Chevron Left
返回到 Electric Power Systems

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Electric Power Systems 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,476 个评分
1,385 条评论

课程概述

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

筛选依据:

101 - Electric Power Systems 的 125 个评论(共 1,372 个)

创建者 Ashwini S c

May 07, 2020

It is very useful course for electrical and electronic engineering student who wants to learn the power system generation, transmission and distribution system.

创建者 Asrafuzaman S

Jun 15, 2020

This was a very informative and helpful course. It guided me through the basic staffs in electrical engineering field and this course is full of informations.

创建者 Oscar E C S

Aug 21, 2020

I found the course sensational. I learned a lot of concepts related with my major that I didn't know and I got a best overview of the Electric Power Systems.

创建者 rohit b

Aug 02, 2020

This course is really helped me a lot for understanding electrical power system.

It became simple for me to understand the concepts when i gone through videos

创建者 Muhammad B A H K

May 23, 2020

This course gives basic knowledge about how the electricity infrastructure works; it is very much recommended to beginner and intermediate level of students.

创建者 El G R

Sep 05, 2020

this is a great course that resume alot of electrical concept and remind you of things that you may learned a while ago and you forgot so thank you so much

创建者 Hussaini m s

May 06, 2020

Fascinated by the way processor taught us! I appreciate having the part of this online course and I am looking forward to gain more knowledge from coursera

创建者 Alti U B

May 20, 2020

Very helpful in getting in touch with the subject and helped me learn power systems characteristics to those of USA compared to India and many more stuff

创建者 NJEUNGUE N J F

Jul 01, 2020

Greetings University of Buffalo,

Greetings Sir,

Thank you for this privilege to take this course I have learnt a lot through the lecturer.

Thank you!!!

创建者 Babatunde T O

Jun 29, 2020

This program is power packed and a good exposition to Electric power systems from basics to Generation,Transmission and Distribution of Electricity.

创建者 Khairul A J

May 15, 2020

many new things learn about this couse.it is a fundamental course of power systems.this course is not very difficult for your learning system.thanks

创建者 Yasir I

Jul 23, 2020

The Course "Electric Power System'' is covering the basic key elements of the power system including the main focus on USA power system industries

创建者 Saurabh S D

Jul 21, 2020

It is very wonderful and intresting course and I am very happy to completing this course..And I really got a important knowledge from this course.

创建者 Nisha N

May 31, 2020

It gives information about power system, why should we go for smart grid, fossil fuels emits more carbon dioxide and it is harmful for environment

创建者 Eduard R S C

Jul 05, 2020

Una gran experiencia; aprendí más la rama de sistemas de potencia, también me ayudó a poner en práctica el idioma inglés, lo recomiendo, Gracias.

创建者 Juan d J N E G

May 27, 2020

Un curso muy completo, actualizado y flexible que permite una actualización rápida a los interesados en la industria de los sistemas eléctricos.

创建者 Niranjan k M

May 10, 2020

Hey This is Niranjan kumar Mehta

This course is very understandable and interested.

This plateform is very good to learn electrical power system

创建者 Omkar D

Sep 09, 2020

Awsome , gained a Tremendous of knowledge. i would recommend to do this course, and gain all the basic knoweledge which we miss in our college

创建者 MD. T J

Jun 27, 2020

It was very much educative, informative and i could learn a lot of things about electric power system through this course. Thank you so much.

创建者 Ezekiel O

Jul 10, 2020

Glad to know more about the electric power system, most especially about smart grids. This is definitely a forward step for me in my career.

创建者 Puviarasi S

May 01, 2020

This course was good and gained good knowledge about electric power systems- generation transmission distribution and about smart grids too.

创建者 Agam B

Sep 01, 2020

This course is very helpful as it teaches me from basic of electricity to the smart gird system for future scope in power system network.

创建者 Muhammad D A

Jun 27, 2020

I just want to thank to enroll me in this fantastic course. I hope this course will give me better chance to prove my self in industries.

创建者 Manjulavil G

Apr 21, 2020

This course was perfectly laid out and is perfect for anyone looking to get an overall idea about the energy industry and utility sector.

创建者 IFTU,ISFAK H

Jun 06, 2020

i get to know about smart grid,renewable energy,power trasmission and generation system. also basic concept of electronics was developed