Chevron Left
返回到 Electric Industry Operations and Markets

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Electric Industry Operations and Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
190 个评分
38 个审阅

课程概述

This is a two week course. In the first week you will learn about the core activities that the Industry executes to bring electricity to customers. We will review what electricity is, how it is generated, how it is transmitted, how it comes into buildings, and how consumption of electricity instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. You will learn to: Define what electricity is; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; and Summarize how the consumption of electric energy instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. In the second week, the course shifts to the markets that drive Electric Industry operations. You will learn about the various costs of the electric industry’s core activities, how electricity is priced, the various ways that electric markets are structured, how these market structures determine which power plants are dispatched to produce electricity when, and how recent changes in generator fuel prices, generation technology, market regulations, and environmental regulations are transforming both Electric Industry Markets and Operations. You will learn to: Describe the main cost components to the electric system; Compare the costs of different types of power plants; Interpret the retail pricing of electricity; Explain the different types of electric markets and understand how they operate to dispatch electric supply to meet demand in real time; and Explain why and how the electric industry is regulated....

热门审阅

AM

Jan 08, 2018

This course is very helpful for me and for all those who study electric industry operations and markets. The professor explained it very well and its a one of the best course i have taken

CN

Jul 24, 2017

Fantastic class! I was impressed by the high quality of peer-graded submissions, and I believe the instructors/course creators deserve a lot of credit for that outcome.

筛选依据:

1 - Electric Industry Operations and Markets 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Raja c

Jun 01, 2019

very good explanation

创建者 Kevin R C

Feb 28, 2019

Very detailed, insightful and well designed course. I enjoyed doing this and I am thankful for the skills I gained as a result.

创建者 Yasir

Feb 16, 2019

very great course has point out different side of Basic Electrical Engineering operation and Marketing as well.

创建者 David R V

Feb 07, 2019

exellent course

创建者 Aarón E G A

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course. I learned too much and helped me to understand some concepts better

创建者 Asad U R

Nov 06, 2018

Course was an awsome experience for me, i have learnt alot about electric industry. i learnt how power generates, how it tranmits and how its distributes.

创建者 Seungkyun H

Sep 24, 2018

good to know about basic concept and fundametals through this course

创建者 Jayanth B C

Sep 05, 2018

I thank the prof. For sharing his knowledge. Also my co learner

Thank you.

创建者 Po W M

Sep 05, 2018

A short and sweet course. I have actually learned quite a lot in the peer review assignment.

创建者 Naveena K

Aug 31, 2018

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Very informative

创建者 黃泓溥(Huang, H

Aug 30, 2018

The Course is just Amazing!! All thanks go to the instructor and the team who made it. A good reference guiding me to walk through the major topics in the industry.

创建者 Meena T

Aug 27, 2018

This is an excellent course. However, it needs to be updated to reflect current and future market developments and regulations.

创建者 Víctor L

Aug 24, 2018

Excelente curso

创建者 Tsiflikas E

Aug 21, 2018

A very nice lesson I suggest to those who want to attend it will learn many new knowledge they do not know so far....

创建者 Hugh M

Jul 10, 2018

The professor really has put thought into his course structure - it pays off as a student. He goes through everything from a to z in this space in a logical fashion, answering a lot of unanswered questions I have.

创建者 Fernando O N N

Jun 12, 2018

Great material!

创建者 miguel a r l

Jun 04, 2018

Well explained and deep insight on the Electrical Business!

创建者 Haren M

May 02, 2018

Muy claro y simplifica de una forma genial todas las complicaciones inherentes al sistema eléctrico.

创建者 Avinash

Apr 30, 2018

V

创建者 Alex G

Feb 21, 2018

Very good overview of the industry, and as someone working in an ESCO, still managed to fill in some gaps in my knowledge. Highly recommended!

创建者 JOSE J V H

Feb 05, 2018

Knowing Duke´s prestige and being completely honest I was expecting something much more coprenhensive and didactic. Zero Effort law from the lecturer was another point, how is it possible that some corrective banners were needed to correct him!!?? Unpresendent in my Coursera experience.

创建者 Chung-Han Y

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent and concise! Highly recommended to everyone who is interested in the electricity power sector.

创建者 Tony M

Jan 29, 2018

Outstanding class!

创建者 Asad M

Jan 08, 2018

This course is very helpful for me and for all those who study electric industry operations and markets. The professor explained it very well and its a one of the best course i have taken

创建者 GORIPARTHI D R

Jan 04, 2018

NICE