Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
13,653 个评分

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS

Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 5, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

筛选依据:

2926 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 2950 个评论(共 2,974 个)

创建者 Nicholas W

May 1, 2016

The instructors overly explain simple concepts and talk about programming inbetween makes the course confusing then you get lost and quiz you on stuff that was not properly explaiuned

创建者 James B

Nov 22, 2020

The presentation was quite patronising and reminiscent of 1990s AOL adds in places. The content was presented very dryly without any interactivity. I would not recommend this course.

创建者 Andre D

Jan 30, 2021

I signed up for "Java Programming and Software Engineering Fundamentals". Instead of learning Java, this class goes over Javascript/HTML/CSS which I don't need at all.

创建者 Ivan I

Dec 13, 2016

This is a lie. I do everything. I complete week 2 and now i come back to watch videos about week 3 and i see that i dont do anything.Can you imagine ?Good job guyz.

创建者 Christopher M

Jun 23, 2016

The jump to javascript is too great for beginners. Fundamental concepts of programming severely need more time spent on but are in fact glossed over too quickly.

创建者 Ankit G

Oct 12, 2015

Very poorly structured. Explanation and examples were not very helpful. should revamp the course content and video lectures (specially the steganography part).

创建者 Mohamed A L

Nov 22, 2015

The instructors rushed through the Javascript part. Unlike the previous sections, this section assumes that one knows Java and its syntax beforehand.

创建者 Kellie

Jul 3, 2021

Teaches outdated ways of writing Java (i.e. using var to define variables). Not super useful, I'm sorry I wasted my time on this outdated course.

创建者 Kirke B

Dec 7, 2020

I am dropping the Javascript course. The instructions don't line up with the screens. Please take this as an official drop as of 12/7/20.

创建者 qiangui b

Nov 9, 2015

I drop at the beginning of the Javascript, before Javascript, everything is good, after Javascript, "What are they talking about"?

创建者 CSF S P

Aug 9, 2020

The faculties are not that energetic.

It seems like they are just reading the lines which are kept in front of them.

创建者 Obiora O

Nov 19, 2019

Reviewed course material as a quick re-cursor, some segments were informative - the course overall was very basic.

创建者 Carmen

Jun 24, 2020

No hay forma de entrar al curso y está solo entre inglés no hay facilidad para entrar y muchos anuncios

创建者 Yoni K

Dec 17, 2020

I got stuck many times, watched the lectures again, and didn't understand what is wrong with my code.

创建者 Luke M

Dec 11, 2015

No ancillary reading material or text to help along with the assignments lead me to fail the course.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 10, 2022

HTML AND CSS is fine. Introduction to java is hell. I bet it is not as complicated as in the video.

创建者 Ritchelly C

Apr 16, 2020

Método de ensino não é satisfatório, não se começa a ensinar iniciantes com manipulação de imagens.

创建者 Stanislav R

May 7, 2021

The most annoying course ever. I can't imagine why this course is included to Java specialization.

创建者 John

Dec 12, 2015

Not everything is explained well so very challenging for someone with no prior coding experience.

创建者 Roman S

Apr 5, 2018

Bad structure. Poor quality. I earned no pracitical knowledge after. No recommendation.

创建者 Shu Y

Nov 25, 2016

wow. the presentations are really boring! the Java script part is super confusing!

创建者 Julian F

Sep 23, 2021

Too fast paced and requires more than half a day study time to keep up with

创建者 Dr J R C

Feb 16, 2016

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF file of comments

创建者 Jannat M

Oct 18, 2018

so Basic It does not require 4 months practice yourself its better