Chevron Left
返回到 行为金融学

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 行为金融学 的评价和反馈

4.4
3,204 个评分
867 条评论

课程概述

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

热门审阅

M

May 2, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK

Feb 25, 2020

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

筛选依据:

226 - 行为金融学 的 250 个评论(共 856 个)

创建者 Rea R

Jul 28, 2020

Enjoyed the samples in the course. I can follow even if I do not have background on investing or trading.

创建者 Rodger A

Apr 29, 2020

Very insightful and usable. The course provides learnings that are applicable in daily decision making.

创建者 N A K 1

Apr 26, 2020

Awesome course where we can learn many new information about the Behavioural finance concepts. Thank you

创建者 Vikesh K L F

Apr 12, 2020

This is a very good course to know about what mistakes do when we are in a realistic word of investment.

创建者 Matthew M

Dec 10, 2017

I enjoyed the course. It's already been relevant for my options trading and other investment activities.

创建者 Rishav D

Sep 23, 2020

It was a great learning experience, the concept were very in-depth and with lots of practical examples.

创建者 Achintya T

May 18, 2021

Really opened my eyes to many actions taken on a daily basis and how irrational we are as human beings

创建者 Sukriti S

May 8, 2020

A well structured course that overviews key biases in investor behaviour with practical applications;

创建者 Nopadol R

Jul 30, 2020

This is a very good course. If you want to learn about behavioral finance, I strongly recommend it.

创建者 Kousik G

Apr 18, 2020

It has been Wonderful learning experience. Teaching quality wonderful. , Notes has been thorough.

创建者 Nathan P T J

Mar 13, 2018

Incredibly interesting and well thought out course. It was challenging, but very worth the effort.

创建者 IP, M T Y

Jan 1, 2018

very interesting course; great for traders to learn beyond strategy but mental thinking. thank you

创建者 Eric M

Jan 9, 2017

Very informative, fun to learn, plenty of material & well taught. I highly recommend this course!

创建者 kavitha J

Apr 23, 2020

Very well articulated course. Big Thanks to the instructor for making it interesting. Thank you.

创建者 Keshav S

May 31, 2017

It was wonderful experience to take this course, the practical examples provided were excellent.

创建者 Glühbrine

Apr 23, 2022

Wish to increase the content of the course~and give the explanation after finishing the test...

创建者 Francisco J R S

Aug 19, 2020

Very interesting and insightful course on the psychological aspects of finance and investment.

创建者 Carlos N

Apr 27, 2020

Excelente curso que te permite profundizar y entender los sesgos en las decisiones financieras

创建者 Serdar S

Sep 20, 2019

Deep minded course, i wish good luck to every one. It was pleasure to get this course, for me.

创建者 Robson M d S

Nov 27, 2017

Excelent! I hope it helps me to improove my quality of analisys in economic/finances subjetcs.

创建者 K. S

Dec 4, 2020

It was a very challenging course, and I learned a lot. Thank you to the professor and staff.

创建者 Adesanjo S

Jun 5, 2022

I learn a lot from thie course and i will always have to make reference to it in my career.

创建者 Hinesh V

Nov 18, 2021

New concepts require review multiple times. I found the course interesting and challenging.

创建者 Hussein K

Jun 22, 2019

great course; very relatable and teaches you a lot about the real world. Extremely helpful.

创建者 עומרי ב

Feb 1, 2022

that course was very usefull for me.

i feel taht i learn alot ftom it.

thank you very much