Chevron Left
返回到 Electric Power Systems

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Electric Power Systems 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,795 个评分
1,464 条评论

课程概述

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

热门审阅

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

筛选依据:

51 - Electric Power Systems 的 75 个评论(共 1,450 个)

创建者 Bhargavv B

Jun 12, 2020

The content provided in this course was one of the best basic concepts and the course ended on a note with sustainable energy and usage of smart grids which helps students to get a brief information about future of Electrical Engineering.

创建者 MUHAMMAD A A

Feb 03, 2020

Best Course i appreciate the instructor efforts that enables me to do a course. Well i am very much excited to say that i learnt many new concepts and things. Thank you for providing me financial aid for this course. May God bless you.

创建者 Muhammad F

Apr 05, 2020

This course helped me a lot in strengthening my concepts regarding electric power system, renewable energy and smart grid technology. I am looking forward to learning more stuff from highly qualified instructors at coursera. Cheera :)

创建者 Medisetty v n S

Apr 14, 2020

The electric power system is an interesting topic, I have learnt more in this course, know I have a grip on generation transmission, distribution

Smart gird is also an interesting topic, overall I have learned more by watching this

创建者 Arnab S

May 31, 2020

It was a great course for those who have an interest in Electricity stuffs and want to persue a career in it . Enthusiasts are always welcome to this course. It introduces you to developing industry of electricity and future works

创建者 Сергеева З В

Apr 04, 2020

Amazing course! Even after 2 years of its completion I come back and revise the notes or watch the videos. There is so much knowledge inside it. So I definitely recommend it to all who want to learn about the electricity industry.

创建者 Gadaram M

May 30, 2020

Excellent lecture by expert and got knowledge in electric power systems(generation ,transmission and distribution and also renewable sources ) and known the information regarding electric power systems across world.

thank you

创建者 srinivasan g

Aug 02, 2020

I sincerely thank Coursera for providing me this opportunity, the course is designed in such a way that I could brush-up my fundamental concepts in electrical power systems and get updated with next-generation smart grids.

创建者 Juan F C F

Sep 27, 2020

Amazing introduction course to power electrical systems, I use this course to improve my technical English and know-how can develop my skills in data science to measure the performance of the electrical market dynamics.

创建者 Sunita M

May 15, 2020

The course was explained in a very simplistic manner making it easier for even a beginner to gain knowledge without stress. Helped clear the basic concepts regarding the fundamentals of Electric Power system.

Thank you!

创建者 Tasdiq A

Oct 03, 2018

Ideal for people new to energy sector. Gives you a nice overview of electricity generation, transmission and distribution, and switch gear. It was not new for me as an EE, but I guess I signed up for the wrong course.

创建者 Divya N w

Jun 21, 2020

While doing this course I learn so many basic information about power system.and also how to analyse those information.it is best course that every electrical engineer should do to get basic ideas about power system.

创建者 Jayesh F

Jul 10, 2020

Hello my name is jayesh and i have completed my course in electrical power system. This course help to understand deep about power system. And it has amazing classes and teachers. So i definitely recommend to other

创建者 siva g c

May 21, 2020

it is a wonderful course and all the information told by the professor is very simple and basic matter. It is very recommended course to do,while doing the course automatically becomes interesting and I'm loved it

创建者 Md. S H

May 12, 2020

Its very basic and easy course abut electric power system.Though it is mostly about the system in USA it surely will help you to increase your knowledge and skills.Resources are very helpful and easy.Go for it!

创建者 Muhammad T D g

Sep 12, 2020

It was a great course for me. Instructor arrange this course very well. And content of this course was much professional. I am very thank full of my instructor, state university of new York , and also COURSERA

创建者 Ravi V A

May 11, 2020

This course was designed and thought very nicely for the one who wants to really about electric power system in a simple and effective way. Thank you very much for the entire team who designed in this course.

创建者 RAJ K

May 29, 2020

This course is really beneficial for me as I learnt many basic things about generation, transportation and distribution of electrical energy and what are the benefits of smart grid and how a smart grid work.

创建者 FAIZA S

Apr 27, 2020

It was great a opportunity to take part of this course.. Thank you Ilya Grinberg Sir, University of Buffalo, The State University of Newwork and Last but not least Techno India, Ramgarh Engineering College

创建者 Ritika P

Apr 06, 2020

The journey of learning this course is just awesome. I'VE LEARNT A LOT OF THINGS FROM THIS COURSE. THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING SUCH A WIDE INFORMATION IN SUCH A NICE WAY. THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL COURSE.

创建者 Garrick A

Dec 19, 2018

This course is excellent for the beginner or career focused individual, as it provides sufficient depth to meet the needs of all. I am a Mechanical Engineer, and was greatly benefited from its contents.

创建者 Siddhi C

Jun 30, 2020

Amazing !! All topics covered and explained in short and smart manner !! Examples used were based on real data making the study more interesting and understanding. This was a fun learning experience !!

创建者 Ganesh k

Aug 01, 2020

Thanking you sir for providing this course by seeing my financial aid form.I learned more subject from lectures and i could clarify my doubts through these lessons of power system.Thank you so much.

创建者 PARMAR N

Jul 20, 2020

It's so awesome experience to study with coursea and it's so understanding and so much experienced faculties are here to teach in a very reliable with easy memorisable system. I really like that 😊

创建者 Pavan B B

Jul 02, 2020

The course is very engaging and efficient . The professor is just reciting the lecture but he does have a good knowledge on the subject. Thanks to the team and this would help me in my academics.