Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,892 个评分
1,173 条评论

课程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

热门审阅

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

筛选依据:

976 - 狗的情感与认知 的 1000 个评论(共 1,158 个)

创建者 Sidharthan K

Oct 11, 2016

The course was fun and very informative. It made me more aware of what my dog was in historical and evolutionary terms and made me more appreciative of him in general. But it did not translate to actual things I could do with my dog and did not give me any real understanding of his reactions.

创建者 Rhianna L

Jul 11, 2020

Easy to watch and to listen to, with statements backed by science rather than opinion. The questions in the quiz could be clarified. I learned more about evolution and cognition in general than specifically on dogs, but enjoyed the course never the less and learned interesting information.

创建者 Jeanne G

Jan 20, 2018

I enjoyed this class and learned quite a lot. My only regret is that the Dognition exercises were not accessible to those without a dog. It would have been nice to be able to observe some of the exercises through class videos. I feel disappointed that I couldn't share that experience.

创建者 Misti A D

Sep 3, 2016

I didn't come away with much understanding of how dogs think - I don't have much experience with dogs and I was hoping to learn about how to have a good relationship with a dog before I decide whether to get one - but the science is fascinating and I am glad I took the class anyway.

创建者 Blazingstar S

Jan 27, 2021

I read in previous reviews that Dr. Hare talked a lot about his book and also Dognition, so I went into the course expecting nothing too great. But I found that his talking about the book and Dognition is usually contained to the beginning of the lecture and is very brief

创建者 Himal k

Apr 29, 2020

First i would like to very thankful to Duke University and online coursera.this is the wonderful Coursera for learning skill for students and it is the good method to gaining a knowledge,skill,and it is the borden of life of students as well...thank u.

🥰❤️😊😊😊

创建者 Samantha R

Nov 8, 2015

I really enjoyed the material of this course. Well worth the money paid. I feel that I learned a lot. I definitely suggest reading the book also. The only issue I had with the course is that there were a couple times wording on the quizzes were incorrect/misleading

创建者 Leow C S

Apr 16, 2020

Great course for introduction to dog behaviorism. However, personally felt that there is an excessive reliance to Dognition (it is a great approach nonetheless for science research) as it should be optional and supplementary to the course and not the main course.

创建者 Nathan N

Oct 25, 2017

I read his book and the course did parallel the book nicely. I just had a little higher expectations. I also felt, at times, like I was being sold something - which I was and I understand why. They need funding. Overall, I enjoyed the course and recommend it.

创建者 KARTHICK S

Jul 6, 2020

a really good one for everyone who wishes to know about cognition and evolution of living species , not just dogs. You will be shown ways in this course on different thinking lines . A lot of unnecessary stuff could have been edited and removed from the course.

创建者 Rey W

Apr 8, 2017

The material is interesting, if not all that novel, but the professor is incredibly repetitive and boring to listen to...to the point where the lectures were almost redundant, and if the content had not been so interesting to me I would have greatly disliked it

创建者 Neaera D

Jan 6, 2016

Really interesting stuff. I was a little concerned after watching week 1 & 2 that I would know most of the material already but in week 3 things really started to pick up and now that I am finished all the lectures I am so glad to have taken this course!!!

创建者 josh c

Nov 27, 2020

While I enjoyed this course, I felt that there were not enough options for work to be done. The course focused on videos and quizzes, which while rewarding, would have been enriched through some additional course work. Overall very entertaining course.

创建者 ABIODUN O V

Jul 2, 2020

I have indeed learnt a lot about dog evolution including what cognition entails, as well as how intelligence cannot be deduced in a "straight line".

I would recommend this course to every dog lover, it would very much improve how we relate to them.

创建者 Diane D

May 2, 2020

Overall very informative course. I learned a lot about cognition of animals and also dogs. I did not learn much about dog emotion. A lot of the course was focused on other animals. I really enjoyed the parts specific to dogs. I did learn a lot!

创建者 Sam H

Nov 12, 2019

Overall I think it was a great course. I feel I am fairly well versed in understanding dogs as I seem to have a natural instinct and ability with them. It was nice to complement that knowledge with some other scientific facts and studies.

创建者 Noel B

Oct 25, 2016

Great insight into the research done at Duke and around the world. Could use more focus on raw data and experimental designs although what was presented seemed fair for a course trying to reach a broad audience, including non scientists.

创建者 Valentina B

Sep 13, 2015

Very nice and informative course; it is perfect for people with very basic knowledge of biology, evolution and animal behavior. Maybe some aspects should have been treated in greater details to meet the needs of more advanced learners.

创建者 Lynda B

Jan 15, 2020

I learned many interesting theories about evolutionary biology and animals. However, I would have liked more practical knowledge, as well as more information related directly to dogs. Other than that, good job, Dr. Hare!

创建者 antonio S

Jul 20, 2016

interesting course with new insights which will change your perspectives on the evolution theory of dogs as well as general cognition. People exaggerated about the book comment, yes it is mentioned, but not ad nausium

创建者 Julia S

Jun 15, 2020

I have always been fascinated by dogs emotion. I learned a lot through this course but there was some material that I needed to review a couple times to really understand. Definitly valuable info and glad I took it.

创建者 Angélica R

Apr 20, 2018

Its really interesting and even though doesn't give you practical tools or technics in order to become a trainer or something like that, it gives academic understanding regarding domestication and animal evolution.

创建者 Kelly S D

Jan 7, 2017

Well presented interesting information, reasonable quiz questions (though some were not phrased in an easy to understand way. Highly recommended for those with a interest in dogs learning and training.

创建者 Ghazal A

Oct 23, 2016

It is a very interesting course. Does not tell you how to train your dogs but makes you understand the way dogs, human, great apes and other species think and solve problems which is very interesting.

创建者 Penelope R

Nov 14, 2016

I really liked this course. It was really fun. I learned a lot and I will put it to good use with my dog, Boomer. I also haven't got a chance to do Dognition so I will try to do it, It sounds so fun!