Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,384 个评分
2,483 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS
Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS
Oct 5, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

筛选依据:

201 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 225 个评论(共 2,448 个)

创建者 Việt L

Dec 19, 2019

This course is detailed designed so that students with little programming experience can approach HTML and CSS with ease. Thoughtful instructions were given so that learners can understand relationship of 3 components.

创建者 João T

Feb 2, 2019

Very good quality content, with a satisfactory balance between theory and practice. Expect in 4 weeks to acquire a strong fundamental knowledge about html, css and javascript, and be ready to launch your first webpage.

创建者 Alex W

Jun 10, 2018

Great course, started off with fundamentals and provided fun & interesting lessons via the use of images and how to alter their appearance! I enjoyed the lectures and felt it provided a good foundation for javascript!

创建者 Iman R M

Aug 1, 2017

I've learned a way of thinking rather than just writing code syntax that works.

The course was well organized and so easy to understand and also so rich. I'm sure I'll enjoy the rest of courses in this specialization.

创建者 Mark D

Nov 8, 2016

I thought this course was excellent. The lesson videos are very well put together and the overall layout and instruction for the "Try It Yourself" made learning the material so much easier. I look forward to course 2.

创建者 Priyadharshni V

Feb 4, 2020

This course really help me a lot to learn about HTML,CSS,Javascript and how to change the Background Image settings.It's easy to understand the each video. DukeLearntProgramme is very useful for my studies.Thank you.

创建者 Piyush B

Jun 29, 2017

This course, seriously, is well enough to hone your programming as well as web development skills ...

Coupled with hundreds of innovative concepts and drilling quizzes this is great if you are a learner of curiosity !

创建者 Deepak A

Jul 18, 2020

Indeed was an adventurous journey of learning the basics of web-dev. Finally was ab to implement the mini projects and by combining all the mini projects a great website was made.And do complete the honors section😉

创建者 Sara O M K K

Aug 27, 2016

I haven't finished the second lesson yet and I am in love with this course; it's simple and suitable for beginners indeed. I have know many concepts I never heard of lie SEO, UX, UI. Thank you and keep the good work

创建者 Eric B

Apr 1, 2020

Excellent course with excellent teachers. Some things could improve (mostly the Forums) but overall I am really glad to have signed up for this course and can't wait to do the other ones from Duke Programming. 5/5

创建者 Swakshar D A

Dec 13, 2020

One of the best course on Html, Css and Javascript . During this pandemic i used my time effectively by this course. Thank you coursera and Brac university for providing this course for free. Thank you so much.

创建者 Johan R

Mar 30, 2018

For starters its a very good course. You only need some pre-knowledge to start and find your way very easily. The videos are very helpful and navigates you through the first steps of programming your own website.

创建者 yash a

Aug 26, 2020

The way this course is designed is so amazing you can't skip any topic of if you do so then you can't pass the assignment

I enjoyed learning with coursera and my instructors

Thank you coursera and Duke University

创建者 Godredo B

Mar 30, 2020

the course was very relevant and has added a lot to my java programming basics and will put in practice more of what i have learnt. Thanks to Duke university and look forward to do more with Programming courses.

创建者 Andrea Z

May 5, 2019

Great classes , with just the right information in the appropiate time and execises help really to fully understand and guide us with the basics so we can continue on our own investigating more complex functions

创建者 Alberto R

Dec 5, 2016

Very good course, from the basics to the advanced programming, very suitable for people with no basic knowledge of modern programming. Good teachers, with good explanations and a well balanced learning curve.

创建者 Ajay K K

Sep 8, 2018

It was fun going through this course.Learning with Image manipulation was also interesting.Only thing with which i struggled was css (only with positioning of elements).I wish there could be a video on that.

创建者 vandana p

Apr 2, 2017

I took the course in 2015 and found it very hard, so took a break. Now, when I resumed where I left off, I was very happy to see that the course has been simplified much more. I just passed it, thank you!

创建者 LiXian

Feb 17, 2017

This is a very good course for beginners who want to start with HTML, CSS, and JavaScripts, and the detailed course & the embedded quiz & exercise are awesome as well, I will continue the course followed.

创建者 Robert P

Aug 29, 2019

This is a great introduction to programming user interfaces. The practice exercises are extremely well designed and thought out. Each one builds on the previous so that your progress makes logical sense.

创建者 Anshuman K P

Jun 20, 2017

A course suitable for all entry level coders those who want to learn javascript. The instructors are nice,knowledgeable,the Try It! exercises are very much helpful in understanding the topic more deeply.

创建者 Ayodhya D

Aug 25, 2020

Actually Iam new to html,css and java script but this course taught stpe by step. They always gave the freedom to do anything and make mistakes and learn from them. Highly recommend the course. Thankyou

创建者 khadija k

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent cours merci beaucoup pour ces efforts considérables. Ce cours m'a permis d'apprendre des nouveaux concepts et les appliquer plus aisément grâce à la façon élégante et efficiente d'explication.

创建者 Roshan k

Nov 11, 2016

As a foundation level this course is very good.Practice will help you gain some confidence .

The way this course is organized is very good.Even non-computer science student can try with some more effort.

创建者 Hrishabh P

Sep 19, 2020

I was very interested in that course. I`m very grateful for coursera and very thankful for financial AID

Thanks allot DUKE university for the certificate, I was very lucky that I got a chance for study,