Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,944 个评分
2,384 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS
Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD
Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

筛选依据:

1801 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 1825 个评论(共 2,346 个)

创建者 Emilio S G C

Feb 20, 2020

The course is good I just find it a little bit boring, and I also wanted to learn Java not javascript html and css I don't understand why this course is included in the specialization

创建者 Lekha K

Jul 7, 2020

Overall course was great and I learned a lot. However, videos were sometimes ambiguous and some concepts were not elaborated upon when the viewer (sometimes) has no prior knowledge.

创建者 Leonardo M

May 30, 2019

The course was very interesting and well presented, but I had troubles with my certificate because Who verified my final proyect was another student and he took the wrong proyect!

创建者 Nora J

Jun 28, 2017

a very good, well-taught, hands-on course. I got a bit bored with so much image editing, but I recognize that's a logical way to teach the principles of JavaScript programming.

创建者 Shynade M

Jul 31, 2020

The course was great and I am able to create a basic website with specific functions using HTML, CSS and JavaScript, which is amazing! Thank you to the professors at Duke <3.

创建者 Saffeya H

Aug 28, 2016

It's a great course to learn the basics, plus you get testimonials about how some are doing in the business. Mostly younger college students but never the less, still useful.

创建者 Patricio S

Oct 11, 2020

The assignment,quiz, reading, etc should be on Spanish too or at least some subtitle for people who join into this courses because they have subtitle in his mother tongue.

创建者 Hani L I

Jul 21, 2017

It's a very good course. It best fits beginners and gives them fundamental information to help them understand what programming is and how they can think grammatically.

创建者 Abudula A

Jan 2, 2016

The content of CSS and HTML are really good in this course, but the details about the JavaScript Code are not sufficient, this let me hard to understand the JavaScript.

创建者 yash v h

Oct 11, 2020

This course is good for foundation of web development, specially for javascript. I was hoping for tutorial about writing code in offline editor instead of codepen.

创建者 Edgars L

Apr 5, 2019

Only the basics of HTML and CSS are covered here. The most of the course is about javascript implementation to solve challenges on modifying images pixel by pixel.

创建者 AMISHA

Jun 20, 2020

The theory section is not enough to understand the concept clearly.Sometimes,we don't even get response to our doubts which is doubt of majority of the students.

创建者 Aditya J

May 5, 2020

Very well rehearsed course, well made questions. I would only recommend this course to have the students to use a local IDE like VSC instead of an online editor.

创建者 Oskar W

Oct 12, 2017

This was a great course for me to get started with developing web pages and I now have a solid foundation to build on while getting more experience and skillls.

创建者 SHUBHAM S

May 15, 2020

very vert helpful guiding teachers. Im a mechanical engineer and now i know alot about js, html and css coz of you guys. kudos to the professors in this course

创建者 CHESWIN R

Mar 29, 2020

its a good course and made it easy to learn by duke university .good lectures .could make it much more deep .but gave a basic idea on css ,html,and java script

创建者 Haneen H

Nov 1, 2017

Great course! Some more descriptions in videos would be helpful. Love the forums, and veryyy helpful and timely returns from moderators on them, thank you!

创建者 Lung L

Jun 11, 2017

There are some good golden nuggets to be picked up. You get taught some very logical scientific approaches to programming and solving problems with coding.

创建者 António J D B

Aug 8, 2016

This course is Amazing! I learned a lotabout webpages and how to style them. It only fails because we don't see an example of javascript on a real webpage.

创建者 Shreyansh s

Jun 4, 2020

nice course butthere should be a plce to collect the hands on work done by students and teachers and ithers must give review of the work done by him/her:)

创建者 Kiattipan M

Sep 12, 2020

The information is overwhelming may try a shorter hand on coding practice more often to give learner the time and space needed to realize the information

创建者 Martin B

Dec 11, 2018

I liked the content covered in this course and the way it was presented, but I found that sometimes it could have been presented in a more engaging way.

创建者 Ioana C

Oct 30, 2016

Nicely explained but a bit boring for me. i believe that is my fault, because i don't like web design and i also knew a lot of the things in this course

创建者 Tapasaranjan S

Jun 23, 2020

I have learnt basic HTML , using CSS styles for improving the look and feel. The major part was altering the Document Object Model using JavaScript.

创建者 Hyun J L

Nov 20, 2019

The lectures were easy to understand, projects were challenging but the discussion forum helped a lot! I wish the discussion forum was more active.