Chevron Left
返回到 Electric Power Systems

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Electric Power Systems 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,795 个评分
1,464 条评论

课程概述

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

热门审阅

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

筛选依据:

26 - Electric Power Systems 的 50 个评论(共 1,450 个)

创建者 PRASAD V J

May 16, 2020

The course helps us to understand the basic concepts in Electrical Engineering along with Electrical Power Systems. It also includes overview of renewable energy generation systems such as SPV, hydroelectric power generation, etc. And it the end, the concept of Smart Grid is also explained.

I'm thankful to MVPS'S KBTCOE, NASHIK, MH, India; Coursera and most importantly the instructor of the course.

Thank you.

创建者 Akshay U N

Apr 17, 2020

This course structure is very well defined as well as the way it progresses through the content in a very simple and organised manner. I am very happy to complete this course. I enjoyed learning new concepts regarding how the electric energy sector has the potential to amp its technological ability for the benefit of all and also how it can integrate renewable energy sources to become self-sustainable.

创建者 Rakib H R

May 09, 2020

I am very interested to confess that this course is very much friendly to me and hoped that will help me in the field of power system engineering. I believe this also advance me than other competitor of job seeker in my country. The respected course instructor is very much fluent to clarify every important terms.

I am also very much pleasure and wish to thank him through this reputed platform,cousera

创建者 Ali H

Nov 05, 2018

A comprehensive course that covers all the basics regarding Electric Power Systems. If you're an Engineering student, graduated or somehow interested in Electric Power System, then you must sign up for this course to get benefited by the content University of the Buffalo has put in all together for the students and enthusiasts who are in interested in Electrical Power Systems.

创建者 Shahwan m

May 08, 2020

It was a really good course.It helps you understand the basic concepts of power consumption and the transmission of electrical energy to meet the requirements.

The course also gives you insights on the problems associated with using conventional fossil fuels as a source of energy and the need to increase the use of renewable sources of energy

创建者 Patil A R

Jun 06, 2020

This course electricity generation,transmission and distribution gives the brief explanation about how the electricity gets transmit and gets distribute wherever it needs in details. And also with this it also helps to understand the function of components which are used in house to house such as circuit breaker, ground switch etc..

创建者 Leonardo H

Oct 21, 2020

Muchas gracias por la oportunidad, me siento muy feliz de haber terminado el curso, a pesar de que fue en otro idioma diferente al español (soy peruano), quise dar todo de mi para terminar dicho curso, de aqui me llevo muchos conocimientos, que podre aplicar en mi carrera, muchas gracias nuevamente a Coursera.

创建者 Syed E H

Oct 18, 2020

I would like to thank Sir Ilya Grinberg for putting his hundred percent efforts to teach this Course. I learned many new things about the smart grid and consumption and generation of electricity in the USA, I also get to know about the challenges we are facing in the electrical world and their solutions too.

创建者 ABDUL H A K

Aug 05, 2020

this course was amazing and it gave a clear idea about our grid systems and an exposure to the problems which are faced in storage and transmission of the power and the loads on our transmission line and the failures which we could face in upcoming days and a good exposure for the usage of smart grid systems

创建者 MD.Imran H

Oct 04, 2020

The course is well oriented & helpul for every EEEian like me.In this course the three basic components of power system energy generation, transmission -distribution & consumption are learned elaborately. Besides, there discussed abuot the security system & smart grid which will be conducive to us..

创建者 Zeyad D

Aug 15, 2020

This course if a great and very nice course. There is one thing that may be enhanced in the future is the words used in some sections. I found the vocabulary used in some examples are difficult to understand. Please try to use easy and well known vocabulary to understand things easily. Thanks

创建者 Elengovan I

Sep 16, 2020

I have chosen this subject Electrical Power system to enhance my knowledge and apply it to my on-going specialist job as Energy Management System Auditor Trainer and consultant. I learned as simple as, thanks to Coursera, University at Buffalo, and The State University of New York.

创建者 Kazi I H

Jul 01, 2020

It's a Basic course in the electrical power system. Here I learned how to electricity generate and supply to the consumer. Not only tht, but this course also makes me more clear about the how the electricity industry works.I enjoyed this course very much. Happy learning :)

创建者 Omkar P D

Jul 25, 2020

very good subject for all the students. This subject will gives you good and useful knowledge about electricity generation, transmission & distribution. But in this particular subject they told about U.S. electricity only. This one is best for the engineering students.

创建者 Zeeshan B

Oct 17, 2020

electric power system is the best course that is offered in coursera . I have learnt lots from this course .

Thanks to coursera administration for approving my financial aid apppliction . please let me know after how long i recieved my coursera completion certificate .

创建者 Deleted A

May 23, 2020

The course has given an introduction to the power system and defined a pathway to look into renewable energy sources. The course Instructor has given in-depth knowledge with a clear explanation of facts and figures helped to improve the understanding of the concepts.

创建者 Viren P

May 16, 2020

In a very lucid and simple way everything had been elucidated. Best thing I like the length of every video was not stretched too much so that we enjoy ourselves in watching and learning. Contents were well structured and very informative too. Thank for everything.

创建者 Nofri W C

Aug 12, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a process of electric power systems where you get to know about all the key part - part required to have the knowledge in this field.

Thanks you

Coursera and Mr. Prof. Ilya Grinberg

创建者 Iaron D B T O

Jul 06, 2020

It is an excellent course for those who want a great scene on the Electric Power Systems options, problems, probable solutions, and coming technologies. It is also enough to begin a journey into the probable areas that need future technicians and engineers.

创建者 Krishnanand K

Apr 25, 2020

This quarentine period I got the oppurtunity to complete a coursera course.As an Electrical engineering student im glad that i took this course as it is covers very important basics of electric power systems.The course is ideal and is very informative👌😃

创建者 noor j

Jun 09, 2020

This course is very helpful for me and the way sir is explaining all the material is very attractive and easy . this course enhance my knowledge about Electric Power System

thanks alot to coursera for giving me chance to learn about Electric Power System

创建者 Shreeram J

Aug 09, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to the system of power generation, distribution and the all the issues regarding the efficiency and need for renewable energy and smart grid. Good enough for beginners, who don't have an engineering background.

创建者 Sheik M

Aug 04, 2020

Basically I have the background of industrial chemistry, this course provided me an extensive information to learn the fundamental of electrical power and the importance of smart grids. Thanks Cousera and Prof. Ilya Grinberg for his excellent lecture.

创建者 Priyanka M

Apr 24, 2020

I have studied these topics theoretically but through this I have got real and practical idea of electricity generation, transmission and distribution and related system/ setups in a magical way. Thanks to mentor and to cousera community.

创建者 Ashwini B

Oct 04, 2020

This course is really wonderful. Initially i was not able to contineue this ,but knowedge of this course everyday never allows me to stop ,it says,yes only one or two module .

I m lucky to interact with emiment persanalitites,Thanks a lot.