Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,032 个评分
1,209 条评论

课程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

热门审阅

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

筛选依据:

101 - 狗的情感与认知 的 125 个评论(共 1,200 个)

创建者 Kerlley d S B

Jan 15, 2019

Estou gostando bastante do curso, tem muitas informações importantes que irão me auxiliar bastante no meu trabalho com cães.

Eu só gostaria que tivesse esse curso também em forma de pós-graduação (especialização).

Obrigada Duke University e Coursera por me darem essa bolsa e esse maravilhoso curso sobre os nossos queridos e amados cães!

Deus abençoe todos vocês!

创建者 Vaishni S

Jun 23, 2020

This was a fun class to complete over the summer and especially when stay at home orders were in place. I have a dog so it was interesting how I could almost figure out what goes on in his head when doing certain activities. The quizzes were short and easy to follow along. They were also extremely helpful when wanting to add more information to your notes!

创建者 Nicole G

Sep 15, 2015

This is a great class so far. I am enjoying taking a new look at dogs. It has been especially interesting looking at my dogs in a new way and applying what I have learned. I have found the incorporation of real life cognition experiments with apes and foxes a very interesting part of the course. I hope to be able to take more classes from Duke University.

创建者 Wendy K

Jan 5, 2021

I absolutely LOVED this course. Prof Brian Hare is remarkable at explaining concepts. His lectures are well thought out. There are interesting videos and charts graphics to support his lectures. It closely follows the book. Dognition is fun to do! I would highly recommend this course, book and Dognition., I would take another course with Prof Brian Hare.

创建者 Hanno H

Jan 26, 2017

This course is interesting and easy to follow. I was aware of his work through some of the articles he mentions throughout the course and would especially suggest this course as potentially interesting to people who have been reading some of the scientific literature (including Dr. Hare's publications). Well done, I would take a follow up course any time.

创建者 Marco A

Dec 21, 2015

Very good course,

it gives an overview on some important aspects of dog (and human) evolution and cognition. Important work is going on at Duke University at the Dog Cognition Lab.

Dr. Hare is a very inspired person and scientist and his willing to share and go further in research and understanding about humans and canines is involving.

Highly recommended

.

创建者 Amanda T

Jun 2, 2016

I am an ameteur dog trainer and this helped me out considerably in ways I can improve my interactions with my own dogs to make my training sessions be more productive. I'll be raising a litter of puppies soon and am looking forward to watching them grow and develop their own cognitive profiles so that I can make sure they all go to the best fit homes.

创建者 Kelly H

Jul 29, 2019

Wonderful introductory course to dog emotion and cognition. Dr. Hare was a wonderful teacher, explaining challenging concepts in a very approachable way. Many experiments are references, as well as real world practices making the data and science approachable. Dr. Hare also puts much of the principals we're taught into action by the end of the class.

创建者 Richard N

Feb 5, 2020

Enjoyed the lecture and content of the course. I learned a great deal as well as helped confirm what I already knew. Really liked the comparison with other species including humans. Animal behavior has been my passion. I was fortunate to have worked with Dian Fossey in 1974 at Karisoke Research Center studying the behavior of mountain gorillas.

创建者 Goh C H

Aug 17, 2020

I learnt a lot about dogs and other animals. Very fruitful learning experience. Dr. Hare provided a lot of useful information supported with data from Dognition. I also have a better understanding of myself and how I should train my dog in the future. Course material is just about right, the quiz reinforced what was being said during the video.

创建者 Gary F

Jan 26, 2019

Course was very informative, well presented, and covered a lot of topics with detailed information which creates new ideas for ways of training that use their own higher abilities of learning. Course can help trainers understand what they already know, one method does not work on all dogs by demonstrating that dogs learn in many different ways.

创建者 Lucia H

Jul 17, 2020

I learned a lot in this class. Now I understand what my dog is capable of doing. I might have set unreasonable expectations on my dog before I took this class. My dog has a Dognition profile. This class also helps me understand her profile better and understand the reason behind each games. Thank you, Dr. Hare and the Duke team.

