Chevron Left
返回到 Drug Commercialization

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Drug Commercialization 的评价和反馈

4.7
242 个评分
46 个审阅

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Commercialization course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug commercialization. This course will cover pharmacoeconomic, marketing strategy, intellectual property strategy, portfolio management, managed markets and strategic alliances. It will also have a lecture case study from startup to success. In addition, the course will discuss post-marketing clinical trials or Phase 4 trials. These are conducted after a new drug has been approved by the regulatory agencies and launched. In these studies, the new drug is prescribed in an everyday healthcare environ­ment using a much larger group of patients. This enables new treat­ment uses for the new drug to be developed, comparisons with other treatments for the same indication to be made, and determination of the clinical effectiveness of the new drug in a wider variety of patient types, and more rare side effects, if any, may be detected . Pre-marketing strategy should be instigated as early as Phase 1 clinical trials to ensure that the market's needs are incorporated into the new drug's overall develop­ment. Later phases when clinical results are presented at international medical conferences the marketing strategy is then refined in order to develop an awareness amongst the medical community who will be prescribing the new drug. In addition to the marketing strategy, pricing strategy and a tactical plan will be developed. Promotional material, and the sales force will be trained so that when the product is approved they can promote the drug to physician, pharmacist and nurses. This course is intended as part 3 of a series: Drug Discovery (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-discovery), Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization. We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

JR

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course on strategies for drug commercialization including pharmacoeconomics and how pharma partners with other stakeholders to accomplish this. Excellent examples of drug lifecycles.

KZ

Sep 07, 2019

This course is very helpful. It's so attractive to me, who previously has purely scientific background but have a huge enthusiasm in business.

筛选依据:

26 - Drug Commercialization 的 47 个评论(共 47 个)

创建者 SER Y

Sep 19, 2019

Very informative

创建者 Brett M

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent overview and introduct

创建者 Faisal N K

Oct 06, 2019

Excellent course! Gives a comprehensive overview of Drug development and commercialisation process.

创建者 Christian V B

Oct 07, 2019

Very informative and helpful course.

创建者 Soumya S

Oct 19, 2019

I liked the course very much.

创建者 Sanjay K N

Feb 07, 2019

Very comprehensive 101 course, good for folks who are new to ways of working of pharma industry

创建者 Vanja T F

Mar 14, 2018

Very interesting topic and discussion points and truly impressive choice of presenters.

Presentations are bit better than in two previous courses, but not much. Additionally, most of the data is totally outdated, which is really shame and unexpected for Coursera course done by well known university.

创建者 Pao-Sheng C

Mar 02, 2017

Well-organized industrial know-hows and useful concepts of business model

创建者 Matthew M

Sep 07, 2017

Good introduction for those not in industry but quite easy for those who are

创建者 Ryo S

Jun 11, 2017

Some of guest lectures were really insightful. Great overview of various topics.

创建者 Mohamed M M A

Jul 09, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful effort. I benefited greatly from this course

创建者 Matthew F

Sep 12, 2017

Interesting course with some interesting and relevant case studies. This is a great 101 course with stronger focus in certain areas of commercialization.

创建者 YOGESH S D

May 21, 2019

bird eye view from discovery till commercialization excellent presentation I wish this could be updated as per current developments

创建者 Mehedee H

Aug 23, 2019

Very well equipped.But I think this course should upgrade over time & make it more Global than US-centered overview.

创建者 Kierstin L

Aug 24, 2017

Etouillie was great and his experience commentary made the course more interesting. His biosimilar section is highly pertinent to the US current situation with lawsuits flying every which way. I do wish more regulatory process steps were included. The start up success last section was not helpful. More just seemed like a quick review article one could read about an approved drug and the story of someone bragging about how lucky they were.

创建者 Vincent L

Feb 19, 2018

It was alright, couldve given more examples and cases

创建者 Muhammed T k

Oct 24, 2017

some lectures are not understand

but generally

thank you

创建者 Aline M B M

Jun 02, 2019

Audio ruim

创建者 YOUSEF N K

Sep 29, 2019

i think part one in week 4 is too bad

创建者 Danna F M

Sep 30, 2019

The course was very interesting and cover differents topics to give me an overview of drug commercialization in USA. In addition, the experiences shared from the each professor was excelent. However, I didn't know that the majority of topics were made in 2013. So this information was missing when I applied for this course.

创建者 Carrie S

Aug 17, 2018

This course desperately needs to be updated

创建者 Tatiane c r

Jun 16, 2018

This course is not well updated