Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,384 个评分
2,483 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS
Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS
Oct 5, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

筛选依据:

101 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 125 个评论(共 2,448 个)

创建者 Devon T

Oct 25, 2016

Challenging, but bite-sized lessons. The lessons give you enough information to complete the required assignments - making you stretch but not leaving you in the dark like some other MOOCs, in my experience. Mentors responded quickly in forums. Really enjoyed the course and looking forward to completing the Specialization.

创建者 Nazir H

Feb 18, 2020

Great structure designed for effective and efficient learning - videos followed by exercises and quiz. It is a treat to learn from top quality teachers. Further, although timelines are perfectly flexible, course provides you reasonably calculated deadlines to complete your assignments - this keeps you pushing. Do consider

创建者 Joy

Apr 10, 2019

This course is really great! I, as a beginner, learned a lot about web design through this course. Teachers explain knowledge step by step and the assignments are reasonable. They are helpful for me to understand and apply the theories better. So glad that Coursera provides the excellent chance for us to learn the course.

创建者 Ang L

Oct 14, 2017

Special thanks to Susan H. Rodger, Robert Duvall, Owen Astrachan, Andrew D. Hilton and Gerry Fillery. Thank you DUKE UNIVERSITY. As a beginner, I‘ve seen a whole new world of programming and the web. Before I took this course,I thought I might never be able to program. Thank you for letting me break through myself!

创建者 Romeo C

Aug 19, 2017

I loved content in this course! Instead of introducing lots of material at once, it stuck to a few concepts and allowed me to focus on and then master those few concepts, which provided a great baseline understanding on how to create and apply functions. I can't wait to start the next course. Thanks Team Coursera!

创建者 Ernesto B

Mar 19, 2019

So far I have loved the lessons and the exercises. But I will say that this is NOT for someone with no programming experience. The class concept ("new", methods, etc.) may be above their head. I would suggest spending at least one hour going over that most important concept. Other than that, kudos to Duke!

创建者 Elohim F F D C

Jan 25, 2020

I have found this course very rich in content, very professional guidelines and programming practices that will lead you to a better professional self-taught learner. It teaches you to think and solve problems on your own. So you can be a more independent learner when working professionally. Recommended!

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 20, 2020

A fun and challenging course. took a lot of my time. But, during the LONG haul I completed the course. When I passed the whole course, I was overjoyed. Tears came out of my eyes. It was fun to see something done, especially when something that is worth accomplishing. Looking for to next course! Peace.

创建者 PRAGYA S

Jul 9, 2019

This course was full of knowledge. I learned so many things from it about basic fundamentals of JavaScript, HTML and CSS. And i really enjoyed this course i.e. "Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS" by doing it practically.

Finally I'll say this course is awesome for beginners like me.

创建者 Erik P N C

Dec 7, 2016

Great course, I learned a lot about programming foundations. If you do not know anything about programming, this is the course to start. The teachers explain very well with good examples and the tasks are a challenge but well explained and these can be completed with the material learned in the videos.

创建者 Marina B

Nov 26, 2015

Amazing professors, who as a unit put a lot of thought and creativity into the design of this course. This was a logical and appropriate acquaintance to programming, covering also necessities of Web design, serving as a great intro to computer science. I'm taking the next course in this specialization!

创建者 Mohamed H

Oct 2, 2016

This course is super awesome! Eye opening concepts and plenty of exercises to drill down the concepts learned, for a complete beginner like myself, the problems and materials provided are sure to set you in the right mental direction. I loved the emphasis on problem solving, which is key in the field.

创建者 ANDR�S F R P

Nov 16, 2020

An awesome course; perfectly explained and with a strategic roadmap. It is full of helpful resourses as codePen and the DLTP environment. And has the appropiate challenges to improve the skills in a jerk accelerated fashion; from hello world in HTML to intermediate image processing with JavaScript.

创建者 Casey P J

Dec 29, 2018

Context is explained extremely well! All instructors are enjoyable to listen to. The lessons are clear and to the point which so much value given in a short video. The readings are challenging and really provide you good hands-on experience to further learn/understand what is taught in the videos.

创建者 Zakarya N Z

Dec 30, 2020

The course is strongly recommended one. The reason is that while with less motivation I began the course by counting the difficulty of Programming, I was encouraged and learned basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thanks to Duke University, its professors and Coursera team to arrange this course!

创建者 Subodh C

Aug 28, 2020

I am a web developer since many years. Still I learnt so many things which I was not aware of. Correcting my thinking as a programmer, understood correct approach while debugging, and of course lots of knowledge for JavaScript, HTML and CSS programming. This course is best for beginners indeed.

创建者 Bhole N

May 1, 2020

This course is very helpful for beginners and advanced skilled students which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript ,HTML and CSS in deep. This course is very helpful in building websites, style the websites and make interactive for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

创建者 Andrey V

Jun 10, 2019

This is the first course on Coursera, which I finished to the end. In the course of passing this course, I received a lot of new knowledge in programming and will definitely continue to study other courses of the chosen specialization. This course is a great start in learning programming!

创建者 Ravishankar C

Oct 25, 2016

It was a very nice course. I was satisfied the way it was taught. The DLTP library is of great use for future projects. Thanks a lot for providing such a great course content which helped me to gain the basic knowledge on JavaScript. It was fun and interesting to solve "Try It!" section.

创建者 Rayhaan P

Dec 3, 2015

Good course for getting started. JavaScript might be a bit confusing for new learners, but learning slowly and looking up stuff on the internet will surely help a lot (and I guess this was the intention of the course creators: to make learners look up stuff on the internet on themselves).

创建者 Arunangshu B

Jan 9, 2021

Though I knew some little bit of java script i did not have any experience with canvas and hot to work with it but this 1st course gave me a good understanding about canvas and many small things i learnt which i did not have any idea. Thank you team for putting a such an awesome course .

创建者 Theodora D

Jul 18, 2019

Great introduction course for beginners! The topics are interested and explored suitably for the foundational level of JS, HTML & CSS. In my opinion, this course helps young people to find out whether or not they enjoy programming, and if it would be a field of further thorough research.

创建者 HPDG

Oct 23, 2016

The materials are great and easy to understand.In the videos,professors articulates the content well.I've learned basic JavaScript,CSS and HTML,which might help me in the future.I don't know when and where I will use it right now.But It has been an thrilling experience to gain knowledge.

创建者 Nilesh I

Dec 17, 2017

Nice Course. The course teaches the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. The programming assignment projects help to implement the concepts from the video lectures. The projects involve creating simple webpages such as image processing using a blur filter etc. using SimpleImage library.

创建者 Robert S

Feb 12, 2017

Well structured introduction to programming. By starting with HTML and a structured environment that takes most of the pain out of JavaScript but allows students to create real working applications, the approach makes you feel empowered and engaged while drilling through the basics.