Chevron Left
返回到 Drug Commercialization

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Drug Commercialization 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,000 个评分
189 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Commercialization course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug commercialization. This course will cover pharmacoeconomic, marketing strategy, intellectual property strategy, portfolio management, managed markets and strategic alliances. It will also have a lecture case study from startup to success. In addition, the course will discuss post-marketing clinical trials or Phase 4 trials. These are conducted after a new drug has been approved by the regulatory agencies and launched. In these studies, the new drug is prescribed in an everyday healthcare environ­ment using a much larger group of patients. This enables new treat­ment uses for the new drug to be developed, comparisons with other treatments for the same indication to be made, and determination of the clinical effectiveness of the new drug in a wider variety of patient types, and more rare side effects, if any, may be detected . Pre-marketing strategy should be instigated as early as Phase 1 clinical trials to ensure that the market's needs are incorporated into the new drug's overall develop­ment. Later phases when clinical results are presented at international medical conferences the marketing strategy is then refined in order to develop an awareness amongst the medical community who will be prescribing the new drug. In addition to the marketing strategy, pricing strategy and a tactical plan will be developed. Promotional material, and the sales force will be trained so that when the product is approved they can promote the drug to physician, pharmacist and nurses. This course is intended as part 3 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization. We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

JR
Jan 7, 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

AM
Nov 9, 2020

Excellent content and lecturers. Great course to finish this specialization. I strongly recommend the three courses for those interested in pursuing a career in pharma or willing to shift.

筛选依据:

26 - Drug Commercialization 的 50 个评论(共 190 个)

创建者 Jessica B

Jun 13, 2020

I learned so much from this course - as a marketer transitioning to healthcare specific marketing, this is a must-take course! I would love to see some of the lectures updated based on recent develoments/threats to the ACA!

创建者 Alan S

Jul 12, 2020

The course has a wide look of the pharma industry and it´s very usefull to people that works in differents areas of that industry. The only low thing it´s that has some years and some things changed since thar.

创建者 Eirini A

Feb 20, 2021

This course was another great another great addition within the specialization of Drug Develpment, that provided information from a different perspective with specific data and numbers relating to medicines.

创建者 Jose R

Jan 8, 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

创建者 Andrés F M Z

Nov 10, 2020

Excellent content and lecturers. Great course to finish this specialization. I strongly recommend the three courses for those interested in pursuing a career in pharma or willing to shift.

创建者 Paulina L C

Nov 2, 2020

It was a really complete course, I really appreciated the experiences the speakers shared with us and also all the materials were accessible and with a lot of useful information

创建者 Julián G A

Feb 1, 2019

Great course with well prepared lecturers and content. It accomplishes the goal of giving a better understanding of the process of Drug Commercialization with specific examples

创建者 Morongwa

Apr 3, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I enjoyed every single one of the topics / modules, except for one, which I felt was a little haphazard in its presentation.

创建者 Sushmit G

Aug 22, 2020

This is a great course on drug commercialization. However it would have been better if it was updated according to recent scenario in drug commercialization.

创建者 Praveen W

May 31, 2020

Brilliant course. Each topic covered was well taught and easy to follow. Great overview of commercialisation in the pharmaceutical industry. Thank you!

创建者 Flor D L A M T

Nov 14, 2020

I encourage everyone who works in pharma and biotech, even if is or not a health sciences professional/student, to take this course. Is simply great.

创建者 Pedro H

Aug 27, 2017

It was really helpful as a peson with a backgound on biochemistry but so little knowledge in the commercial side of pharma. Definitely recommended.

创建者 Nguyễn T O

Apr 14, 2020

This is a useful course. It bring me a lot of knowledge about pharmaeconimics, about big pharma companies around the world that I have ever known.

创建者 Arun K

Nov 25, 2019

Very good and structured exposure to Drug Commercialization process, the nuances of geopolitical aspects and cultural aspects of decision making.

创建者 kayde z

Sep 7, 2019

This course is very helpful. It's so attractive to me, who previously has purely scientific background but have a huge enthusiasm in business.

创建者 Zayanah T

May 24, 2020

The lecturers were clear in their explanations which were robust and comprehensive. Lecture material covered was interesting and informative.

创建者 Ravi K R J

May 12, 2020

It is more suitable for Marketing team of Pharma & biotech Industry rather an Academicians but feeling happy by earning certificate

创建者 Radwa A M A E

Oct 25, 2019

Great Learning opportunity and content, hope to see and find more courses on pharmaceutical development and regulatory requirements

创建者 Farabi S S

Sep 3, 2020

As a beginner Pharmacy student , this course will gonna highly help me in study ....

So ,, thanks Mentor ....

Best of luck ....

创建者 Levan C

Jan 8, 2019

A very nice introduction to "Drug commercialization". Lectures are given by experts of the field with real-world examples.

创建者 Moustafa A F A

Sep 24, 2020

it is very interesting. i learnt all things related to pharmacoeconomics and intellectual property too.

it is very useful.

创建者 Sanjida Z

Jun 20, 2020

Its an awesome course i think. I learn a lot from this course. I am sure, it will help me in my pharma career. Thank u.

创建者 Fathima R

Jun 15, 2020

I had a great time learning. In fact, I am thankful to all the instructors who made it easy to understand the concepts.

创建者 Wong Y J

Jul 19, 2020

Clear, focused course that gives even non-pharmacy/business students insight into the drug commercialisation process

创建者 Jack T

Jan 14, 2018

LOVE THIS COURSE!!! Exactly what I was looking for, a good overview of commercialization strategy in biotech.