Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,554 个评分
1,088 条评论

课程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

热门审阅

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

筛选依据:

1051 - 狗的情感与认知 的 1075 个评论(共 1,075 个)

创建者 LEE L Y

Jul 28, 2020

I think it is a bit complicated to those who have no basic knowledge in this discipline some professional terms are hard to understand even with definition because words are to difficult and rarely seen in daily life and the mode of conducting the lecture I would say is quite boring and passive as the lecturer is just standing still to read script and show powerpoints it is not good to detonate knowledge and for us to really get deep to it I would recommend more experiment video or illustration to make this funnier and rise our intention to learn dogs should be a topic contains loads of fun and is not supposed to be this informatively boring

创建者 Judi M H

Nov 06, 2018

videos are terribly boring.... lectures are very uneven in information and interest. Reading material is worthless. The idea of the course is good, but this one needs a lot more work for me to spend my valuable time on it.

This is basically an as for the instructor's book and a website called dognition. And it's a bad ad...

创建者 Jonathan G

Jan 17, 2018

I find this course redundant and useless. You can simply learn how to train your dog without having to take a course. You simply feed and training a dog not to bark, obey commands and obey verbal commands with some authority as dogs have a pack mentality. You do not need a course to learn this!

创建者 Rebecca K

May 20, 2020

He advertised his book and game A LOT. Either give it to your students, require it for the class, or suggest/plug it a couple times and drop it

创建者 Elisabeth M

Oct 01, 2015

Videos kept cutting out either entirely or the sound would cut out. Made it very difficult to follow.

创建者 Ohad N

Feb 08, 2020

The course is not interesting. A lot of nothing was talked.

I didnt got realy much from the course.

创建者 Yuxi X

Mar 22, 2016

The professor talks too much about the website and his book! That doesn't make any sense!

创建者 Sharat S

Sep 08, 2020

Talks more about his book rather than an actual course on dogs.

创建者 Monika M

Jan 04, 2016

I have fallen asleep during 3/4th week, and it have never happened to my during any of the Coursera courses... I'm sorry, but it completely failed my expectations. 3 weeks out of 7 gone, and I have learnt absolutely nothing about dogs. Yes, I got some psychological basis, but that's not what I looked for/ The lecturer politely suggests to buy his book ... well if it is the same quality as the presented course, than it's useless...

创建者 Selina R

Aug 27, 2018

Not to keen on spending $75 for a piece of paper that doesn't even mean anything it's not like the university that provides the course even recogonizes the course as literally anything why would anyone else? just because you paid $75! I could just make up a certificate and say I've got it and it would hold the same value as this, just because it's free doesn't mean it should be worthless....

创建者 Natalie E H

May 23, 2016

*No Stars*

Okay.... this class is very pointless. It is super boring and gives me little information. He says that you do not need to buy his book or visit his suggested website, however that is all he talks about.

At least the tests are not focused on that, its mostly on vague points he explains. I would not recommend this class.

创建者 silbi s

Apr 15, 2016

The guy is full of shit. He's just trying to sell you his book and his online game product. He was also obsessed with bragging about all of his accomplishments. I was quite disgusted by him at the end. I paid for the certification, but now I want my money back.

创建者 Sidney S

Feb 23, 2019

Not a lot of information if you have even minimal interest in the subject.

Seems more like advertising to go to his somewhat bogus site and spend money for ego and add to his "research."

创建者 Dean M

Jun 12, 2017

Too much emphasis on a misguided belief in the religion of Darwinism. Focus more on real scientific evidence of dog behavior, and the course will be much better.

创建者 Ashley

Oct 22, 2015

A waste of money. Only $50, but it was so terrible I did not even want to finish it. And apparently I waited too long to get a refund as well. Never again.

创建者 Adam P

Sep 30, 2016

If you didn't like the first few lectures, you won't like the rest. It won't get better. More repetition, clichés, and advertisement that anything else.

创建者 Michelle M C

Jan 02, 2016

I just do not feel a connection with this professor - he is constantly plugging his book and the website. The content is just not engaging.

创建者 Kt B

May 23, 2020

A ploy to sell their books and internet subscriptions. If I could give negative stars, I would.

创建者 Grainne M

Mar 06, 2016

Not learning much and constantly being bombarded with sales tactics. Not impressed.

创建者 Janet A

Jan 31, 2017

A waste of time. One long advertisement for the instructor's book.

创建者 Kari S

Sep 07, 2015

Mostly just an ad for the instructor's startup. Very annoying.

创建者 Judith M

Feb 22, 2016

This was a giant advertisement and got tiresome very quickly.

创建者 李惠

Dec 10, 2015

超级烂的,这个老师很boring

创建者 Manuel A

Jul 31, 2020

what a long ad

创建者 William A

Oct 23, 2015

Not much here