Chevron Left
返回到 Drug Discovery

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Drug Discovery 的评价和反馈

4.6
503 个评分
101 条评论

课程概述

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

热门审阅

HG

Oct 16, 2018

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

SK

Oct 25, 2018

Recommended course for everyone who is interested in the process of Drug Discovery and overall working of the Pharmaceutical Industry. It is a little technical, but completely worth it!

筛选依据:

76 - Drug Discovery 的 100 个评论(共 101 个)

创建者 Fei X

Apr 25, 2017

Learned the trend of latest Pharma industry and review the basic concepts in drug discovery

创建者 Liew H P

Aug 15, 2017

This course provides a good basic run down of some aspects of Drug Discovery.

创建者 Álvaro S V

Feb 12, 2019

It is a good course to get into the pharmaceutical and drug discovery world

创建者 Zhelin L

Oct 20, 2019

Very friendy for beginner to the pharmaceutical industry.

创建者 Michal P

Apr 08, 2019

The course is a good introduction to drug discovery.

创建者 Mohamed M M A

Sep 09, 2017

The content of the course is very excellen.

创建者 Dr. H H

May 16, 2018

Sequence of lessons could be more logical

创建者 Vanja T F

Feb 15, 2018

Update needed, new data and materials.

创建者 Anam J

Sep 06, 2018

very difficult course for beginners

创建者 Alexander B

Nov 28, 2017

Thank you for the course.

创建者 Lee S

May 11, 2018

Not a lot of detail

创建者 Monil S

Jun 06, 2017

Very good course

创建者 Yashvant R

Dec 26, 2016

very good

创建者 Muhammed T k

Aug 17, 2017

thanks

创建者 Karlijn B

Nov 06, 2016

Although overall the course is interesting, it is clear that it has not been designed for MOOC format. A clear structure for learning lacks, and some of the lectures seem to be more about the people talking about their own work than trying to convey general concepts in the drug discovery field. I think the course would benefit from more structure in the way the lessons are presented, starting with a more general outline of what a good drug is etcetera. However, there are some interesting concepts I can take along in my further studies, but I am slightly disappointed.

创建者 Thomai K

Jul 16, 2019

The information on this course are from 2013 and 2016 so they are probably outdated. Some of the lectures were very hard to understand and it was due to the material and the professors. I had to reach the half of the second week to get to the point of this course and learn something interesting.

创建者 Soren A G

Feb 03, 2019

Interesting material, but a bit old slides and several links were dead. The topic is very interesting and I hope to get to the drug development and drug commercialization soon.

创建者 Chloe S

Mar 26, 2018

Enjoyed the course material very much, however, the lectures are quite outdated.

创建者 Joy S

Jun 13, 2018

pretty technical. Some of the pharmaceutical stuff was interesting.

创建者 Arina A

Sep 06, 2018

Difficult course

创建者 dr d

Sep 29, 2018

old,no updates

创建者 Tetsuo U

Feb 09, 2020

Some aspects in this course are still valid and relevant today, but some of the contents are now more of historical interest. Good to renew the course including the critical assessment of the contents presented in the course with respect to how they have fared out.

创建者 Mathias V

Nov 02, 2016

Some lectures were quite interesting but the generel course level is very low. Furthermore, I think several topics is missing which I believed the course would cover like GLP Tox, CMC, IND filing and the topics which are covered should be covered in more depth.

创建者 reihaneh M

Dec 04, 2019

I got a good overview about what i need to look for in further courses

创建者 matthew B

May 23, 2018

Would not recommend... lectures are very brief and it sounds like the speakers are under a clock. Not much explanation and gradual learning is set up here as they appear to be jumbled lectures. It was alright to be informed with some things I suppose, but I was disappointed at what little I took away from this course. In addition I found these topics quite boring and dull--perhaps thats just me, but I still would recommend other courses.