Chevron Left
返回到 切记 ELL 的教学单元计划

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 切记 ELL 的教学单元计划 的评价和反馈

4.7
149 个评分
45 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn how to design lesson plans around the needs of your ELL students and their language level through the analysis of content language and cognitive demands. You will learn how to align language objectives to the adopted standards of your school and content area.  You will learn how to modify existing course materials as well as develop graphic organizers and languages frames to support ELLs’ access to content.  Analysis of second language acquisition theories will be applied to lesson planning. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: * Conceptualize theories of second language acquisition as they apply to the planning of lessons through annotation * Assess the linguistic needs of your students using BICS and CALP * Identify content specific vocabulary, grammatical structures, and language functions necessary for a student to succeed in your classroom * Write language learning outcomes that align to your student’s linguistic and cognitive ability and your school’s adopted standards * Adapt a lesson plan that accomplishes the learning outcomes outlined in the lesson objectives * Modify materials to support ELLs’ access to content * Use a wide variety of graphic organizer templates and language frames to support ELLs’ access to content * Develop activity types appropriate to the cognitive and linguistic abilities of ELLs * Incorporate community and culture into lesson planning...

热门审阅

DN

May 12, 2018

This course was excellent professional development. As a Science teacher, it helped me understand how I can incorporate English language instruction into my lesson plans.

MM

Feb 09, 2019

I had a lot of realizations regarding the construction in lesson planning. I think I need to reflect on how to somehow adapt this in teaching my learners.

筛选依据:

26 - 切记 ELL 的教学单元计划 的 44 个评论(共 44 个)

创建者 Yingjie Y

Dec 12, 2015

Very clear presentation by Ellen

创建者 Abdelhak E O

Nov 22, 2019

very good, highly recommended

创建者 Vu T

Jan 06, 2016

This is an excellent course!

创建者 Evgeniya L

Jan 07, 2016

really worth studing

创建者 Susan D

Dec 04, 2015

Fantastic Course!

创建者 Tetiana

May 05, 2016

Very useful!

创建者 Irma L G D

Mar 02, 2020

I LOVE IT!

创建者 pilar

May 10, 2016

excellent!

创建者 Veda M

Mar 08, 2016

Fantastic

创建者 Zakaria G

Apr 03, 2018

super

创建者 Christopher M

Jun 15, 2017

Very interesting. The lecturers did a good job making the course engaging with review exercises after every one or two video clips. The clips are short enough that you don't fall asleep and the resources for additional reading are relevant . I like the practical tips on how to adapt a text and how to scaffold to make a task more achievable for learners. The bit sized chunks with regular reviews means you can take a few days off and come back to the course when you have free time. My only gripe is the MCQ tests. Some of the questions are ambiguous and it would be helpful if we could have the model answers with explanations so that we could learn from our mistakes. After 3 failed attempts you can't retake the test for 7 or so hours. It's been the toughest MOOC I've done so far but I managed to get through it.

创建者 Vanessa R

Jul 02, 2020

This is a great course, but I would've liked to have seen discussion prompts. Also, the optional assignment should be a required assignment; no one's ever reviewed mine, while I haven't been able to review anyone else's since nobody's posting. It's this experience that makes me think students taking this class are just in it for the certificate, not any actual learning; for me, it's all about learning, but, with learning, one needs feedback. As a result, I feel less prepared if I ever do get the chance to teach.

创建者 Mohammed O M

Feb 27, 2018

I have learnt so much how to help my ELL students in class and outside class . Thank you Arizona University, Thank you Coursera

Mohammed

创建者 omnia m

Jan 02, 2016

It was an amazing course but the language was very difficult

创建者 Skeater F

Aug 14, 2017

Great benefit to all teachers teaching English!

创建者 Lucia T

May 04, 2018

Excellent course, loved the

创建者 Sharifa D

Jul 30, 2020

Great review of important language theories and suggestions for adaptations and scaffolding. The suggestions for planning seemed unrealistic.

创建者 Sirarpi

Sep 21, 2016

I was really interested in this course and I think the information is useful. But I find it boring, it didn't get my attention.

创建者 Dr M U T

Oct 16, 2015

Not worth it