Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,643 个评分
2,324 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

筛选依据:

176 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 200 个评论(共 2,290 个)

创建者 Gaurav S S

Sep 24, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building webpage design and an excellent course for beginners or more people join this course and developed the own website.

创建者 Druva T k

Aug 07, 2020

video classes are very informative , review tests and assignments are helpful for beginners,but few tests have questions with options empty which makes the user difficult to pass. other than that everything is great.thank you

创建者 Christian H

Jun 20, 2017

As a completely new programmer, this course adequately prepared me for my exploration and studies in computer science. The difficult courses challenged me to grow in my skills. I recommend this course for any complete novice.

创建者 ANKUR A

Jun 25, 2020

It's an amazing course with the concepts very clearly explained by all the professors in this course and not to forget, this course has very useful resources attached to it in the form of documentation and Try It! exercises.

创建者 Yaswanth G

Dec 31, 2015

It is very helpful and engaging. If you are starting computing for the first time, this is a very good place to start. It makes the impossible, possible. In the end, you'll feel good about learning computing. I guruntee you.

创建者 Aarushika

Jul 28, 2020

This course was so helpful for me . Duke University teachers stressed more over understanding and concept building in more then less time and that's the best .I am just more than satisfied with coursera. Thank you Teachers

创建者 Alexandre O

Jul 09, 2017

Almost perfect introductory course , great instructors and videos were very informative.

The only suggestion that I would have, is that more exercises relating to syntax in JS are made available.

See you in course two!

-Alex

创建者 Michelle K

Nov 28, 2015

This is an extensive course in beginning programming that covers everything from CSS and JavaScript to creating images from scratch and steganography. You will learn alot of useful and interesting programming techniques.

创建者 Rithik V

Jan 30, 2020

The course clears the basics of web development. It works on the Graphics problems rather then competitive coding,therefore suitable for beginners. Good to clear off the basics.

Also from the community we can learn a lot.

创建者 chathurika D

Nov 10, 2015

Video Lectures are really great and easy to understand with hands on programming tasks. Very interesting and informative. Learnt a lot within 4 weeks time. Definitely recommend for anyone interested in creating websites.

创建者 Juan I C

May 01, 2020

Buscaba un curso para refrescar mis conocimientos de programacion, sin tener que volver a los libros y lenguajes de cuando comence. Me ha ayudado muchisimo

perdon por la ortografia, el cuadro de texto no deja usar tildes

创建者 Abhishek S

Mar 17, 2017

This course is very well-structured and is foundation course towards learning programming. The instructors are an expert and are very engaged. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to start learning programming.

创建者 Seyyed E S

Dec 06, 2016

Great course! The assignments had been designed to help the student practice and learn what was taught on the presentations. I was able to keep up with the course and am very satisfied by what I have learned.

Thank you!

创建者 Việt L

Dec 19, 2019

This course is detailed designed so that students with little programming experience can approach HTML and CSS with ease. Thoughtful instructions were given so that learners can understand relationship of 3 components.

创建者 João T

Feb 02, 2019

Very good quality content, with a satisfactory balance between theory and practice. Expect in 4 weeks to acquire a strong fundamental knowledge about html, css and javascript, and be ready to launch your first webpage.

创建者 Alex W

Jun 11, 2018

Great course, started off with fundamentals and provided fun & interesting lessons via the use of images and how to alter their appearance! I enjoyed the lectures and felt it provided a good foundation for javascript!

创建者 Iman R M

Aug 01, 2017

I've learned a way of thinking rather than just writing code syntax that works.

The course was well organized and so easy to understand and also so rich. I'm sure I'll enjoy the rest of courses in this specialization.

创建者 Mark D

Nov 08, 2016

I thought this course was excellent. The lesson videos are very well put together and the overall layout and instruction for the "Try It Yourself" made learning the material so much easier. I look forward to course 2.

创建者 Priyadharshni V

Feb 04, 2020

This course really help me a lot to learn about HTML,CSS,Javascript and how to change the Background Image settings.It's easy to understand the each video. DukeLearntProgramme is very useful for my studies.Thank you.

创建者 Piyush B

Jun 29, 2017

This course, seriously, is well enough to hone your programming as well as web development skills ...

Coupled with hundreds of innovative concepts and drilling quizzes this is great if you are a learner of curiosity !

创建者 Deepak A

Jul 18, 2020

Indeed was an adventurous journey of learning the basics of web-dev. Finally was ab to implement the mini projects and by combining all the mini projects a great website was made.And do complete the honors section😉

创建者 Sara O M K K

Aug 27, 2016

I haven't finished the second lesson yet and I am in love with this course; it's simple and suitable for beginners indeed. I have know many concepts I never heard of lie SEO, UX, UI. Thank you and keep the good work

创建者 Eric B

Apr 01, 2020

Excellent course with excellent teachers. Some things could improve (mostly the Forums) but overall I am really glad to have signed up for this course and can't wait to do the other ones from Duke Programming. 5/5

创建者 Johan R

Mar 30, 2018

For starters its a very good course. You only need some pre-knowledge to start and find your way very easily. The videos are very helpful and navigates you through the first steps of programming your own website.

创建者 Yash A

Aug 26, 2020

The way this course is designed is so amazing you can't skip any topic of if you do so then you can't pass the assignment

I enjoyed learning with coursera and my instructors

Thank you coursera and Duke University