Chevron Left
返回到 狗的情感与认知

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 狗的情感与认知 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,473 个评分
1,063 条评论

课程概述

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

热门审阅

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

筛选依据:

176 - 狗的情感与认知 的 200 个评论(共 1,053 个)

创建者 María P S

Sep 27, 2020

Un curso muy completo que ayuda a entender mejor al mejor amigo del hombre desde un enfoque evolutivo de la cognición y que además nos ayuda a entender mas sobre el ser humano. Se complementa mucho con el libro y la pagina Dognition.

创建者 Olani A

Oct 15, 2018

This course was full of interesting information! Dr. Hare was very thorough and clear in all of the examples and explanations of complicated topics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in dogs, animals, and cognition.

创建者 Victoria

May 23, 2017

This course was fascinating and incredibly thorough. While dense in information Dr. Hare was really good at addressing his audience and explaining terms that the non-scientific population may not know.

Fascinating course! Thank you!

创建者 April W D

Oct 03, 2015

Only halfway through and I give this course 5 stars. The instructor is fun and charming. The course is very interesting and informative. Thanks for putting this out. I hope you put out more moocs like this in the future. :)

~April W.

创建者 Samuel D

Oct 31, 2018

Very informative course about both biology and psychology of dogs as well a humans and apes, with applications to life and detailed knowledge. The course is straight to the point with each lecture being useful and interesting.

创建者 Deborah H

Jun 08, 2016

I loved Hare and Dognition - this was informative and fun but probably needs an update given recent research by Oxford's Larson. Though I'm still firmly in Savolainen's camp, it'd be interesting to hear Hare's take on it all.

创建者 Hillary A O M

Jun 16, 2020

It was great learning so many things about dogs and how the research ties with human beings and other animals. And Dr. Hare was a magnificent teacher; his enthusiasm about the subject really shines through and pulls you in.

创建者 Dwayne F

Feb 10, 2020

An informative well-worth it course. It is challenging and thought provoking. Truly enjoyed it. I enjoyed the quiz and tests also enabling you to learn what you may have missed. Thank you, Dwayne Farris BCK9SERVICES.COM

创建者 Sally L

Oct 05, 2016

I learned a lot about the way animals perceive the world and how we as humans can give them a better life. We are all connected. Dr, Hare was filled with information audit was easy to gain the knowledge thru his lectures.

创建者 Elise D

Oct 25, 2015

Great course to understand how dogs have become the species they are today and how they distinguish themselves from other species. I've learned a lot about my own dog and how other dogs vary in their own thinking abilities.

创建者 Kelly G

Jun 01, 2020

This is a very interesting and enjoyable course which covers incredible information about dogs, humans and other animals. I loved every part of it! It is worth reading the Genius of Dogs and interacting with dognition.com.

创建者 Christine A

Feb 15, 2018

I learned so much through this course! I look forward to learning more about dog cognition and how it compares in other species in hopes of figuring out the various similarities and differences between us an other species.

创建者 Yu L

Jun 13, 2016

I'm an international student. I just have been studying English for 6 month. I think this topic is very helpful for me to practice my listening skill, and also it's very interesting! I love this course. Thanks professor.

创建者 Samantha C

Nov 11, 2015

Highly addictive course! I find myself quoting random tidbits that I learned to complete strangers. I don't even have a dog! I recommend this to anyone who is an animal lover, interested in cognition and learning, or...ju

创建者 Barbara I J

May 31, 2020

I love this course, I have learned a great deal about what dogs can and cannot learn and understand. This will absolutely help me to better understand and train my dog. It has made me realize the true intellect of dogs.

创建者 Gabriela L M O

Mar 02, 2018

This course has helped me to underestand a lot about my dog's behavior. Besides I´ve learned about many other species, such as apes, dolphins, foxes, wolves, etc. I truly recommend this interesting and friendly course.

创建者 Anna A

Dec 29, 2019

This is an extremely interesting course, and it is not just about dogs but teaches a lot about evolution in general as well. I have found it fascinating. I watched the last couple of lessons wishing it not to end ever.

创建者 April S

Nov 14, 2017

I really enjoyed this class, the additional reading and the Dognition exercises. It was very informative and I've begun to practice things I learned with my dog, the shelter dogs I work with and dog that I sit & walk.

创建者 Giovanna V F

Feb 24, 2017

I had a wonderful time during this course. I think everyone that likes dogs and animals in general will also enjoy this course. I learned a lot and I really recommend both the course and the book (The Genius of Dogs)!

创建者 Agnesa R

Aug 29, 2015

This course was a minimal time commitment, simple, and very interesting for the lay person and scientist alike. It's fantastic to see an open online course offered on a subject that has exploded in the last few years!

创建者 Henry D

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent course, and the instructor does a great job in making the science of dog emotions and cognition understandable to the average citizen scientist. Thank you for providing this course to dog lovers everywhere.

创建者 Jose A

Jul 21, 2018

Un curso de mucho valor para entender a los animales con los que más convivimos, al ir avanzando te das cuenta que no sólo aprendes sobre perros desde un enfoque cognitivo sino que aprendes sobre tu misma especie.

创建者 Eva R g

Jul 30, 2019

muchísimas gracias por dejarme participar de este aprendizaje del que ten poco sabemos y abrirme las puertas al mundo Dognitión, hay para mi un antes y un despues del curso en la forma en la que veo a mis perros.

创建者 Veronica D

Nov 27, 2016

I highly recommend this course if you own or want to own a dog. The research on animal interaction with humans is very interesting and helpful. Dr. Hare's experiences with his own dogs led to fascinating studies!

创建者 Alicia V T B

Aug 27, 2017

Que me fascinó este curso sobre la manera de cómo vemos la naturaleza animal y bueno aprendí mucho con respecto a las cualidades y emociones de los perros ya que me encanta conocer mucho la vida de los animales