Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,693 个评分
2,332 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

筛选依据:

76 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 100 个评论(共 2,298 个)

创建者 Ahmad E H

Dec 27, 2018

Thank you for this amazing introductory course, as I have learned a lot about computer programming in a fun and easy way. The way the course started from one pixel concept to manipulating images and hiding an image inside another was fascinating. The most important thing I have learned was thinking about how to solve a problem and understand it right before start writing my code.

创建者 李婷

Jul 25, 2020

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML, and CSS is a great course, helping me learn the basic knowledge of JavaScript, HTML, and CSS. It is easy to understand. And the examples shown on the course is fascinating. The assignments are a little challenging but can be finished. Now I'm confident that I can understand to following courses of this specification. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Oleh L

Feb 16, 2020

Nicely structured and organized course. Gives just enough to get the taste of the topic in combination with interesting problems to solve. The last one is forcing you to dig a bit in between the documentation. But almost all topics are covered in support section for the project.

Great job by Duke's team! Will recommend it without any doubts and the 1st one will be my son :)!

创建者 Panayiotis O

Jan 26, 2017

I have learned a great deal from this course. The lectures and assignments were very well structured. The most important feature of the course for me was that after every bit of new information, there were challenging exercises that gave me a good grasp of the newly learned material. It took many, many hours of working on the assignments, but it was worth every second!

创建者 Γεώργιος Κ

May 24, 2020

I think this is the ideal course for one to enter computer science. For me was very easy to pass because of being already a professional python programmer but nevertheless I LEARNED new things with this lesson and acquired a useful background. If this was my first course I would be much more qualified to follow any other computer language. Definitely recommended.

创建者 sridarshan

May 05, 2019

The course was informative ,interactive,productive and challenging . The environment provided for practice including the documentation was a great tool for understanding the concept and elements used for creating a webpage. The assignment at the end of each module was challenging. Overall the course helped me in understanding the basics if creating a webpage

创建者 Bukola M A

Nov 20, 2018

The course is the first step that will equip anyone interested in learning programming. I really enjoyed the course, the lecturers are super, love their teaching method. Susan H. Rodger, Robert Duvall, Owen Astrachan, Andrew D. Hilton, can't thank you guys enough, you did a great job making sure learning this course comes with so much fun, thanks a lot.

创建者 Elena K

Aug 13, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn the basics of HTML, CSS and JS! Thanks to the professors of this course, and the way they explain the programming, I could understand absolutely everything (even though I always thought that tech stuff was not my thingJ). Moreover, they made the whole learning process fun. Thank you!

创建者 Hanna B

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course! If you're a beginner in programming, learning on this course will be really useful, because teachers provide you not only with theory but also with practical skills! This couse takes time weekly every day, but it's worth all efforts! Looking forward to enrolling on the second course from Duke university:)

创建者 Akshat G

Jul 02, 2020

It makes javascript easy for me. This course is worth for both time and money. I will recommend this course to all who started learning web designing and want to make a great project. They provide projects exercise along with their solutions and its a creative way to learn web designing with a little image processing. Great Effort!!

创建者 William J B

Dec 10, 2016

Well paced, mentors are active in the forums. You have a chance to mingle with everyone and share ideas. The course itself covers pretty much everything from beginning HTML up to Image Filtering and Steganography. I would recommend to anyone interested in learning how how the internet works or anyone with an interest in programming.

创建者 Kristin K

Oct 11, 2017

A great beginners course in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Everything is fully explained and there are people, who actively respond in the the discussion section when you have questions and look at your code to find mistakes. It is formatted in a way that you can keep it basic or dive in deep. It's my favorite Coursera class so far.

创建者 Shreya R

Jul 28, 2020

The course on web development using Javascript, HTML, and CSS was really helpful for me. The videos, practice quizzes, and assignments along with the mentors were quite insightful.

The resources proved out to be really helpful for the completion of my course.

I look forward to learning more and availing other courses in Coursera.

创建者 Aakash K

Oct 10, 2020

It was really great to learn from such well-skilled tutors. And their way of explaining the concept was really fascinating, their were explaining the javascript concepts in organized way so anyone can easily understand the js concepts and along with that to build websites using html, css and js(to make the page interactive).

创建者 K8NG

Jul 23, 2020

I loved the way the professors taught the lessons. They were quick and concise making the course quick and relatively easy as they taught you the main concepts without teaching you everything allowing the student to learn more through their own research . Overall, this course is amazing and a great startup course for anyone.

创建者 Amichai T

Apr 27, 2020

The course is amazing, and so are the instructors! Without any prior coding experience, after the course a confidence in coding is built and proper understanding of principles and techniques is accomplished through a clever series of hands on experiences and quizzes.

Thank you for an amazing, teaching and valuable experience!

创建者 Elie K

Oct 18, 2015

This is a pretty handy introduction to the Web and programming. It contains pretty useful hands-on sessions. The instructors are very clear in their presentations and the quizzes emphasize on comprehension of the course material. I certainly recommend this course for anyone with no or little prior web programming experience.

创建者 Olga G

Dec 20, 2016

Very good course, I like the fact there is lot of exercises and in case someone gets lost there always mentor in discussion forums who is prompt to help. Especially I would like to thank Gerry, always got response from him within half an hour. If only you could add a little bit more material about CSS that would be perfect.

创建者 Mridul s

Nov 01, 2016

The course was very well planned and knowledgeable.It taught me a lot of things like creating,designing,planning your web page,image processing and most important of all - the patience and perseverance to debug your own code because we will always make errors no mater what.Also the mentors were there to help in the forums.

创建者 Devon T

Oct 26, 2016

Challenging, but bite-sized lessons. The lessons give you enough information to complete the required assignments - making you stretch but not leaving you in the dark like some other MOOCs, in my experience. Mentors responded quickly in forums. Really enjoyed the course and looking forward to completing the Specialization.

创建者 Nazir H

Feb 19, 2020

Great structure designed for effective and efficient learning - videos followed by exercises and quiz. It is a treat to learn from top quality teachers. Further, although timelines are perfectly flexible, course provides you reasonably calculated deadlines to complete your assignments - this keeps you pushing. Do consider

创建者 Joy

Apr 11, 2019

This course is really great! I, as a beginner, learned a lot about web design through this course. Teachers explain knowledge step by step and the assignments are reasonable. They are helpful for me to understand and apply the theories better. So glad that Coursera provides the excellent chance for us to learn the course.

创建者 Ang L

Oct 14, 2017

Special thanks to Susan H. Rodger, Robert Duvall, Owen Astrachan, Andrew D. Hilton and Gerry Fillery. Thank you DUKE UNIVERSITY. As a beginner, I‘ve seen a whole new world of programming and the web. Before I took this course,I thought I might never be able to program. Thank you for letting me break through myself!

创建者 Romeo C

Aug 19, 2017

I loved content in this course! Instead of introducing lots of material at once, it stuck to a few concepts and allowed me to focus on and then master those few concepts, which provided a great baseline understanding on how to create and apply functions. I can't wait to start the next course. Thanks Team Coursera!

创建者 Ernesto B

Mar 20, 2019

So far I have loved the lessons and the exercises. But I will say that this is NOT for someone with no programming experience. The class concept ("new", methods, etc.) may be above their head. I would suggest spending at least one hour going over that most important concept. Other than that, kudos to Duke!