Chevron Left
返回到 Electric Power Systems

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Electric Power Systems 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,064 个评分
1,296 条评论

课程概述

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

筛选依据:

76 - Electric Power Systems 的 100 个评论(共 1,287 个)

创建者 Mohammed

May 17, 2020

There always something you miss in the classes. But here there is the pause and redo option. The course has insights that can helped me get interest to go deep and understand.

创建者 Rospopchuk M

Mar 30, 2020

This course provided a basic knowledge and general understanding of the generation, transmission and distribution of electricity. I find the course very useful for beginners.

创建者 Sameera W

Jan 01, 2020

Got a great high level understanding of the electric grid. A slight improvement would be changing to metric units and give a more global perspective than limiting to US grid.

创建者 Rehab a a h

Aug 03, 2020

Good course, it is exciting course. I have inquire how I can get the certificate because already I complete all the assignments and Just I want to print out the certificate

创建者 SURIYA V

Jun 13, 2020

Thank you Mr.Ilya Grinberg for teaching me through this course journey, the instructor refreshed my knowledge in electrical systems, finally i enjoyed the smart grid topic.

创建者 Neeraj K

Jun 25, 2020

It was worth learning this course

It gave me basic idea of how electrical energy is important.

i will recommend this to basic learners so they get basic idea of electricity.

创建者 Erdem C A

Dec 03, 2019

Statics and graphs could be updated and It should give information not only for USA but Europe as well. Overall Great course. I learned some much gain and info. Thanks

创建者 Muhammad A

Apr 16, 2020

its all wonderful course. I enjoyed it and learn many new things in this course. i want to suggest you please provide also animation and explained in detail. thank you

创建者 Himanshu B

Jul 18, 2020

The course is great . It covers all the aspects of power system with an approach to give the practical idea. The side resources are also very informative and helpful.

创建者 Pavan P

Jul 06, 2020

Love the simplicity of the course. It is explained in a very detailed and statistical way. I wish there was more theory to the components of a substation. Thank You!

创建者 MRS. S P

May 03, 2020

Thank you Professor for the wonderful lecture. starting from the basics of electricity to the current smart grid technology, the lecture videos are very informative.

创建者 Aleksandr S

Jun 17, 2020

Many thanks to organisers of the course! It was an interesting and fruitful path. The course gave broad understanding of electric power systems and their prospects.

创建者 Amy D

May 17, 2020

This was an incredibly useful course that was easy to digest - perfect for someone who is interested to have a high level understanding into electric power systems!

创建者 Mazeda Z M

Jun 04, 2020

This course is very good. I learned many things about electric power generation,Generation, Transmission, & Distribution, switchgear system and renewable energies.

创建者 Devesh P K

Jun 02, 2020

I am thankful to Ilya Grinberg to teach us the Electric Power Systems. It was a great course with huge knowledge perks and would give my regards to him.

Thank You

创建者 Rohan D S

May 19, 2020

Very informative and excellent explanation by the tutor.

Learned a lot from this course and it will be helpful as I'm an electrical engineering student. Thank you.

创建者 Md.Mazidul H

May 19, 2020

This course provides us with sequence of new knowledges.It's very much understable.It enriched my knowledge and gave me a chance to think things in a clear way.

创建者 AMIT M

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent course that touch all points related to topic theoritically and real view practically aspects.

I wants to say thanks to u from the buttom of my heart.

创建者 Vinay K G

May 20, 2020

This course helps any electrical engineer to understand the basic concept of the power system, especially substation structure, smart grid and renewable energy.

创建者 Ashwini S c

May 07, 2020

It is very useful course for electrical and electronic engineering student who wants to learn the power system generation, transmission and distribution system.

创建者 Asrafuzaman S

Jun 15, 2020

This was a very informative and helpful course. It guided me through the basic staffs in electrical engineering field and this course is full of informations.

创建者 rohit b

Aug 02, 2020

This course is really helped me a lot for understanding electrical power system.

It became simple for me to understand the concepts when i gone through videos

创建者 Muhammad B A H K

May 23, 2020

This course gives basic knowledge about how the electricity infrastructure works; it is very much recommended to beginner and intermediate level of students.

创建者 Hussaini m s

May 06, 2020

Fascinated by the way processor taught us! I appreciate having the part of this online course and I am looking forward to gain more knowledge from coursera

创建者 Alti U B

May 20, 2020

Very helpful in getting in touch with the subject and helped me learn power systems characteristics to those of USA compared to India and many more stuff