Chevron Left
返回到 Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success 的评价和反馈

4.3
351 个评分
123 条评论

课程概述

This learning opportunity is an open-access resource for lifelong learning. The aim is to identify the value and implications of using established and emerging technology tools for personal and professional growth and acquire strategies to develop lifelong learning habits to keep pace with technology change. This course is targeted to the needs of ALL learners, including college students, faculty, current and career-seeking professionals, and anyone from across the globe with a desire to learn how to use emerging technologies to succeed in today’s rapidly changing world. This project consists of two associated parts; #EmTechMOOC and EmTechWIKI. #EmTechMOOC is a Massive Open Online Course, also called a MOOC. The MOOC is hosted on the Coursera platform and provides a supportive environment for dialogue and sharing among participants. The MOOC course environment is structured around 5 modules. The concepts that are covered include Lifelong Learning and the 4Cs of 21st-century skills: including Communication and Collaboration, Creativity, Critical Thinking. Participants create digital artifacts through Discovery Exercises within the modules to showcase their learning and accomplishments. The final module encourages learners to summarize and reflect on their learning journey. EmTechWIKI ( http://suny.edu/emtech ) has been built to complement the MOOC. It is a socially-curated discovery engine to discover tools, tutorials, and resources such as audio, video, blogs, social networking, simulations, and more. The WIKI can be used as a stand-alone resource, or it can be used together with #EmTechMOOC. Anyone is welcome to add or edit WIKI resources. #EmTechMOOC is not a traditional MOOC. Instead of providing content-heavy information, this course guides participants through discovery-based learning that is under the control of the learner. Learners are prompted to locate and explore new resources and tools from the growing EmTechWIKI collection and the Internet to help meet your personally identified objectives. Participants reflect on and share their learning and discoveries through the creation of a public ePortfolio or a personal learning journal that is constructed through the module exercises. Complete the MOOC requirements to earn a Coursera Certificate of Completion and a digital badge. SUNY affiliates may earn badges and a Coursera Certificate with no fees to enroll....

热门审阅

AC
Jun 13, 2020

This is a very helpful course that improves my skills and abilities in using technology and lifelong learning skills. I can use my output in the course in my profession and share it with others.

SK
May 30, 2020

This course is highly recommended for everyone from any sphere of life, since the new digital age demands to embrace a change and learn new ways to execute your daily/official life matters.

筛选依据:

101 - Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success 的 124 个评论(共 124 个)

创建者 Shrutika P G

Jun 26, 2021

i

创建者 Arvind S D

Apr 19, 2020

First of all thanks Coursera and The State University Of New York, University at Buffalo/ Binghamtom University. For providing such a skill full and professional course without taking cost. I learn a lot, Ya! i found some difficulties but not too much. Your instructions and video makes it easy.

Thanks & Regards

创建者 Muhammad A A F

May 21, 2020

This course is really very helpful. Thanks, SUNY for offering this opportunity. I want to say other participants to please enroll yourself in order to learn something that will really helpful for you in all professions of your life.

Best of Luck to all Coursera team

创建者 Olive橄榄廖

Jun 6, 2020

excellent course for learning to do eportfolio. really gave me an insight. will be using it often to update my materials and personal upgrades.

创建者 MAYUR D K

Apr 29, 2020

Great and enjoyable course I found this course is designed to engage you and you will fall into continuous project learning.✌️

创建者 anitha

Mar 16, 2020

it was a great course on learning technologies and a chance to be involved in exploring new technologies throughemtechwiki

创建者 Joann C

Apr 19, 2020

I learnt many technologies that are useful to my training.

创建者 Indrani S

May 18, 2020

Great course, great resource enjoyed learning

创建者 Muhamad Y B A H

May 14, 2020

Good platform to upgrade your knowledge

创建者 Carmela G

Jun 21, 2021

Good well-paced and up to date

创建者 Ravinder S

Sep 8, 2020

Good Learning Session

创建者 Rahat S

Jun 2, 2021

good course Good

创建者 ANBU S S 2

Jul 1, 2021

Good

创建者 Rosli B S

Jul 17, 2020

good

创建者 Sriram

Oct 12, 2021

yes

创建者 Bachriah F D

Oct 2, 2019

O

k

创建者 Erich D

Dec 15, 2019

I would really like if the moderators could check our pages in a more timely fashion. For two of my pages, I had to wait over two weeks to receive my badge. I need the badge for my class in order to receive credit for my work, so it was very stressful.

Besides that, the course was very interesting and full of great information!

创建者 Konrad Ł

Jun 27, 2020

The course has relatively little content, it's great that it challenges and tells you how to do new things, but every now and then there are a lot of formalities, pasting links, etc. Overall, the course was not bad but its design in itself caused me to lower my rating from four to three.

创建者 Tim D

May 2, 2020

Relies heavily on learners taking initiative and building a credible portfolio.

创建者 Raghavan M

May 25, 2021

Did not match my expectations. This is just a couse to say there are lots of tools out in the open, explore and use. This is basic sense. Not sure what I gained from the course.

创建者 Tanaya A

May 14, 2021

It is very best course for our life.

And get good knowledge in this course.

创建者 Daniel S

Jul 27, 2020

Very basic concepts are explained here.

创建者 Yogita L

May 30, 2021

I​ts an exciting concept and interesting. The best part is sharing the link to the Wiki style resource. But is really very basic, because creating artifacts are optional. The quizzes seem to test more your ability to use the SUNY platform, than what have you actually learnt as take aways, and will apply. Too much overlap with other course, of higher qaulity. In fairness, I did not participate in the reflection discussions or create artifacts. I personally have experience with that, for those that maybe have zero experience, they'll enjoy and have fun on this course. For anyone else, with even a smattering of digital experience, this course is not suitable. It does not even cover, emerging tech like Data Science, AI, Robotics, The Ethics of these Technologies, Tech in Agricultute or Space Manufacturing etc... truly cutting fields of Emerging Tech.

I​t can be fun, but isn't a particularly useful course.

创建者 Lawrence K

Jul 31, 2020

This course is not what I expected. Also, I was disappointed that, despite Communication being listed as one of the 4 C's, there were several errors in the grammar of the text in the Introduction reading. It seems like a word processor should have caught those, or someone at Coursera who read it would have made that correction by now. It makes it difficult for me to believe that I will learn much from this course. I will drop this course.