Chevron Left
返回到 动态地球:给教育工作者的课

学生对 美国自然历史博物馆 提供的 动态地球:给教育工作者的课 的评价和反馈

4.6
111 个评分
43 个审阅

课程概述

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

热门审阅

EE

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

R

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

筛选依据:

1 - 动态地球:给教育工作者的课 的 25 个评论(共 42 个)

创建者 Honey S A O

Dec 05, 2018

I am currently teaching Earth Science, Earth and Life Science, Physical Science and Disaster Readiness and Risk Reduction in our school. Though some topics in this course are already in line with our curriculum, deepening the knowledge and teaching strategies and techniques on this course made me more confident in teaching my subjects.

创建者 Eric

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators

I liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

创建者 jane

Aug 30, 2017

A very interesting and well structured course, Thank you!

创建者 Vili

Jan 20, 2018

Very interesting videos, talks and additional resources. It was exiting to make a research of a local geological feature.

创建者 Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

创建者 ELIAS R A

Feb 03, 2016

Interesting and tips for teaching are very useful!

创建者 Gavin L

Nov 15, 2016

Videos are very well-designed and informative

创建者 Thomas D W

Dec 08, 2016

Great course on geology

创建者 Turlea O

Jun 18, 2016

Great course for people who are passionate about Geography and Geology!

创建者 Radhika R K

May 30, 2017

Very informative course. The easy words and natural learning is helpful

创建者 Robert C C

Aug 24, 2017

Great over

创建者 Nicolás R

Feb 02, 2016

Nice course!

创建者 Ravindranath. B K

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

创建者 Hassan S

Nov 16, 2016

I enjoyed taking this course, very simple and clear information.

创建者 Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Very Good.

创建者 Dea F

Sep 01, 2016

Excellent course. Required some corollary reading, but basically supplied all materials required to meet course outline requirements.

创建者 abdirahaman m m

Feb 15, 2018

it is good supject

创建者 Maritriny S C

Sep 08, 2017

Excelente

创建者 Marina D

May 22, 2016

Excellent Course! Great educators!

创建者 Esraa M S

Nov 09, 2016

very useful course.

创建者 Kirstie N

May 24, 2018

The course was really enjoyable.

创建者 Rochelle S

May 10, 2018

Very informative and interactive. I learned so much about my local geology. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

创建者 Joianne B

Sep 30, 2016

I highly recommend this course if you have enthusiasm for structural Geology, and have taken intro-level Geology courses. The resources available are current. The class is helpful for Earth Science educators as it reviews the new teaching standards, and the lectures are specific to the research done by the AMNH Scientists leading the course. I especially enjoyed the field assignment and reviewing others from around the world. A great course! I just wish it would have been longer!

创建者 Mohamed M A H

Jan 23, 2016

مُحتوى جيد للطلاب الجُدد !

创建者 Marc A i L

Feb 14, 2016

I am a geologist, however, I found the course very useful! Very good job! Congratulations!