Chevron Left
返回到 Electric Power Systems

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Electric Power Systems 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,797 个评分
1,464 条评论

课程概述

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

热门审阅

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

筛选依据:

201 - Electric Power Systems 的 225 个评论(共 1,451 个)

创建者 Aarón E G A

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course. I learned too much about how the electric industry works and how is the structure of it.

创建者 Ankit010 P

Jul 26, 2020

From this course i have many things about electricity , smart grid and many more. Thanks coursera team:-)

创建者 KUMBAM S S H

Jun 26, 2020

The Course was very useful and the quiz questions were also challenging as the topics became interesting.

创建者 ANJALIKRISHNAN.E

May 18, 2020

This is very helpful for us to deeply understand the electric power systems.It is really informative too.

创建者 Christopher C

May 13, 2020

Very enjoyable provides valuable information and clear definitions of all aspects of the electricity grid

创建者 MR. R M

May 05, 2020

Excellently designed course! I loved how the course content and assignments were designed and delivered.

创建者 Suthapalli A S H

Aug 23, 2020

The Course was great. It has insights about basic power system equipment is a neat and orderly fashion.

创建者 Ankur K

Jun 28, 2020

Exilent methode of teaching, constant is also good, finally I fell happy, I am satisfied with your work

创建者 ALI y a A

Jun 15, 2020

I gained valuable information and thank you for hosting me in a course and continued to achieve success

创建者 Arpit S

May 05, 2020

It was one of the best introductory course and to the point accurate enough to gain a ton of knowledge.

创建者 Nuguse S T

Sep 25, 2020

I am very appreciate the team for this useful course taken by free and thank very much for support me.

创建者 Bitan B

Sep 06, 2020

Very well taught course, concise and to the point to get the basic understanding of the power system.

创建者 Sujit R

Aug 06, 2020

It was a knowledgeable course indeed. If anyone complete it properly then he/she will gain something.

创建者 YUSUF A P

Aug 01, 2020

I HAD LEARNED THE ELECTRICAL POWER SYSTEM IN DETAIL ALSO LEARN ABOUT RENEWABLE ENERGY AND SMART GRID

创建者 Arunish K S

Aug 10, 2020

It covered all the basics, that too in a very simplified manner.

I'm more than happy with the course.

创建者 杨毅

Aug 02, 2020

A general introduction to the energy market. good for a layman to get started into the energy field.

创建者 METTU V A

Jul 17, 2020

I was really thankful for this course I have learned some great knowledge by the help of this course

创建者 Giasuddin M T

Apr 24, 2020

It is a wonderful beginning course. would like to see some intermediate course too in the same topic

创建者 SHAHNAWAZ K

Jun 29, 2020

Yahhh it is very helpful and it provides lots of new things that helps us in bringing new things...

创建者 Ravuri H S K

May 17, 2020

The explination is very good and pronounciation of words are give more interest to watch the videos

创建者 PRAJAPATI R A

May 16, 2020

This course very useful and learning this course, this course is my field related very interesting.

创建者 Vedant C

Jul 04, 2020

Course was very helpful in gaining knowledge about the various aspects of electrical power system.

创建者 KINTALI M

May 25, 2020

This is an excellent course about power sytems, energy, transmission, distribution and smart grids

创建者 Muhammad A A F

Aug 30, 2020

it was the best course especially for those who want to take a complete overview of Power Systems

创建者 Tofopefun O

Jul 20, 2020

I learned a lot from this course, especially in the need for a smart grid in our present economy.