Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的评价和反馈

4.8
870 个评分
249 条评论

课程概述

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

热门审阅

TO
Jun 20, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC
Mar 2, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

筛选依据:

76 - Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的 100 个评论(共 247 个)

创建者 Jose D C

Aug 10, 2020

W

h

a

t

a

n

a

m

a

z

i

n

g

e

x

p

e

r

i

e

n

c

e

.

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

f

o

r

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

m

e

mbers

o

f

t

h

e

s

t

a

f

f

a

n

d

e

v

e

r

y

o

n

e

i

n

v

o

l

v

e

d

.

L

o

o

k

i

n

g

f

o

r

w

a

r

d

f

o

r

t

h

e

n

e

x

t

创建者 Milton S

Oct 27, 2016

Excelente curso para realizar una aproximación a el origen de los vertebrados y profundizar en temas de paleontolgía

创建者 Phillip K

Jun 14, 2018

Very well organized and thorough as possible for having about 4 weeks to explain 200+ million years of evolution.

创建者 Meagan P

Oct 12, 2020

Great! I loved everything about this course, but the detailed supplemental readings were especially informative.

创建者 Alejandra S

Sep 30, 2018

really interesting and good methodology of teaching. Super complete, every lesson here is always a lot to learn.

创建者 Cesar M L B

Dec 7, 2018

This was short, sweet and to the point, with loads of information within and externally for further learning.

创建者 Pritvik S

Mar 1, 2018

Absolutely amazing and truly incredible to see just how much we have in common with these extinct creatures

创建者 Shirley K

Aug 1, 2020

such a fun course! now i can talk dinosaurs with my grandsons and know what they are telling me. THANK YOU

创建者 Javier E S A

Oct 22, 2020

Very interesting to know how life emerged from the water, it was the beginning of animal life on earth.

创建者 Theresa W

Sep 22, 2017

Fascinating. I will take it again because there is so much information that is available. Loved it!

创建者 Ali A A

Aug 9, 2019

I learned a lot from this course and i would like to thank all of those in charge of this program.

创建者 Margaret

Aug 7, 2017

So well done, very interesting and informative. I learned so much and was hooked the entire time.

创建者 Jesús G c V

May 29, 2019

excelente propuesta para aprender un poco mas... o todo de nuestra evolución,excelentes maestros

创建者 Ahmed S

Jan 22, 2018

v.good course i love it but it slightly Expensive for certificate thanks university of alberta

创建者 Luis J H C

May 7, 2017

I did enjoy this course as well as I've learned more about the transition from water to earth.

创建者 Aviral S

Aug 9, 2020

It was an amazing experience and I look forward to do other MOOCS by University of Alberta.

创建者 Dutchlyne G M

Nov 1, 2020

This is very helpful. The best speaker. Understandable and clear delivery of the lessons.

创建者 Robert D S

Oct 8, 2019

Very interesting in the extreme and very difficult in the questions part of the lessons.

创建者 Marcela K

May 17, 2017

Great, loved it, so much was quite new to me. Eye opening. Wide! Many thanks to you all.

创建者 Kendra M

Apr 6, 2017

Very in-depth, an excellent starting course for paleontology and prehistory education.

创建者 房庚雨

May 20, 2017

Perfect lectures. thank you!

There is something wrong with the timeline of subtitles.

创建者 Archie G

Aug 30, 2017

This is a great course that teaches you about how early vertebrates evolved onto l

创建者 Jason W

Jun 26, 2016

Awesome course, pulls no punches in delivering a top-notch educational experience!

创建者 Emil

Aug 6, 2020

Very nice course. I think I like it so much because of the topic - Paleontology.

创建者 Ameer H S

Jan 30, 2020

One of the best course out there. Its hard to believe that it was a free course.