Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,458 个评分
1,057 条评论

课程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

热门审阅

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

筛选依据:

126 - 狗的情感与认知 的 150 个评论(共 1,047 个)

创建者 Diane M

Aug 30, 2020

This has been a great way of surviving lockdown due to coronovirus in the UK!

Enjoyed the way the course was presented and have found the book to be a good supporting resource.

I have been training dogs since the mid 1970s (am now aged 68) and this has given me a new way of thinking.

创建者 Yash P

Aug 09, 2020

I have always loved dogs. This course truly helped me better understand the animal I feel the deepest connection to. The course content was perfectly split up and engagingly delivered by the professor, Dr.Brian Hare through the use of humour to instill the facts in learners' minds.

创建者 Leah A M

Aug 29, 2016

This was excellent! As a professional dog trainer, I really value the information I got from this course. Yes I also bought his book but It is a really good resource. You can get it used at a lower cost. I have been recommending this course to my "want to know more" clients.

创建者 Jeannette R

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent start to the course. Looks like it is going to be really hands on with the different tests you can do with your own dog/s. I can't wait to get started and find out all about my dog's psychology. Just wondering how different it will be to my pre-conceived perceptions.

创建者 Riccy E R S

Mar 24, 2020

El contenido fue interesante para mí, ya que había muchos conceptos y corrientes que ignoraba. Es completamente motivador la forma en que el instructor va presentando los temas, los explica y coloca ejemplos de la vida real que ilustran estudios y exámenes con sus resultados.

创建者 Takashi A

Nov 12, 2016

This course gives scientific insight on how dogs have become human's best friend and it leads to better understanding toward as well as relationship with dogs. It is fantastic to come to know the citizen science which all dog lovers can contribute for better future with dogs.

创建者 Shelby L M

Aug 20, 2015

As a dog trainer I found this course very insightful into the mind of a dog and will be putting many of the games and ideas I learned into action with the dogs I teach. I will also suggest the Dognition site to all of my clients looking to do more with their dog's training

创建者 Wesley W

Jun 06, 2020

What a great course! Thank you so much Dr. Hare, Duke University, and (of course!) Coursera for making this class available. I've learned quite a bit and will use this as another building block to continue my studies in animal behavior, welfare, biology, and psychology.

创建者 Toni-Ann M

May 03, 2020

Excellent, excellent course. Very science-based but accessible to the layperson. I have a background in biology and animal care and can say that Dr. Hare knows dogs! I thought I knew a lot about dogs, but I learned SO MUCH MORE by taking this course. Highly recommend.

创建者 Deirdre F

Jul 12, 2017

As an educator and advocate, I am so grateful to have had access to such an amazing course. Between the book, Dognition site, and coursework, I feel like many aspects of behavior and genetics have been demystified. Thank you!

Deirdre Franklin, CEO of Pinups for Pitbulls

创建者 raksha h

Jun 07, 2020

I absolutely LOVED this course and the way it was conducted. The content of the course is of great quality and I have learnt a lot. I would definitely recommend this course to all dog lovers and anyone who is interested in understanding these beautiful animals better.

创建者 Benjamin S

Jun 03, 2020

By far one of the most interesting animal studies courses that i enrolled in.

Informative in so many ways.

I would however - whilst aim is to loop back to dogs over time - change the title as this course covers a whole lot more topics, than only concentrating on dogs.

创建者 Carol F

Mar 16, 2019

So interesting and the way he spoke and explained things as well as in conjunction with the book and Dognition site, really made this course fun and exciting. I feel comfortable to move forward in my studies of dog behavior and am thankful for this type of learning.

创建者 Erkut S

Oct 20, 2019

"Dog Emotion and Cognition" by Dr. Brian Hare does not only present you with remarkable information on the subject, but also provide you with great insight that is crucial to understand human and animal psychology to begin with. Definitely a very informative course!

创建者 Carey S

Jan 14, 2018

I learned so much about the questions we all have about why dogs are the way they are regarding man's best friend. It's facinating to understand better why dogs do what they do, how they've learned to do things, and what we can do to better understand their intent.

创建者 Herbert D U

Aug 27, 2020

The course has given me better understanding about animal behaviour, our bond with dogs, as well as an insight to how humans and other species might have evolved. I would recommend that another course which would go more indept into animal psychology be developed.

创建者 Ewald H

Jul 05, 2020

Absolutely brilliant! I've always loved dogs and certainly enjoy their companionship, but this course really helped me gain insight into how my dog thinks. With this knowledge, I can devise new games that will keep us both entertained and help us bond even more.

创建者 Helen J

Feb 28, 2020

This course revealed to me that science is very interlinked as the course covered topics of animal behaviour, genetics, evolution and psychology. It also showed that discoveries are found when scientists are brave enough to test a hypothesis that could be false.

创建者 CJ P

Aug 14, 2015

Great course. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about the evolution of our relationship with dogs--a unique relationship to be sure. Good opportunity to input into citizen scientist data base if interested, and willing to submit a fee.

创建者 David G

Aug 19, 2020

Professor Hare did an outstanding job of sharing his research about dog emotion and cognition. I was especially impressed how his ecological cognition principles can be applied to understanding human evolution and behavior as well. Thanks for a great class!

创建者 Bethany B

May 12, 2016

This is an extremely interesting course that delves deeper than just dog cognition by connecting the evolution and domestication of dogs with that of humans and apes. I thoroughly enjoy this course and will be looking for other courses conducted by Dr. Hare.

创建者 Wendy M

Nov 28, 2016

It was a very informative course, it went into great detail and allowed you to try experiments/games with your dog to see their own cognitive abilities. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about their dogs.

创建者 Chiara

Mar 01, 2018

This was such an insightful course and I would recommend it to anyone interested in animal cognition. Dr. Hare is not only a great scientist, he is also a very down to earth and charismatic individual who makes this course a lot of fun and easy to follow.

创建者 Angelina W

Sep 24, 2015

Brief, but informative. This is a great course for general dog lovers, owners, and scientists. It's surprising how short the course is, though. The videos are quite brief, but there are many every week, so the coursework looks longer than it really is.

创建者 walter j m

Nov 02, 2015

great course if you're a dog lover, dog trainer, dog walker, or just someone who's interested in the interface between canine human relationships. My only qualm is that some of the questions may have been written better, but all in all a capturing class!