创建者 James G

Sep 20, 2016

I love, love, love this course. Recommend it for any dog lover or those interested in how dogs think and our utterly unique relationship with them. In my years of college and online classes, this is the most interesting course I have ever taken. Highly recommend the book too. I couldn't put it down. Dr. Hare does an amazing job.

创建者 Tyler B

Oct 2, 2016

Absolutely a great course! It was a bit strong on the advertising in the beginning but after the first few lectures this significantly decreased. Dr. Hare is one of the leading researchers in dog cognition, and he also goes into a the cognition of a number of other animals. It was a very interesting course and I highly recommend it.

创建者 Jana R B

Aug 15, 2016

This is a GREAT course and complements my B.A. in Human Psychology. I've fostered dogs for decades and have always wanted to take some classes to learn more about dog psychology. Your professors and knowledge base are of incredible assistance, and I appreciate this opportunity to get certified and add this to my resume'. Thank you!

创建者 Joanne F

Oct 9, 2019

This was a fabulous course. I do diagnostic testing with young autistic children and their testing is very similar to some of these tests. I'm familiar with much of the primate research but this body of knowledge was new and exciting for me. I am also a dog owner, so it was interesting in that sense too! thanks for a great course.

创建者 Marie-Christine B

Sep 27, 2017

Enseignement top qualité qui propose aussi un élargissement de sa réflexion personnelle et qui offre des perspectives d'amélioration et d'innovation dans la relation que l'on a avec ses chiens. Dognition est un formidable laboratoire d'idées, ergonomique et accessible. L'ouvrage "The genius of dogs" est aussi une belle découverte.

创建者 Amy L

Dec 10, 2017

Incredibly fascinating and exciting course! I've feel so well informed on the new revelations of dog behavioural science and compelled to continue to read more on the subject.

I cannot recommend this course highly enough, it is engaging, well delivered and has great materials.

Thank you, Dr Hare, see you in the dognition data.

创建者 Cristián G

Sep 21, 2015

I´d found this course really good, I have a litle bit experience with dog training throw the years experience with my dogs and internet videos, but this approach never have it before, I thanks to Dr. Ohara for the great course he made for Coursera I definitely apply dognition games to my dogs and the dogs of my friends. Saludos

创建者 Maria V F

Aug 17, 2020

Excelente, muy claro y didáctico.

Soy bióloga y amante de los perros. Además hice un curso sobre adiestramiento canino.

Ví reflejadas muchas cosas de las lectures, en mis conocimientos y comprendí muchos de los errores del aprendizaje mediante condicionamiento a través de un estímulo y su premio

Muchas gracias a Dr Brian Hare

创建者 Noelle S

Sep 27, 2015

Really interesting information about the evolution of dogs, their cognitive approach to problem solving and their relationship to humans. Just the tip of the iceberg but a great jumping off point to further understanding man's best friend. Content was presented in a way that was easy to follow and complete at your own pace.

创建者 Sandy H

Feb 3, 2021

Very interesting information and engaging professor. Comprehensive background to the primary focus of the course was very useful, bringing in all the research that had been done to get to this point of understanding helped clarify main points. I especially like the opportunity to become involved with dognition experiments.

创建者 Dan-Thanh T

Jun 28, 2018

This is an extremely interesting course. It may be best experienced when done in unison with "the genius of dog" book and testing a dog using the dognition website. I do not have a dog but am seriously consider asking a friend to use his or hers. I would definitely be interested in following other courses made by Dr. Hare.

创建者 Charis V N -

Aug 11, 2017

I like in particular how because Dr. Hare has included other animals in his field of study, that these comparisons are brought into lectures. You might think it starts of easy and do-able but it gets more informative and in depth in later lessons. Stick it out, it's worth it! (Now I just wish I opted for certification!)

创建者 Mitzi S

Jul 24, 2019

It was such a pleasure to learn about the best species in the world from a very passionate teacher, institution, and research groups. Thank you so much for making many scientific literature accessible and understandable to millions of people all around the globe. Take care, and I hope your dogs continue to tippytap.