Chevron Left
返回到 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

学生对 美国自然历史博物馆 提供的 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,854 个评分

课程概述

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

热门审阅

AJ

Jun 1, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH

Jan 3, 2021

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

筛选依据:

151 - Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 的 175 个评论(共 781 个)

创建者 Niteesh E

Jun 3, 2018

This course was a really nice introduction to understanding natural ecosystems and systems thinking around it. This has inspired me to learn more about the field of Conservation Biology. Thank you to the curators of the course!

创建者 SANGEETA D

May 4, 2020

Very interesting combination of Lectures, Presentations, explanations with empirical evidences and case studies made the course very commendable. I loved it thoroughly. By Sangeeta Das, Assam Don Bosco University, Assam, India

创建者 Palinda

Sep 25, 2020

This opportunity is wonderful. I have learned many techniques and models to apply conserve biodiversity. I like the concept of Agro ecosystem. I hope to apply it in my area.

thank you very much to giving this opportunity to us

创建者 Jose V G

Jun 8, 2020

A great course to understand the new concept of Conservation and what we have to do to improve this knowledge of incorporate the human communities into the restoration of a natural area that can give them ecosystem services.

创建者 Arena S R

Feb 28, 2021

It is a great course, it contains quality information. I loved it! All the topics covered are extremely valuable for anyone who wants to expand their knowledge in ecology.

Congratulations to all the creators of this course.

创建者 Mikhail N

Apr 6, 2020

Extremely well thought out and well explained topics. Rather than teaching us what to think about, they teach us how to think in different situations, giving people a new and innovative approach to ecology and conservation

创建者 Anindita S

Jul 7, 2019

Great Course if you're wanting to get started with understanding the field of ecology and conservation. Tackles the important aspects and ideas in the subject and helps bring them forward through examples and case studies.

创建者 Eric A

May 29, 2020

Very well structured, insightful and eye opening. Highly appreciated the different paradigms of conservation explored in this course, it truly illustrated the complexity and need for interdisciplinary measures in ecology.

创建者 Ashutosh B

May 16, 2020

It was a course that took me to the very soul of ecology. Quite enthralling, I would like to compare it with a Green casket full of natural treasures and mystery for everyone. Thank you!

Beginners must go for this course!

创建者 Anna R

Aug 26, 2019

Very interesting course, suitable for those new to the field of ecology. Yet, the examples and variety of lectures provided an in-depth and contextualized understanding of ecosystem dynamics with regards to conservation.

创建者 Amanda I

Dec 29, 2020

i love this course it is very well thought out and easy for those of us who do class late at night can easily follow and take notes. to be able to learn this easily i wish could happen in more classes and universities

创建者 Taye M

Aug 13, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the clear introduction to systems theory in ecology and the way that it was continually linked back to the Gorongosa case study through the readings, videos and lectures. Thanks!

创建者 Saleem K

Aug 10, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, I came to know how environmental scientists research landscapes to find out the interdependence of biotic and abiotic factors, how one side changes the other and cause undesirable results.

创建者 Ismael B O

May 31, 2020

I am really glad in aquire all knowledge of this course, specially in ecology. I have learned a lot about new focus applying conservation. I loved the resources, videos and explanation, very atractive and interesting.

创建者 Robben W

Jun 14, 2018

Species Differentiation of Predator and Prey, which can relate to Niches of Oceanic and Migrating Life may also help benefit us if we leave the responsibility of environment to other species that are not endangered.

创建者 Ezekiel M

Oct 11, 2021

Absolutely amazing. The course is packed with information and detailed methods worth learning about. The videos were my favourite part. This course helps me see examples of what im currently studying at University.

创建者 Simon P O

Mar 28, 2022

One of the most informative courses on ecology I have undertaken so far. The facilitators are well resourced and the case study of Gorongosa National Park, makes it bear a resemblance to an experiential learning

创建者 Akshay M

Aug 18, 2020

This was my first coursera course and I wasn't sure what to expect. It was totally worth it! The course was very informative and interesting, and easily understandable for even beginners. 10/10 would recommend!

创建者 Catherine C

Jul 28, 2022

Excellent presentation of both degradation of an ecosystem and a range of methods to help recovery. Careful monitoring and observation helps explain what afforts were helpful and why. Very interesting course.

创建者 Emily G

May 24, 2020

Fantastic course! Easy to follow and the information is super interesting and neat to learn about. This course is great for anyone, whether you've never taken ecology before or you have pre-existing knowledge.

创建者 Olga l G c

May 15, 2020

Excelente por la oportunidad de certificarme con el apoyo de la institución¡

Los conceptos del curso fueron claros y precisos, permitieron ampliar mis conocimientos Y aplicarlos a mi vida profesional.

Gracias¡¡¡

创建者 Charne G

May 8, 2020

As an Ecologist this course has strengthen my knowledge and application of ecology. Really good module to get people interested in ecology and receive a good introduction in term of background and application.

创建者 MOHD I M H S

Apr 8, 2021

I recommend this course to all students who are studying in various colleges and interested in ecology . This course explains about eco system very clearly and with impressive slideshows and cinematic videos.

创建者 Poonyawee S

Apr 18, 2020

This course is amazing. I have got a lot of new knowledge of ecology and conservation; furthermore, the system thinking practice is the one that opened my mind. Thank you very much for building this course.

创建者 Muhammad Z

Nov 5, 2021

Amazing course for someone who's into ecology and wildlife biology. Need more courses like this on Ecology, Biodiversity and Conservation Biology. Would always love to challenge myself by enrolling into it.