Chevron Left
返回到 Drug Discovery

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Drug Discovery 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,973 个评分
416 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

HG
Oct 15, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS
Jun 9, 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

筛选依据:

376 - Drug Discovery 的 400 个评论(共 416 个)

创建者 Lee S

May 11, 2018

Not a lot of detail

创建者 Monil S

Jun 6, 2017

Very good course

创建者 mariam h s i

Jul 25, 2020

it is very good

创建者 Rajat S

May 22, 2020

Good platform

创建者 Mayuri K

Aug 26, 2020

Very helpful

创建者 srushti s

Jun 13, 2020

It was great

创建者 K.D N

Jul 26, 2020

Great one .

创建者 Yashvant R

Dec 26, 2016

very good

创建者 Eman E M

Sep 4, 2020

helpful

创建者 Muhammed T k

Aug 17, 2017

thanks

创建者 E01203139-SHERLIN S T B B

Sep 26, 2020

Nice

创建者 Souvik P

Sep 6, 2020

good

创建者 Nithyakalyani.R

Sep 2, 2020

Good

创建者 tirzah m

Jul 17, 2020

good

创建者 Karlijn B

Nov 6, 2016

Although overall the course is interesting, it is clear that it has not been designed for MOOC format. A clear structure for learning lacks, and some of the lectures seem to be more about the people talking about their own work than trying to convey general concepts in the drug discovery field. I think the course would benefit from more structure in the way the lessons are presented, starting with a more general outline of what a good drug is etcetera. However, there are some interesting concepts I can take along in my further studies, but I am slightly disappointed.

创建者 Saurabh G

May 18, 2020

there is a lot of useful content but the delivery is not consistent because its basically a recording of lectures by various individuals who are speaking in their own style. The level of detail or technicality they go into also varies. The course is suitable for someone with a sound foundation in the biology involved in drug discovery and not for novices who want to understand what goes on behind coming up with a new drug.

创建者 Samuel L

May 5, 2020

Good as an introduction, but there was some variability between lectures. One lecture went into equations and the quiz questions were very specific. That specific information should not be needed to get a (very) general overview of drug discovery.

创建者 Sherianne T Y T

Jun 7, 2020

The course materials are quite outdated as most of the lectures were given in 2013. It was also very technical in some parts which may make it difficult for beginners to understand some of the concepts.

创建者 Soren G

Feb 3, 2019

Interesting material, but a bit old slides and several links were dead. The topic is very interesting and I hope to get to the drug development and drug commercialization soon.

创建者 Raksha Y

Apr 10, 2020

This course helps to understand pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics and also various drug discovery strategies.

创建者 Chloe S

Mar 25, 2018

Enjoyed the course material very much, however, the lectures are quite outdated.

创建者 Joy S

Jun 13, 2018

pretty technical. Some of the pharmaceutical stuff was interesting.

创建者 Tadi S R

May 16, 2020

good course to broaden knowledge of the drug designing& discovery

创建者 Saimon S

Jul 17, 2020

Please update the lectures with more recent statistics.

创建者 Prarthana S

Apr 25, 2020

Finished the course without buying certific