Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,359 个评分
2,479 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

AD
Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS
Oct 5, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

筛选依据:

2326 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 2350 个评论(共 2,443 个)

创建者 Ferdi a

Dec 9, 2020

this course for begininners in programmation

创建者 srigiri d k r

Jan 27, 2017

Can be mprovised in terms of course content

创建者 Sajan M

Mar 30, 2016

javascript part is not covered in depth

创建者 Ron D

Sep 21, 2016

Can't be completed without payment

创建者 Akhila K

Mar 6, 2016

HTML/CSS - easy

JS - extremely hard

创建者 Ashesh s

Oct 8, 2016

lectures should be more detailed!

创建者 Muhammad A A

Oct 31, 2015

its very good for beginners.

创建者 Olman A D

Jul 26, 2020

no se puede leer en español

创建者 Roman V

Mar 3, 2016

Hard to understand JS part.

创建者 ABHISHEK S 1

Sep 9, 2016

Should Make courses audit

创建者 Samarth S

Jun 12, 2020

Not Detailed course

创建者 Benjamin V

Nov 5, 2016

work, work, work.

创建者 VISHAL S

Sep 3, 2020

Good courses

创建者 Dmitry F

Sep 15, 2016

No so good

创建者 Abhijat G

Feb 16, 2016

It's ok...

创建者 VIJAY M R

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Niranjan B

Apr 24, 2020

it was ok

创建者 William S

Dec 28, 2016

not bad

创建者 Weerachai Y

Jun 27, 2020

thanks

创建者 Sanika A G

Jun 6, 2020

Good

创建者 Vennubaka J R R

Apr 29, 2020

Good

创建者 VIGNESHKUMAR R

Apr 12, 2020

Good

创建者 Doaa S M Y

Jan 30, 2020

Good

创建者 Eric K

Sep 23, 2020

l did learn some basic programming with this course, however, there were several issues. Overall, I might have been better off learning the material on my own for free. The biggest downfall, in my mind, is that the course seems to have been abandoned. Mentors don't respond in the forums anymore, and you used to need 3 other students to grade the work on the projects, but now you just mark it as done. This means in theory you could get your cert without doing any of the projects, just by doing the quizzes, which you get multiple attempts on and feedback and clues for your wrong answers after each attempt. In my mind, that makes the certificate much less meaningful. Additionally, I spent large portions of the course feeling lost. It's supposed to be a beginner course but it feels like the already expect you to have a fair amount of background knowledge. They use jargon that a complete beginner might not understand, and I felt like they skipped over key concepts and expected you to figure them out. This led to difficulty doing the coding assignments. Assignments that were estimated to take an hour and a half took me anywhere from 4 - 10 hours each and I feel it's because there weren't enough resources. There are almost no actual readings, and the videos are helpful but don't tell you everything you need to know.

创建者 Claudine J

Dec 4, 2020

First, the strong points: most of the quizzes have explanations when answers are submitted. This allows the user to easily find the material that they need to review.

Now onto the weak points: The course as a whole is extremely lengthy for "foundations" and there are many highly-technical ideas that are just too daunting to learn in a mere four weeks. Personally I had no problem with that, but here comes the actual issue that I had with this course: the tone is very erratic. Are you talking to a grade schooler while expecting them to understand loops and binary numbers? Or are you talking to young adults or budding professionals but somehow think that they would appreciate borderline baby talk? Even the presenters are varying: some talk to us as if we were children, others sound like bored students reading off a powerpoint presentation. This course just feels like... everyone had an idea to pitch in and they didn't want anybody to feel excluded, so they just threw everything into the pot and hoped for the best.