Chevron Left
返回到 药物开发

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 药物开发 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,554 个评分
520 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

JS
Apr 16, 2021

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

HG
Oct 15, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

筛选依据:

401 - 药物开发 的 425 个评论(共 528 个)

创建者 Manuela C

Oct 25, 2020

A very good course to refresh notions of pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics obtained during my studies. I particularly liked the usage of examples of real drug discovery processess to stress the concepts.

创建者 Anthea W

Oct 2, 2020

This course is accessible to people without a pharma background. And it gives me an interesting, knowledgable introduction to the drug discovery process. Basically, all lecturers did a great job.

创建者 19BBT062-VINU P M B B

Sep 20, 2020

I learned a lot from this course because I have no previous knowledge about this course after doing this I got a knowledge about how drug works in our body and what are the factors influence that

创建者 Christine d C L

Sep 2, 2021

A good all round teaching & delivery of the content related to Drug Discovery. The course offers a great base from which to build if desirous of more in depth knowledge on the topic.

创建者 Lucien P

Dec 1, 2020

This has helped me a long way, and I highly recommend this course to any aspiring student in Pharmaceutical Sciences. It made me understand Drug Discovery, as Chemical Engr Student.

创建者 Tahmidul I A

Oct 15, 2020

This course was absolutely fabulous and highly informative. I suggest anyone who has a knack for drugs and science associated with drugs to take up this course with eyes closed.

创建者 Raizsa S E B

Nov 9, 2020

Videos are just okay while the reading materials are merely the PowerPoint presentations so it's not easy to go back to topics you might have missed or forgotten.

创建者 Sachin

Aug 30, 2020

the course is good , mainly 3rd weeks lecture are more interesting & some informational knowledge about the problems facing during the discovery of a drug

创建者 Kristine M

Nov 6, 2020

It was a decent overview. Parts are very science dense if you don't have a science background. The main issue is that the content is very outdated.

创建者 Arash Y

Apr 6, 2018

This course provided me valuable insights into the whole challenges in drug development and offered simple rules solutions to these problems

创建者 Nancy B

Sep 10, 2020

This course is really beneficial. I got a lot of info. on drug discovery & how it works. I can surely suggest this course to my friends.

创建者 SHAUNAK R 1

Jul 21, 2020

AMAZING. I have immense gratitude for the professors who made these lectures and to VIT Vellore for sponsoring this course for me!

创建者 F. J O

Nov 15, 2020

General view of drug development from the basics of molecular/biological development to pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics.

创建者 Juan C Z M

Jul 20, 2020

Esperaba un curso más enfocado a la parte científica y técnica. Aun así es una buena introducción al mundo de la farmacia.

创建者 Aditya V

Sep 5, 2020

Please mention that a basic understanding of chemistry is absolutely essential as a prerequisite to taking this course.

创建者 Indu S

Dec 29, 2020

Overall it's a nice course but it needs to get latest data on what is going on in pharmaceutical and drug discovery.

创建者 Adrija C

Oct 5, 2020

Amore detailed explanation of contents of week 1 and 2 would have been good. The content of week 3 was very useful.

创建者 Paulina C H

Jul 9, 2021

The content is very interesting and helpful. In the first week they show some statistics that are not up to date.

创建者 Joshua D

Dec 26, 2020

I found this course informative. Might be somewhat challenging to follow without some health sciences background.

创建者 NagaSandhya G

May 20, 2017

Ver y useful course to learn the basics of drug discovery. Needs to be updated, most of the slides were outdated.

创建者 Justyna S A

Sep 9, 2020

It would be nice to see some more updates as we are in 2020, but overall very interesting course! Thank you :)

创建者 Andrew O

Jun 25, 2018

Working on marketing materials for a tech company. This helped give the the foundation and resources I need!

创建者 Wan J L

Jul 27, 2021

​The lessons are mostly case-based. And you need certain level of knowledge to life sciences to understand.

创建者 Nikhil S

Jun 11, 2020

It's an amazing course, I really enjoyed its informational and knowledgable content.....thankyou for that.

创建者 Grivel J

Jun 5, 2019

The material could be updated with the last technology like Gene therapy and radioligand products