Chevron Left
返回到 动态地球:给教育工作者的课

学生对 美国自然历史博物馆 提供的 动态地球:给教育工作者的课 的评价和反馈

4.6
116 个评分
47 条评论

课程概述

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

热门审阅

EE

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

R

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

筛选依据:

26 - 动态地球:给教育工作者的课 的 45 个评论(共 45 个)

创建者 Esraa M S

Nov 09, 2016

very useful course.

创建者 abdirahaman m m

Feb 15, 2018

it is good supject

创建者 djouama i

Nov 02, 2016

great course

创建者 Nicolás R

Feb 02, 2016

Nice course!

创建者 Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Very Good.

创建者 Robert C C

Aug 24, 2017

Great over

创建者 Maritriny S C

Sep 08, 2017

Excelente

创建者 Anurup M

Jan 05, 2020

Amazing!

创建者 Rusty D

Oct 30, 2016

The lessons were pretty good and definitely focused on teaching. The assignment though was by far my favorite part. I think I might continue to do my own research on local geologic features just because of how much fun I had doing it for the class.

创建者 Yves S

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course - the extra material is a gold mine, but the course itself is very well worth spending your time on. Nice touch was the practical assignment - after all, geology is not desk-work... :-)

创建者 Alina M S

Jan 05, 2020

Excellent I learned a lot despite not being an educator. I think that the peer review system leaves much to be desired as your submission may not be marked

创建者 Félix C G

Oct 17, 2016

Curso ameno y curioso, ideal para recordar cosas o aprender un poco de geología para profesores de secundaria.

创建者 Gopinath S

Mar 07, 2016

so far i have completed week 1 course its quite interesting, and feel like reading a research thesis

创建者 DENNIS A J

Aug 28, 2017

Conitnue your quality service to the educators and science enthusiasts in the world!

创建者 El-Sayed A E M

Dec 08, 2017

very good, wonderful information

thank you

创建者 Dhiego C d S

Jan 15, 2016

Great course until now.

创建者 jill a l

Feb 08, 2016

Great course for Teachers or those, like me, who want to gain general knowledge. I like the diversity of reading, video content and quizzes and the aspects of geology that were covered.

创建者 Josef P

Feb 28, 2016

Some interesting topics and detailed insight, but the course could be more systematic.

创建者 Sonja P

Sep 15, 2016

well presented, I would have liked more Information on teaching geoscience though

创建者 josevalenzuelalara

Oct 16, 2016

I don't like