Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
6,132 个评分
1,291 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

筛选依据:

1201 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 1225 个评论(共 1,259 个)

创建者 Konrad D

Jan 23, 2016

okay for an intro, not the most boring content. It is a bit aweful that the insist on you using their libraries and programming environments. You spend perhaps 20% of your actually practicing coding, and the rest is wasted in libraries you will never use again

创建者 Tanja P

Sep 21, 2016

I really enjoyed the first two weeks. When it came to JavaScript I couldn't follow, so much information was missing and lessons were not clear anymore. I understand that the goal was to teach the most in a short time but this was not the right approach.

创建者 Артем И

Dec 20, 2015

First two weeks of the course were ok, but after that it became something like JavaScript clap-trap, oriented to playing with images. I wanted to know how to make web-pages, I didn't get that information from this course.

创建者 Jung J

Jun 12, 2017

This course could be better with more explanation on founding fundamentals. Basically, the whole course was based on just imitating codes without understanding what are the actual meaning of each code.

创建者 Shantanu M

Oct 18, 2019

Not a great course for JavaScript especially, i really did not like the fact that they just skipped classes completely and we were forced to learn their pre-buit classes and functions.

创建者 Michael R

Jun 13, 2016

No consistency, from very easy web design fundamentals to advanced Javascript with no explanation videos to help over a series of quizzes and assignments in week 3 lesson 3.

创建者 Takanori K

Nov 24, 2015

Final assignment is too difficult to do for beginners. It's crucial for them not to pass the course unless getting a certain score on the final assignment.

创建者 Svitlana K

Jun 01, 2016

All the modules but last are really interesting and informative. The last week's module is very poorly explained, a beginner cannot really understand it.

创建者 Aseem G

Apr 17, 2016

Good course but I dont like how you have to finish each module within a week it would be better if you could finish everything in fourweeks

创建者 Paul V

Dec 08, 2015

The lecturers are speaking very fast. Some times at the code practice it is not understandable how to solve the problem.

创建者 Ketty B

Dec 24, 2015

very poor content on Java Script. If you just started JS do not take this course. It will be too hard.

创建者 Karolina B

Feb 13, 2016

The course is a bit of a show. Maybe that's good for teenagers and Millennials, but not for me.

创建者 Rafael A H R

Feb 11, 2017

The course focused so much in interacting with images instead of the HTML, CSS and JS subjects

创建者 Kristiyan A V

Oct 12, 2016

bad explanations, nothing you can do at exams without researching from external sources.

创建者 Douglas D T

Jun 19, 2016

showed me 4 videos and no course instruction, am bummed really wants to take the course

创建者 P J

Jun 23, 2018

i guess more general concepts are needed

创建者 shelby p

Feb 11, 2019

Poor course material explanations.

创建者 Guruprit K R

May 04, 2016

Not Relevant sessions.

创建者 asfaakbar

Jul 27, 2017

just fine

创建者 Alexander F

Dec 17, 2019

Anyone could have taught this course because the whole thing was scripted. All the "Teachers" were doing was reading from a prompt instead of using their actual knowledge to actually teach. This course was obsessed with their own JavaScript library that they never taught basic JavaScript foundations and principles. They barely gave you what you needed to complete their assignments and then when you review their example code they have extra functions and code that isn't listed in the assignment. Yet they expect you to know it without explaining it. I cannot recommend this course unless you are specifically trying to learn the Duke Universities specific libraries. Oh and their dukelearntoprogram.com shows just how much they do not know what they are doing. The website's interface is not user-friendly and a big mess. They really show that they know nothing about useability yet they are suppose to be teaching about the foundations of programming. Yet they can't even make their own website functional. Makes me question the quality of learning at Duke University if this is how they represent themselves.

创建者 Jonathan C

Jan 12, 2016

This course is misleading in a lot of ways. It is not for beginners at all. The quizzes in the course are beyond impossible. The lecture videos give an introduction to some concepts, but you are left on your own to figure everything out. They do not provide the proper tools to enable students to understand or pass. Reading through a lot of the discussion boards, there are two types of students: 1. those like me, who have never programmed in their life, and cannot figure any of this out, and 2. Those who have all sorts of experience and write things that are way advanced for a "Beginners" course.

Do yourself a favor, and seriously do some research on appropriate programs before signing up for this one. It needs to be structured way better than what it is now.

创建者 Cihad Ö

Aug 12, 2016

The most terrible course I have ever seen in my life and on this site. For some of quiz questions, you feel like you are dumb because you can not make connection between lectures and quizzes. I really wanted to learn java on coursera but It seems impossible to me. Focusing on rbg values and image thingies too much and making me feel uncomfortable at quizzes after watching all those lectures are the main reasons of giving 1 star.

创建者 Jingxuan W

May 27, 2019

it's way too easy. I would say after one completes this course, he still has absolutely no ability to get into real web development work. No JQuery, no IIFEs, almost no JavaScript application besides the simplest functions, no Layout instructions, no css style conventions, no media query. The only 'real' method learned insert picture depends on Duke's server while it doesn't have to.

创建者 Adam P

May 25, 2016

Really poor course. Rather than starting from the basics, this course picks random information to work with. Week 1 was information anybody with a computer knows. Week 2 was really good. Week 3 and 4 were completely useless. Rather than starting from the basics they jump into picture manipulation and encoding. Don't take this class if you want to learn about coding.

创建者 Jason H

May 01, 2017

Concentrated on image manipulation which would be ok if you wanted to build visual websites for a living. If you want to code anything like business applications (like I did) I wouldn't do this course.

Because pixel manipulation wasn't something I was interested in (in the JavaScript section) at all I found the course really boring but it was too late to pull out.