Chevron Left
返回到 Electrodynamics: An Introduction

学生对 韩国科学技术高等研究院 (KAIST) 提供的 Electrodynamics: An Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.7
112 个评分
23 条评论

课程概述

The depth and breadth of electromagnetism, the foundation for many fields including materials science, electrical engineering, and physical chemistry, requires a long, steep, and steady learning curve. This course aims to bridge the gap between the fundamental principles taught in electromagnetism and its practical application to specific fields such as materials, physics, and chemistry related to energy storage and harvesting. The goal of Electrodynamics: An Introduction is to not only teach electromagnetism but also introduce some mathematical tools which can be used to solve problems in the subject. Within these lecture notes, we review vector calculus and explain how to use fields to visualize the topics we cover. This course is dynamic, as the lectures continuously build on previous notes and a variety of explanations are presented for each solution. Since this is a lower level course, we will focus on the simple concept of electrostatics. This has applications in exploring intermolecular forces, and qualities of capacitors. Through this, we relate electromagnetism to more conventionally studied topics and its application to specific research topics related to energy storage and harvesting....

热门审阅

PP

Jul 16, 2019

Great course, great Professor, great assistant, very clear, well-paced. Ready for next course.

AS

Feb 15, 2020

concepts were taught in a very simple understandable manner

筛选依据:

1 - Electrodynamics: An Introduction 的 23 个评论(共 23 个)

创建者 Paul S P

Jul 16, 2019

Great course, great Professor, great assistant, very clear, well-paced. Ready for next course.

创建者 SHASHI K R

Mar 29, 2020

I'm facing problem with English slang of Professor in some areas of his video lectures. Content slides are extraordinary and easy to understand the concepts. Assistant faculty was good. Assignments are not easy. This is a worthy course. Thank you.

创建者 Arun A P

Oct 20, 2019

Well organized and excellently taught! Little tough for the beginners but after some revision, could understand the topics and complete the course. Suggestion to create a course on "Ferroelectric and Piezoelectric Polymers"...

创建者 Ajit R

Apr 07, 2020

The course has been very well designed and has right emphasis on basics. I'm extremely grateful to Professor Seungbum Hong for his painstaking effort. Longing to continue the next part of the course. Thanks Coursera.

创建者 HyoungKyu K

Apr 07, 2019

It was very helpful lecture and knowledge from this lecture would be powerful tool to research my field.

Thank you very much professor!!!

创建者 김재운

May 05, 2019

when you become interested in Electrodynamics and your major is not EE, then it will help you to understand what it is.

创建者 Juan D H R

Sep 16, 2019

Buen curso, fácil de entender y seguir. Muchas gracias al profesor y su asistente

创建者 Jaegyu K

Feb 12, 2019

Absolutely helpful for my study on materials science with Electrodynamics

创建者 윤석중

Apr 01, 2019

Thank you for your kind explanation of the professor and the melodie~~~~

创建者 Jimin O

Mar 31, 2019

This course helps me stongly to understand very basic priciples of ED

创建者 AYUSH S

Feb 15, 2020

concepts were taught in a very simple understandable manner

创建者 Paulo H d S

Feb 15, 2020

Great course, very clear. Thank you for nice lectures.

创建者 NANDALAL V

Aug 03, 2019

I have learned Electrodynamics with good practice

创建者 Hoon

Apr 07, 2019

Thank you for nice lecture. Easy to understand.

创建者 MinHyoungLee

Sep 22, 2019

ㅈ전자기학의 인트로 강의로써 매우 훌륭했습니다 ㅎㅎㅎ

创建者 Rishabh K

Nov 01, 2019

excellent course

创建者 BHUVANESHWARAN.V

Mar 08, 2019

very informative

创建者 MAYANK N

Apr 07, 2019

nice course .

创建者 Thai D N D

Dec 29, 2018

Good Course

创建者 Valer K

Jan 17, 2020

For me the ordering of the weeks made the course a bit more difficult: the fourth and the fifth week has many intuitive concepts which clarifies the mathematics of the second and third week. Apart from that the course is very fine it is rigorous, interesting but totally explains of the details of electrostatics.

创建者 Ajit C B

May 16, 2019

It would be nice to have more active support in the discussion forum.

创建者 AMOGH H

Mar 24, 2020

GOOD