Chevron Left
返回到 运动工程系统:粒子和物体的动态运动

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 运动工程系统:粒子和物体的动态运动 的评价和反馈

4.8
204 个评分
33 个审阅

课程概述

This course is an introduction to the study of bodies in motion as applied to engineering systems and structures. We will study the dynamics of particle motion and bodies in rigid planar (2D) motion. This will consist of both the kinematics and kinetics of motion. Kinematics deals with the geometrical aspects of motion describing position, velocity, and acceleration, all as a function of time. Kinetics is the study of forces acting on these bodies and how it affects their motion. --------------------------- Recommended Background: To be successful in the course you will need to have mastered basic engineering mechanics concepts and to have successfully completed my courses en titled an “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” and “Applications in Engineering Mechanics.” We will apply many of the engineering fundamentals learned in those classes and you will need those skills before attempting this course. --------------------------- Suggested Readings: While no specific textbook is required, this course is designed to be compatible with any standard engineering dynamics textbook. You will find a book like this useful as a reference and for completing additional practice problems to enhance your learning of the material. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

SK

Mar 08, 2016

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

AK

Oct 14, 2018

I would just like to say that Prof. Whiteman is a great explainer. I would like to complete most of the courses by him that are available on Coursera.

筛选依据:

1 - 运动工程系统:粒子和物体的动态运动 的 25 个评论(共 32 个)

创建者 Philipa B

May 06, 2019

Thanks prof

创建者 Pedram S

Apr 03, 2019

Dr. Whiteman, is a professional, considerate and knowledgable lecturer who is an invaluable one not only because of the mentioned attributes, but also he respect non-native speakers by teaching gently and clearly. Bless you Dr.

创建者 anshul s

Mar 31, 2019

WONDERFUL COURSE

创建者 Michael S

Feb 03, 2019

Great Course and fantastic explanations by the Professor Thank You

创建者 Imran M S

Jan 26, 2019

Very good comprehensive course. However, took that course thoroughly (Audit) purpose to revise Engineering Dynamics in 2-D.

创建者 Yash B

Nov 13, 2018

tutorials is great

创建者 Ashish k

Oct 14, 2018

I would just like to say that Prof. Whiteman is a great explainer. I would like to complete most of the courses by him that are available on Coursera.

创建者 Laxma R

May 14, 2018

Best course videos for a fast recap of my engineering mechanics.

创建者 Kyle J

Mar 15, 2018

Great for review for my dynamics class!

创建者 Muhammad A

Dec 19, 2017

Awesome course for Design Engineers as well design professionals.. It gives basic concepts as well as application to practical problems.

创建者 Ricardo B

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course. Dr. Whiteman is an excellent professor.

创建者 yashar k s

Jul 29, 2017

best

创建者 Ishrat E

Jun 21, 2017

Very good course

创建者 Matthew J

Jun 08, 2017

Great teacher :)

创建者 陈鹏

Apr 25, 2017

very good, I like this course, It teach me many knowledge about dynamics.

创建者 Percy J

Apr 20, 2017

The best course I have taken. Totally recommended for those who want to improve their knowledge in dynamics.

创建者 Cristian D A D

Mar 15, 2017

Great Course!!!

创建者 Juan C M G

Jan 15, 2017

Excelente curso y explicación por parte del Dr. Wayne Whiteman, me ayudó a refrescar conocimientos

创建者 MOHD. F

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent course!

创建者 Joshua K

Dec 11, 2016

Can be very challenging if you aren't well-versed in the various problem-solving tricks used for MechE problems (how & when to choose axes/reference frames, how to visualize the motion intended by the sketch, where/when to assume friction exists or does not exist, etc). Discussion fora are relatively inactive for assistance.

创建者 Ryan J

Sep 30, 2016

Great course with fantastic supplementary materials.

创建者 Obaseki O T

Sep 07, 2016

An amazing course, which has helped me tremendously with the conceptside of mechanics

创建者 DIEGO V

Aug 11, 2016

Excellent explanations of fundamental concepts in Kinematics and Kinetics of particles and rigid bodies.

创建者 Benjie L

Jul 03, 2016

I will finish all this course.

创建者 Sarvesh T

Jun 19, 2016

It's really good. I am revising these concepts in the best possible ways through this course!