Chevron Left
返回到 Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

学生对 EIT 数字 提供的 Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems 的评价和反馈

4.2
501 个评分
106 条评论

课程概述

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

热门审阅

SA

May 25, 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

SA

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

筛选依据:

76 - Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems 的 100 个评论(共 101 个)

创建者 Pruthvi T

Aug 01, 2019

It would be better if the lectures were less monotonous

创建者 itamar e

Nov 19, 2018

very informative, not enough practices

创建者 Y S R

Sep 23, 2017

Very good course, well structured

创建者 KOLUSU R Y

Apr 09, 2019

GREAT COURSE

创建者 Syed S u H S

Aug 11, 2018

great

创建者 Pradeep S

Apr 26, 2020

good

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 19, 2018

The topic is definitely interesting. The course, however, does not go very deep into the topic. The assignments are not well explained and the grading criteria is severely deficient and does not help students or reviewers understand what is expected. The assignments are not well coupled with the presented material. Week 4 Assignment 2, for example, is about Contiki/Cooja analysis tools, but there is no such topic covered in the course.

创建者 Anu S

Mar 22, 2020

This is a good course to follow to get an overall idea about embedded OS and to learn the difference between them. Assignments are not that good because there are a lot of errors in those questions. Contiki and TinyOS installation guide is not updated and some commands are not valid with recent ISO images.

创建者 Michalis P

Oct 09, 2019

The video lectures are good with valuable information, and the course gives you a broad introduction to embedded systems and embedded operating systems. Although quizzes and assignments are low quality and don't help you with your understanding (that's why I give 3/5).

创建者 Wayne S

May 05, 2018

It gives a brief introduction to everything. But sometimes it is hard to understand because the lectures are without any figures or charts.

创建者 张明哲

Jul 29, 2019

the last weeks assignment need more detail and instruction, it is not hard , but i belive the guidance is too vague to understand

创建者 Alan C M

Jul 13, 2019

It is a good course, but I think lacks something worth to make it great. There were times when I was very bored about how the e

创建者 Marlon M P d O

Sep 14, 2018

The pronunciation of the professor was terrible.

The last activity wasn't coherent with what the course offered

创建者 Adrian V

Jul 01, 2020

It is good but the assignments are almost not related with the material. I mean in complexity and content.

创建者 Chintan L

Jan 01, 2020

best experience to learn something new in technology

创建者 Jeffrey R S

Jan 23, 2018

The last assignment (example) wasn't so clear.

创建者 Andreas B

Apr 28, 2020

Ich möchte den Kurs beenden

创建者 Bharat K

Nov 06, 2017

In first three weeks the topics covered are not covered in much detail, but it is good enough to get started, and you can learn about that topics from other sources. The reason I am giving such a low rating to this course was, first I expected much more in depth knowledge and wide coverage of topics, and secondly the most important reason is that the week 4 of course sucks, there is no detail, no sources to understand topics, the forums are down right dead and there is no help from the staff (TAs) and faculty, the assignments of week 4 are not clear in terms of what to do and how to do, and it is very difficult to find relevant information on-line. In my opinion you should take this course only when:

1) You already have a clear understanding of C, OS concepts.

2) You are ready to search on-line for the topics taught even when you have no idea where you should start.

3) You have zero expectations from TAs and forums.

创建者 Elyasin S

Nov 19, 2016

I found this course to be dry. No practical examples. Just information presentation, like reading from a book. The lectures do not prepare you very well for the Quizzes and even less for the assignments. This is the only course in Coursera that really got me disappointed. Since there are not many students in this course one might feel a bit "left alone".

创建者 Dvizma S

Jan 29, 2020

The course is very generic overview of embedded hardware and operating systems. Too many OS' have been covered in a very short time without going into actual details of any of them. Assignments are full of error and have little relation to the lecture material. Assignment 4 is completely out of scope. Would not recommend.

创建者 Kiranlal E U

Feb 24, 2017

The course is for people having advanced knowledge in embedded architecture and knowledge. Until 3rd week is perfectly alright. But from 4th week the course changes to advanced knowledge. I do not think an intermediate could easily grasp enough knowledge from the 4th week. Kindly do the needful to change it.

创建者 Iñigo H

Jul 27, 2020

Too general content, practical exercises not very useful and almost all outdated so they can't be done as explained. It may be a quite good introduction for the next courses of the program, but then it's a too long introduction.

创建者 Pablo M

Dec 25, 2016

The course is a shallow introduction to a set of topics about embedded systems, it tries to cover too much without really explaining the concepts. The videos could have some diagram.

创建者 Helena b

Mar 14, 2020

some things don't make sense, this course isn't maintained, no VMWare for mac in link so wasn't able to do assignment, quizzes are ambiguous and unhelpful to learn from.

创建者 Shiomar S C

Apr 13, 2020

The class videos are good, but the practice and peer activities look outdated, a lot of issues with installation and with the instructions.