Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,150 个评分
1,294 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

筛选依据:

101 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 125 个评论(共 1,265 个)

创建者 Peter T

Sep 06, 2016

Great videos, interesting content. Quizzes were good, assignments were clearly stated. There could have probably been more coding work involved, but it is definitely a good first course as an introduction to programming in general.

创建者 Mohit S

Jul 09, 2018

Its been the best teaching method to learn form the best professors in the world via CourseEra. The way the course pattern moves covering each topic in detail makes us understand more practically how the coding works in real life.

创建者 barbara r

May 24, 2018

That was a really good beginning. Thank you! Even I plan move forward with Java I could see the way of thinking about problems, how to start solve the problem. That was simple, quick and easy way to start with programming. Thanks!

创建者 Varnika V

Feb 04, 2018

I have learnt a lot from this course. As usual I em very much satisfied with the course & I heartily thank all the Prof's for teaching us the best way & em sure that everyone like me have understood the classes well. Thanks again!

创建者 Okonma P

Jan 01, 2020

A wonderful learning experience. Tutors take the time to breakdown concepts, provide stimulating exercises that reinforce previous materials learnt, and challenging test questions that not only test knowledge but attentiveness.

创建者 Connor W

Aug 02, 2019

This course was really good and instructive, and it taught some really cool stuff. But, you need to fix the grading on the last test, it gave me an 80 when I got every question right, other than that I really liked this course.

创建者 Zaeem U H

Jan 12, 2019

This course was really amazing. The method of teaching is very good and instructors explain everything good and point to point. I really enjoy this course and learn many skills from this course. I hope to learn further. Thanks!

创建者 Siddhartha K

Jun 18, 2016

Although I have been studying programming for four years, this course still managed to surprise me in terms of content offered - really interested for the image editing and formatting from HTML and JS. Really worth the money!!

创建者 Christian H

Jun 20, 2017

As a completely new programmer, this course adequately prepared me for my exploration and studies in computer science. The difficult courses challenged me to grow in my skills. I recommend this course for any complete novice.

创建者 Yaswanth G

Dec 31, 2015

It is very helpful and engaging. If you are starting computing for the first time, this is a very good place to start. It makes the impossible, possible. In the end, you'll feel good about learning computing. I guruntee you.

创建者 Alexandre O

Jul 09, 2017

Almost perfect introductory course , great instructors and videos were very informative.

The only suggestion that I would have, is that more exercises relating to syntax in JS are made available.

See you in course two!

-Alex

创建者 Michelle K

Nov 28, 2015

This is an extensive course in beginning programming that covers everything from CSS and JavaScript to creating images from scratch and steganography. You will learn alot of useful and interesting programming techniques.

创建者 chathurika D

Nov 10, 2015

Video Lectures are really great and easy to understand with hands on programming tasks. Very interesting and informative. Learnt a lot within 4 weeks time. Definitely recommend for anyone interested in creating websites.

创建者 Abhishek S

Mar 17, 2017

This course is very well-structured and is foundation course towards learning programming. The instructors are an expert and are very engaged. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to start learning programming.

创建者 Seyyed E S

Dec 06, 2016

Great course! The assignments had been designed to help the student practice and learn what was taught on the presentations. I was able to keep up with the course and am very satisfied by what I have learned.

Thank you!

创建者 Việt L

Dec 19, 2019

This course is detailed designed so that students with little programming experience can approach HTML and CSS with ease. Thoughtful instructions were given so that learners can understand relationship of 3 components.

创建者 João T

Feb 02, 2019

Very good quality content, with a satisfactory balance between theory and practice. Expect in 4 weeks to acquire a strong fundamental knowledge about html, css and javascript, and be ready to launch your first webpage.

创建者 Alex W

Jun 11, 2018

Great course, started off with fundamentals and provided fun & interesting lessons via the use of images and how to alter their appearance! I enjoyed the lectures and felt it provided a good foundation for javascript!

创建者 Iman R M

Aug 01, 2017

I've learned a way of thinking rather than just writing code syntax that works.

The course was well organized and so easy to understand and also so rich. I'm sure I'll enjoy the rest of courses in this specialization.

创建者 Mark D

Nov 08, 2016

I thought this course was excellent. The lesson videos are very well put together and the overall layout and instruction for the "Try It Yourself" made learning the material so much easier. I look forward to course 2.

创建者 Piyush B

Jun 29, 2017

This course, seriously, is well enough to hone your programming as well as web development skills ...

Coupled with hundreds of innovative concepts and drilling quizzes this is great if you are a learner of curiosity !

创建者 Sara O M K K

Aug 27, 2016

I haven't finished the second lesson yet and I am in love with this course; it's simple and suitable for beginners indeed. I have know many concepts I never heard of lie SEO, UX, UI. Thank you and keep the good work

创建者 Johan R

Mar 30, 2018

For starters its a very good course. You only need some pre-knowledge to start and find your way very easily. The videos are very helpful and navigates you through the first steps of programming your own website.

创建者 Andrea Z

May 06, 2019

Great classes , with just the right information in the appropiate time and execises help really to fully understand and guide us with the basics so we can continue on our own investigating more complex functions

创建者 Alberto R

Dec 05, 2016

Very good course, from the basics to the advanced programming, very suitable for people with no basic knowledge of modern programming. Good teachers, with good explanations and a well balanced learning curve.