Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Signal Processing 1: Basic Concepts and Algorithms

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Digital Signal Processing 1: Basic Concepts and Algorithms 的评价和反馈

4.6
258 个评分
45 条评论

课程概述

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. In this series of four courses, you will learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

热门审阅

MF
Nov 3, 2020

If you have enough patience to go through the math, you'll find this course and the subsequent courses in the specialization extremely rewarding.

BL
Aug 22, 2020

Excellent first look into DSP, especially in the context of Fourier. Fairly math heavy so a strong math background is recommended.

筛选依据:

1 - Digital Signal Processing 1: Basic Concepts and Algorithms 的 25 个评论(共 45 个)

创建者 Johan A B A

Jul 22, 2020

very good course, but it require some math and a brief reading of a book in signals, there are only few courses in coursera that are challenging, this is one of them, 10/10

创建者 Brian L

Aug 23, 2020

Excellent first look into DSP, especially in the context of Fourier. Fairly math heavy so a strong math background is recommended.

创建者 Roger G H M

Jul 16, 2020

It is a really comprehensive course with quizzes that were a bit tricky and challenging. I liked the python notebooks for complementing the theory of the course

创建者 Arkadeb S

Aug 14, 2020

Thoroughly engaging. One of the better courses on this platform.

创建者 CarJ.

Jun 6, 2020

Nice Course, lots of applications. math is challenging when proving a problem. But it is a great course to start up. i would integrate more the programming component in class although there are Python Notes in IPython.

创建者 Thejas C S

Aug 17, 2020

It offers rigorous introduction to DSP. Besides the lectures, it requires separate study of the materials to get well acquainted with the concepts.

创建者 Abhishek T

Sep 9, 2020

Explanation in the course is very good but High improvement is needed on the basis of giving students math problems along with the teachings so that students can keep track of the course in a better way and helps in their problem-solving skills. We were given only 12 problems but we should be given more than 12 problems every week.

创建者 Rayeed R (

Oct 21, 2020

Needs to be improved with more math, more examples and problems. The course is okay but i feel it is more suited to students who have already learnt dsp and have come back for some revision. So not suitable to beginners at all. Math background should also be good before tackling the course. Plus having a dsp book to read things from is a must since a lot of the stuff is just briefly explained away.

创建者 Sophia L

Nov 5, 2020

The lectures are excellent. The videos, slides, exercises are high quality. The course is very well-organized and the instructors propose extra resources, which I very appreciate. The instructors explained well the different notions introduced. There are examples and applications that illustrate well the concepts. Quizzes are challenging. Need a (strong) maths background to follow the course, but I think this is not the most important point in order to achieve this course. If your ambition is to master concepts of DSP, I think this course is well-suitable. Thanks for sharing your teaching.

创建者 Hazem K

Oct 1, 2020

The course instructors are really good at delivering the concepts intuitively and it does not fall short of providing mathematical derivations as well. It also benefited me in other domains like linear algebra, in which the instructor's explanation really cemented some concepts that I felt were abstract and arbitrary before I took this course.

For full experience, I would recommend trying to implement what you learn in code, and/or do the provided jupyter notebooks on your own, in your preferred language.

创建者 Mohamed I F

Nov 4, 2020

If you have enough patience to go through the math, you'll find this course and the subsequent courses in the specialization extremely rewarding.

创建者 Prakriti M

Jun 6, 2020

The lectures were extremely good. Concepts were well-explained. Very engaging lessons and coursework.

创建者 Yashwanth

Sep 13, 2020

The state space approach to explaining the basics of signal processing has been handled well.

创建者 Fenghua W

Aug 21, 2020

Lecture explains concepts very clearly. Python labs provide very good hands-on experience.

创建者 Arbaaz J

Aug 27, 2020

Course was very interesting and the quizzes were tough but you definitely learn a lot.

创建者 Mattadi B

Aug 13, 2020

Amazing course and assignment questions are framed well .

创建者 Soumya S M

Oct 31, 2020

The math was extremely difficult. But I made it through.

创建者 IONCEAIrina

Sep 13, 2020

IT WAS AMAZING, I LEARNED SO MANY THINGS!!! Great job

创建者 Ashok M

Aug 22, 2020

One of the best course in DSP i have seen in my life

创建者 kunda p

Aug 3, 2020

INTERESTING TO SOLVE ALL ASSIGNMENTS OF DSP

创建者 khaled Z A H

Jul 30, 2020

superb teaching real super class professors

创建者 Shou-Li H

Jul 12, 2020

Great course. The course is very helpful.

创建者 Aditya S J

May 13, 2020

excellent and worthy

创建者 suresh d

Aug 9, 2020

excellent quizzes

创建者 S J T

Jun 6, 2020

Excellent Course.