Chevron Left
返回到 Drug Discovery

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Drug Discovery 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,973 个评分
416 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

HG
Oct 15, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS
Jun 9, 2020

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

筛选依据:

51 - Drug Discovery 的 75 个评论(共 416 个)

创建者 Alejandro S O

Nov 24, 2020

Fue un gran curso que permitió aprender muchas orientaciones y conceptos en el ámbito de la farmacología. Muy interesante y los invito a inscribirse.

创建者 Jing Z

Oct 13, 2019

This course helped me systematize my previous experience in academic early drug discover. Definitely wish to finish the rest courses in this line-up.

创建者 Gaye T

Oct 5, 2020

Gives a really good overview, especially about small molecule drug discovery. However, it is not really up to date. Mainly presentations from 2013.

创建者 Jasper P

Jul 3, 2020

Excellent Course to learn the fundamentals of Drug Discovery! The Course uses relevant examples to explain key concepts. I hope i visit UCSD soon!

创建者 Parishmita S

Jun 22, 2020

I found this course very helpful. All the lectures were informative and it helped me a lot in gaining knowledge in the field of drug discovery.

创建者 Sagar H

Apr 24, 2020

It's a amazing platform where we can judge ourselves .. thank you once again coursera community for providing such a great platform ..🥰😘👍👍

创建者 RADHA K S

Jun 14, 2020

This course helps to understand the fundamental concepts of drug discovery thoroughly with lot of insights on the topic. Thank you

创建者 Christian B

Oct 6, 2017

Great exposure for R&D in the drug industry. Not super extensive but a great course to get started and get some basic understanding

创建者 Dr. A D

Jul 11, 2020

It was quite interesting course and so happy to interact with such eminent teachers who have been in the field of pharmacology.

创建者 GOVADA H

Jun 19, 2020

Its a great experience learning about drug discovery from eminent resource personnel and very helpful in the present situation

创建者 Ashraf F

Oct 5, 2020

It very important to any one who work in drug discovey field to take this course with it is high value with simple methods

创建者 Farabi S S

Aug 31, 2020

As a future pharmacist , this course will highly gonna help me ....

I want to thank my mentors .

Wish them best of luck ....

创建者 Patil B B

Jul 17, 2020

It was a very good session , a good course. It is very informative and get to learn many new things about DRUG DISCOVERY .

创建者 Saima

Jul 24, 2020

ya! its such a amazing experience with coursera...i am really happy with coursera for providing such a great platform...

创建者 Ludovico P

Jul 10, 2019

The course is quite simple, though is delivers informations in an excellent way and has some good supportive materials.

创建者 Jose L C L

Dec 5, 2016

Very nice course. It helps you understand the importance of the new discovery methods and how the industry is changing.

创建者 VIHAN S

Jun 16, 2020

Very illustrative and informative course, this course has helped me greatly to learn many new things in pharmacies.

创建者 MOHIT S

May 9, 2020

Amazing course for those who are attached with a pharmaceutical background.

I must recommend this course to all.

创建者 Kaksha H S

Jul 14, 2020

It was great experience. Really innovative, smart instructors and overall very well planned course content.!

创建者 Amir r V

Jul 13, 2017

An up to date and precisely structured course for understanding network-based and fragmented drug discovery,

创建者 Shivani M

May 1, 2020

good for those who wants to get deep insight what pharma company has to undergo to develop a effective drug

创建者 sahand a

Jul 9, 2019

This course was amazing about approval process of drugs and also pharmacokinetic of them. Enjoyed it a lot!

创建者 Ghule P B

Jun 11, 2020

It was very good time to learn drug discovery.

I'm thankful to the coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

创建者 Flor D L A M T

Nov 3, 2020

This is a great course for anyone involved in Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences. I truly recommend it.

创建者 Muskan k

Mar 28, 2020

The course is very helpful and I got the all my interesting facts and also got the rational skills sets.