Chevron Left
返回到 Electric Power Systems

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Electric Power Systems 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,513 个评分
1,392 条评论

课程概述

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

筛选依据:

126 - Electric Power Systems 的 150 个评论(共 1,382 个)

创建者 Lawrence L

May 21, 2020

Very helpful in teaching how the utility industry can move forward, with details that were never mentioned to me in my college lectures

创建者 Muhammad U M

Feb 03, 2020

Thanks for all the concepts. This course has helped me in learning about the smart grid hierarchy and the dire need in this modern era.

创建者 UJJAWAL D

Aug 04, 2020

LEARNED A LOT IN THIS COURSE.

I WANNA THANKS COURSERA FOR ALL THIS. LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE LEARNING. IT'S WOW.

THANKS A LOT COURSERA.

创建者 Teegala S

Apr 27, 2020

This course is very useful as it provided very useful concepts in power systems. The assignments they are provided are very intresting

创建者 Harshit D S

May 11, 2020

it was a very wonderful course. a beginner such as myself, found it very interesting and efficient. hats off to dr. ilya and coursera

创建者 Muhammad A M

Aug 27, 2020

I learned many things from this course and this course clear my some topics. Its a great opportunity that i have avail this. Thanks

创建者 Esteban D R V

Jun 17, 2020

Very interesting course. The material I learned is very important for my career, and I really apreciate the work of professor Ilya.

创建者 JHON M L R

Aug 27, 2020

excelente curso, diseñado perfectamente. claro y conciso. amplíe mucho mas mi conocimiento sobre los sistemas de energía eléctrica

创建者 ILAMBIRAI.R.C

Jul 03, 2020

IT WAS A WONDERFUL OPPORTUNITY TO DO A COURSE IN THIS COURSERA ,.NICE EXPERIENC OF LEARNING THINGS AND UPGRADING MYSELF. THANK YOU

创建者 Muzamil H

Jun 01, 2020

one of the best mini course, i am Electrical Engineer and this course helped me to remind all my basic concepts in just 1 month.

创建者 Praneetha k

Jun 01, 2020

Really a very good experience , but if picturization is little bit more , then that would be effective in reaching the students.

创建者 Juan C V V

Jun 12, 2020

It's a perfect course to enter the area of electrical engineering and electrical power systems. It is simple, precise and clear.

创建者 SAMARTH K S

May 20, 2020

This is one of the best course ever found in the department of electrical engineering . Very nicely explained and is very useful

创建者 Meetkumar P

Apr 26, 2020

This Course is very helpful to me.I learnt so mant things from basic of electricity to smart grid.Content of the course is well.

创建者 Hafiz M A K

May 05, 2020

It is very informative course and the students which are studying about Electricity are highly recommended to that take course.

创建者 NATALIE C

May 03, 2020

For the ones who are interested on learning about the electrical power system, this course can help you to get started. Thanks!

创建者 عمرو ط ع ع ا

Aug 20, 2020

It is a wonder course for learning power system ,I am really fascinated by the course so I want to thank "coursera" to help me

创建者 Shak N U R

Aug 08, 2020

Its a great Course. I learned many things from this course. Thanks a lot to coursera for giving us such a great opportunity ☺

创建者 ABU H M R

Apr 15, 2020

The instructor was amazing. His insights on the smart grid technology really helped me know this technology like never before.

创建者 Nouman L

Aug 09, 2020

Thank you NUST and Cousera for the opportunity and i have received my completion certificate. Looking forward to next course.

创建者 Ebinazer g

May 06, 2020

It's really helpful for the youngsters to learn new skills and also to enhance their skills which they are already aware of.

创建者 Mihirkumar S p

Aug 11, 2020

This course teach me lots of new things and gave more knowledge about electrical power system and it was a great experience.

创建者 MD A H

Jun 03, 2020

One of the best basic knowledgeble course about Basic Electrical Power System.I gain more knowledge by this course. Thanks.

创建者 AZIZUL H F

Jun 11, 2020

The course is very information and knowledgeable. But few things need to improve like lecturer should be upto date. Thanks

创建者 HIMANSHU C

Jun 11, 2020

This is new for me but in the videos describe easily and clear all basic fundamentals of electric power system.

Thank you