Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,610 个评分
1,186 个审阅

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

筛选依据:

226 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 250 个评论(共 1,156 个)

创建者 Zenine X

Aug 06, 2016

so nice a class as it is

创建者 William J B

Dec 10, 2016

Well paced, mentors are active in the forums. You have a chance to mingle with everyone and share ideas. The course itself covers pretty much everything from beginning HTML up to Image Filtering and Steganography. I would recommend to anyone interested in learning how how the internet works or anyone with an interest in programming.

创建者 Tarek M

Sep 18, 2017

Great course, I've been a web developer for 2 years, and I found this course very useful and I learned a lot.

创建者 Muhammad K J

Jan 02, 2017

This is very good course for beginners and a bit advanced programmers.

创建者 Adnan A

Oct 28, 2017

Easy to understand and Quality course.

创建者 Elie K

Oct 18, 2015

This is a pretty handy introduction to the Web and programming. It contains pretty useful hands-on sessions. The instructors are very clear in their presentations and the quizzes emphasize on comprehension of the course material. I certainly recommend this course for anyone with no or little prior web programming experience.

创建者 Igor G D

Aug 08, 2016

An excellent course! Very introductory, but it is meant to be and the Professors are great! It was all well planned and organized.

创建者 wangchenyang

Dec 22, 2015

very good, I like it!

创建者 Jorge A A G

Jul 17, 2017

Extraordinary -- guiding you through it all the way,

创建者 Maanni M

Oct 23, 2016

I learned a lot with your course and thank infinitely

创建者 Sadam H

Sep 23, 2016

very creative course specially duke java environment. and codepen plateform.

创建者 Sameer N

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course to get hands on experience with JavaScript,HTML and CSS. I loved the assignments which focus on application of the skills and concepts learnt during the course.

创建者 Gabriel F

Dec 28, 2016

Good intro course

创建者 Marina B

Nov 26, 2015

Amazing professors, who as a unit put a lot of thought and creativity into the design of this course. This was a logical and appropriate acquaintance to programming, covering also necessities of Web design, serving as a great intro to computer science. I'm taking the next course in this specialization!

创建者 Marcos

Apr 01, 2018

The material and topics covered makes a great overview of what being a developer means

创建者 Compaoré F

Oct 15, 2016

Great Course!

创建者 Kevin M J

Oct 17, 2015

I learned a lot in this course and it does not take much installation of software.

创建者 Nesma M M A

Aug 26, 2016

very informative and fun to learn

创建者 Sagar M

Mar 05, 2017

This course is awesome and the instructors too. They all were cool and taught the stuffs really well... I will recommend everyone to enroll into this course.

创建者 Roman P

Jan 07, 2016

As the title of this course states, it is about web and programming for beginners. While myself I wasn't absolute beginner in Web and HTML, only Javascript was a new topic for me, I used this course to check my knowledge and experience and "brush up" my skills. Teachers are friendly , videos are good, questionnaires check your understanding. Tasks are interesting enoug for people "to get a taste of things" and do some funny stuff.

Thanks to Duke University team!

创建者 Richard W

Jan 20, 2016

Great course and great professors. Very interesting knowledge base to learn from.

创建者 Kevin T

Feb 29, 2016

A GREAT COURSE

创建者 Ramya G

Apr 24, 2017

The course is very good and informative.

创建者 Wang H

Apr 02, 2018

very interesting!

创建者 Edwin V

Jul 08, 2018

Excelente información para la manipulación de imágenes en la web