Chevron Left
返回到 数据仓库的概念、设计与数据整合

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 数据仓库的概念、设计与数据整合 的评价和反馈

4.4
996 个评分

课程概述

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows. In the data integration assignment, you can use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL databases. You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

热门审阅

LS

Sep 18, 2020

Great course. It mimics real life case. However, the time required to complete assignments is much more than stated. The assignments are great though, I learned a lot from those.

EK

Dec 15, 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

筛选依据:

126 - 数据仓库的概念、设计与数据整合 的 150 个评论(共 196 个)

创建者 Hadrien D

Jan 16, 2016

Solid class overall, however video lectures do not provide enough background info to complete some of the assignments. Expect to spend much more time than the estimated 30 mins to complete.

创建者 André G L

Mar 29, 2020

A great starting course for the subject of Data Warehouse, I was already practicing on the career and it was valuable to me to strenghten my core and learn new things along the way.

创建者 Mauricio Q

Mar 8, 2016

I think this course is great, however weeks 2 and 3 should be restructured to ensure students acknowledge topics properly. I had a bad time solving those week's asignments.

创建者 Emilio M N G

Jun 1, 2016

Pretty nice course, although installation and pre-requisites could use a higher note before installing since there would be a couple of tries before getting them working.

创建者 Kevin Y

Dec 3, 2020

I prefer the focus on "getting your hands dirty". But I must say, the tutorial's are maybe a bit hard to understand for someone completely new to this topic.

创建者 Salil T

Aug 8, 2016

I love open source tools description. It is really good designed course to refresh your basic. Good job from instructor side to make this course enjoyable.

创建者 Talha T

Mar 5, 2019

The course could be less-detailed. Besides open source ETL tools, other big players (e.g. Informatica, SAP DI, etc.) should be mentioned as well.

创建者 Darrick L

Oct 28, 2021

Great introduction to DW concepts! Assignments are a little tedious and quizzes ask trivia questions sometimes but overall a solid syllabus.

创建者 Claudio V

Mar 24, 2020

Good course, good explanations.

The assignments were good and instructive, but too many with respect to the length of the course.

创建者 Danish A

May 27, 2019

Very Well Explained and Guided Course. Pivot4j and web pivot tables have undergone some changes so an update might be required.

创建者 Nitigya S

Dec 24, 2020

Time defined for the graded exercises is not what is actually required. other than that, good course for basic knowledge

创建者 Henrik K

Aug 3, 2021

Pretty good course. Though course material could be updated and installation of applications was incredibly problematic

创建者 Suman O

May 23, 2017

Good introductory course. It is suitable for business analysts and folks getting started on their analytics journey.

创建者 Jake S

May 20, 2019

Some very difficult exercises and the instruction was sometimes too abstract, but overall I feel I learned a lot.

创建者 karandeep h

Feb 6, 2016

This course was not better than the first course. Not too much of practical included and mainly theoretical

创建者 Georgina T

May 29, 2017

This was a great course, but the software installation steps took a lot of my time for the assignments

创建者 Dimitris P

Apr 8, 2017

It's a great course, with quality content. But I would like to see more practice videos for the tools.

创建者 Rahat A S

Feb 8, 2016

Good course. Give basic concept and practical experience in data cube designing and data integration.

创建者 Marek P

Sep 3, 2016

Great look to the integration problems, drawing and theoretical exercises was not as good.

创建者 Jayadev A

Aug 18, 2021

Great course, however it would be nice if the confusion of Pivot4J was addressed properly.

创建者 Sagar T

May 1, 2016

Week 3 wasn't taught well. And the assignment was too difficult. Other weeks were fine.

创建者 Gerardo E S R

May 2, 2017

A lot of content...great concepts I hope we review a lot of this things in course 3

创建者 Jahanzaib M

Oct 2, 2017

It helped me a lot in understanding data warehouse and data integration concepts

创建者 Sawan V

Jun 23, 2021

Wish the optional reading had a free option or an alternate book

创建者 Sai S G

Jan 21, 2016

Excellent structure of the course and very interesting