Chevron Left
返回到 地球的未来

学生对 美国自然历史博物馆 提供的 地球的未来 的评价和反馈

4.7
460 个评分
145 条评论

课程概述

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

热门审阅

OW

May 24, 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

WJ

Jun 10, 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

筛选依据:

101 - 地球的未来 的 125 个评论(共 144 个)

创建者 Christian G

Feb 03, 2016

outstanding!

创建者 Richard H

Jan 08, 2017

Thank you.

创建者 Lenora N

Nov 04, 2015

loved it

创建者 sivaguru m

Jun 28, 2020

Good

创建者 Mona A A

Jun 26, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Jannat J J

May 30, 2020

good

创建者 Albert L

Jan 08, 2016

V

创建者 Richard K M

May 04, 2017

Course Review

I thought this was an excellent course, and I quite enjoyed it. Dr Tillinger has crafted an engaging, compelling, and useful course of study regarding climate change science and several important associative issues.

Only a few negatives detract from a five star review:

· As I’ve mentioned previously regarding the several online courses I’ve taken thus far, the video transcripts—though a valuable tool in regard to those presentations—need an additional pass by an attentive copy editor with a good critical ear for science. The transcripts would be so much better when cleaned up and polished. [You should hire me to do this for you by the way.]

· I was disappointed somewhat in the lack of response to several observations I made to several of the listed sources regarding error messages and non-working links. Time to update.

· I was also disappointed in the lack of conversation in the discussion forums. From what I could glean, most posts were from previous iterations of this course. I know you don’t control those numbers, but still . . .

You folks at Coursera have a good thing going, and I’m so pleased I (quite by accident) found you. I look forward to my next course.

创建者 Sylvie B

Jan 10, 2020

I enjoyed the diversity of content across the 5 modules. The reading that follows a video is typically a repeat, and one more comprehensive, than the video itself. Pressed for time, one should do the reading. The pre-quiz is excellent preparation for the quiz, with many questions being repeated in a slightly different form. After this course, I completed a self-assessment of my own carbon emissions to establish a baseline from which I will strive to take actions to reduce my emissions. I've identified air travel as the my area for change. Thank you for being a positive influence

创建者 FRANKLIN S F

Oct 03, 2019

I really liked the course. I expected to see more about the plant's paper on the climate change or alternatives for decrease the greenhouse gases for urban people. The data from quantification of CO2 of consuming meet, ride by car, trucks, etc. could be a interesting way to comprove the anthropogenic emission of CO2. I liked to much, but I think it could be near of us, by the suggestions of alternatives to mitigate CO2 for urban people. Congratulations for the great course. I thank you to much for the opportunity.

创建者 EKİN E

Jul 12, 2020

It was a very informative course for climate change. Also, I have always wondered about the relationships between past geological time scale events and today's climate. It helped me to understand which tools they use behind the scenes for the climate models. They give very brief explanations with more relatable examples to understand scientific terms.

创建者 Amber N

Jun 03, 2020

I enjoyed the class. it was well organized. The wording in practice and quiz questions could be a bit confusing, as were some lectures. I did take away a star due to the last week of lectures: They were super dry and confusing at times, especially the lecture on probabilities. All in all, I am happy with the class.

创建者 katie m

Feb 07, 2019

This course goes into a lot of detail about the impact of climate change, and some detail as to why it happens, the speakers were all very clear. I thoroughly enjoyed this course, but would like to see more detail as to how climate models are formed and why climate change will have effects on weather in the future

创建者 Elena

Jun 28, 2017

That was pretty interesting, but sometimes that was boring a little bit. Actually I learned a lot of stuff about climate, and my mind completely changed about it. So, I can say if you are interested about climate change and all this stuff, I would really recommend you to enroll this course))

创建者 Jeff Y

Aug 05, 2016

Pretty well presented through different views, sources and media. What could be improved upon is putting some effort into tying the disparate parts together and making a coherent course that flows seamlessly from part to part and shows how everything is connected to each other.

创建者 Induja S

Apr 28, 2020

The first modules were really good...But gradually I feel the content got reduced...Anyways, it was indeed a great experience..I got lot of valuable information.The videos and the lectures were all of good standard..So in short, a nice course..

创建者 Loveleen M

Apr 11, 2020

The course was excellent,and the faculty were able to explain the basic concepts very conceptually. Would have rated it five stars if the additional resources links worked. Most of the additional resources are dated, and no longer exist.

创建者 Deepali D

Apr 15, 2020

The course was excellent, gave me an in-depth understanding of Climate System the different roles played by the ecosystem. It also gave an insight into small changes that can positively impact the global climate change.

创建者 Antipova E

Aug 07, 2019

Great course, interesting lectures, though, I missed a little bit some kind of explanations of particular measures that could be taken on a daily basis to mitigate our impact on the global climate change

创建者 Wendy M

Oct 28, 2018

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

创建者 Mai-An C

Oct 29, 2016

Really good course with useful information and case studies. Introduced new concepts that I was unfamiliar with. However, a few of the lectures were a bit tedious and difficult to concentrate on.

创建者 Angela S

Jul 23, 2020

The class is good in general. The part about the ocean was extremely informative. I think it could have be better if the class brought up more problems that climate change could ignite.

创建者 Michelle G

Jun 03, 2017

I did enjoy the concepts..but it seemed like the information might have been dated. But it gave me lots to think about and contemplate and be able to share with others.

创建者 stefanie c

Mar 29, 2019

The science background information about climate change was fantastic however there were a lectures that could have been more concise. Overall, it was wonderful!

创建者 Meghana I

Sep 28, 2019

Loved the information this could give me just I was hoping to also understand how to tackle some of these issues from an individual grassroot level.