Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的评价和反馈

4.8
568 个评分
162 个审阅

课程概述

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

热门审阅

TO

Jun 21, 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC

Mar 03, 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

筛选依据:

76 - Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution 的 100 个评论(共 162 个)

创建者 Lucas B

Feb 24, 2018

It is a very interesting course about early vertebrates.

I LOVED IT

创建者 Scott Y

Oct 22, 2017

This is the best organized and thought out Coursera course I have done

创建者 Randy C

Jun 10, 2016

Very [very, very] nicely done!

创建者 Anthony L

Jan 07, 2018

This is a great overview of early vertebrate evolution.

创建者 Glenn P

Apr 18, 2016

Enjoyed the class, only part that was bad is I couldn't do any of the quizzes. I can't afford the cost. Other then that the class was very informative and I found it very entertaining as well. Thank you.

创建者 Maureen

Apr 13, 2016

Excellent course, I really enjoyed the host.

创建者 SharonC

Aug 25, 2017

Another Excellent course!!!

创建者 房庚雨

May 20, 2017

Perfect lectures. thank you!

There is something wrong with the timeline of subtitles.

创建者 Bart S

Jun 09, 2016

outstanding, do it again

创建者 Suzan H

Apr 18, 2016

Scott Persons really presents this course to make it interesting. Very nice.

创建者 Igor C

Jun 18, 2016

Great course! :)

创建者 Olav C

May 27, 2017

Interesting stuff :-)

创建者 Steve M

May 18, 2016

This (like the other UoA paleontology courses available on Coursera) is an excellent introduction to the subject. Detailed enough to be really interesting to those with some background in the area, the material is engagingly presented by a knowledgeable and enthusiastic lecturer. The format is exceptionally well-structured, combining cutting-edge research and discoveries with helpful graphics. Highly recommended!

创建者 Ariadna V Z

Aug 28, 2016

Es un curso excelente que enseña de una manera muy didáctica y fácil.

创建者 Don M

May 21, 2016

I originally took Dino 101 as a U of A MOOC and found it very worthwhile -- and challenging. Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution was equally interesting and challenging. As the opportunity presents itself, I will explore taking other MOOCs in Paleontology.

创建者 Brice B

Sep 09, 2017

Great class! Covers a lot of material very clearly in four weeks. The use of the media is good with in-video quizzes, interactive geologic time scale and phylogenetic tree of life. Course notes are provided for each lessons (they are very well done). The presenter, Scott Persons, a PhD student at the time if I am not mistaken, is great, though he is very surprisingly not credited on the homepage of the course, which is a shame (especially given that he has also written his scripts among other things...) More pictures/videos of fossils, as well as videos on fossil sites, would have been great. Also sometimes the course sounded too much like a catalog of facts. More scientific reasoning would have been great.

创建者 Krajc, D

May 21, 2016

Beautifully made. A new insight of nature. Awesome to see, listen, think about and recognize development of evolution in todays species.

创建者 vittorio s

Aug 20, 2017

Very interesting and clear.

创建者 Milton S

Oct 27, 2016

Excelente curso para realizar una aproximación a el origen de los vertebrados y profundizar en temas de paleontolgía

创建者 jonathan f

May 02, 2016

This class was very interesting and explained things clearly. I already had a bit of knowledge about this subject but this course taught me new things and connected the things I already knew to these new thoughts. Thank you!

创建者 Manuel J L M

May 28, 2017

Interesting current review of Early Vertebrate Evolution.

创建者 牛长泰

Oct 02, 2016

good course!

创建者 Danelle L

Jul 09, 2016

I haven't completed this course yet. Self pace and enjoying the lectures and videos. I've taken another Univ of Alberta course on Marine Reptiles which was great! I enjoy the Paleontol

创建者 matthew s

Mar 04, 2018

A very enjoyable course.

创建者 Hector L

Jul 24, 2017

Great course! I Love it