Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的评价和反馈

4.8
545 个评分
152 个审阅

课程概述

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

热门审阅

TO

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

筛选依据:

26 - Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的 50 个评论(共 150 个)

创建者 Kendra M

Apr 06, 2017

Very in-depth, an excellent starting course for paleontology and prehistory education.

创建者 Linda A

Apr 25, 2017

Excelent

创建者 Aiden C

Jan 06, 2018

Great course, very engaging and I learned a lot!

创建者 Mirco N

Sep 22, 2016

Very nice , clear, precise, interesting and usefull. Very good speaker!

创建者 Margaret

Aug 07, 2017

So well done, very interesting and informative. I learned so much and was hooked the entire time.

创建者 Ahmed S

Jan 22, 2018

v.good course i love it but it slightly Expensive for certificate thanks university of alberta

创建者 Hamilton J S

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent course! I learned so much!

创建者 Clarice H

Feb 07, 2017

Very informative, great course!

创建者 Marcus V B C

Aug 23, 2017

Excelente! Quanta informação objetiva, concisa e atualizada!

创建者 Pradeep M

May 16, 2016

Short, informative and exciting course!

创建者 Agustina M

Oct 31, 2017

Really interesting and well thought.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 04, 2016

An excellent introductory course on Early Vertebrate Evolution!

创建者 Tony W

Oct 12, 2016

Everything you need!

This is the first of a great series - first-class lecture notes, well illustrated lectures and plenty of links to further study.

创建者 Jonathan D

Feb 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this course!

创建者 Randy C

Jun 10, 2016

Very [very, very] nicely done!

创建者 Anthony L

Jan 07, 2018

This is a great overview of early vertebrate evolution.

创建者 Glenn P

Apr 18, 2016

Enjoyed the class, only part that was bad is I couldn't do any of the quizzes. I can't afford the cost. Other then that the class was very informative and I found it very entertaining as well. Thank you.

创建者 SharonC

Aug 25, 2017

Another Excellent course!!!

创建者 房庚雨

May 20, 2017

Perfect lectures. thank you!

There is something wrong with the timeline of subtitles.

创建者 Manuel J L M

May 28, 2017

Interesting current review of Early Vertebrate Evolution.

创建者 牛长泰

Oct 02, 2016

good course!

创建者 Danelle L

Jul 09, 2016

I haven't completed this course yet. Self pace and enjoying the lectures and videos. I've taken another Univ of Alberta course on Marine Reptiles which was great! I enjoy the Paleontol

创建者 Scott Y

Oct 22, 2017

This is the best organized and thought out Coursera course I have done

创建者 Maureen

Apr 13, 2016

Excellent course, I really enjoyed the host.

创建者 Igor C

Jun 18, 2016

Great course! :)