Chevron Left
返回到 Leadership and Emotional Intelligence

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Leadership and Emotional Intelligence 的评价和反馈

4.7
350 个评分
104 条评论

课程概述

The digital age is dramatically reshaping the rules for organizational success. The new context demands renewal of your capabilities and development of different mindsets. In this course, you’ll learn the different components of emotional intelligence at work. For example, you’ll learn how you can work effectively in teams, build cooperative relationships with your key stakeholders, exercise effective influence, handle difficult conversations, and create energy and enthusiasm to foster meaningful change. Our modules will begin with powerful stories that are illustrative of typical challenges faced by front-line leaders. We’ll analyze the case illustration using the ideas from emotional intelligence theory, and highlight the key lessons that you should take away in terms of mindsets and skills that you should master to distinguish yourself as a leader....

热门审阅

SK

Sep 14, 2019

Very insightful training for a mid senior level employee who is aspiring to be a leader in future. Also emotional intelligence helps to manage day to day operations. Many thanks to the trainer

CE

Jul 29, 2018

Was a really great course to understand the mechanics of effective leadership through emotional challenges. I can apply everything I learned here to both my career and personal life. Awesome!

筛选依据:

1 - Leadership and Emotional Intelligence 的 25 个评论(共 104 个)

创建者 Siphiwe G B

Nov 26, 2017

A Course to prepare an individual to become a Leader of the Future......I didn't know the skills required to become a leader. Now I'm in a problem to do the right thing, the correct way.

创建者 Sudershan K

Jul 28, 2019

it a wonderful course to undrstand change management.

创建者 Aditya R

Aug 03, 2019

Too much jargon in my opinion. The video medium has not been utilised properly. I learned much more during my HR course in MBA, where we used games, role plays, instances from films/books, and examples outside the corporate world to drive home the point. This course reminded me of the conventional method of teaching where you strictly stick to frameworks and bullet points, and try to learn them by heart. What actually helped were the interviews, esp the one on negotiation. Also, I did sleep off at places because the lecture got so boring ( i thought that was restricted to college days)

创建者 SHIVAM M

Jul 08, 2018

One of the finest course i have taken on Coursera. Simple, crisp,to the point with valuable real life case studies in almost all the videos along with various theory models. Topic seen from various angles help in understanding holistically. Every week we get to see interview with business leaders managing big responsibilities. This course is highly recommended for people in leadership role and people who aspire to be in one day. Thank you ISB for the great learning.

创建者 Karthik S

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent course with actionable insights . the course radiates with the middle , senior level leaderships needs on areas of relationship builder , change agent and develop listening (Active) skills.

The talk by Prabir Jha was excellent , examples & ILLUSTRATIONS by Prof Ram was stupendous. I really liked and started to implement some of the key concepts into my everyday living and also asked couple of my Friends to take this up.

Thanks

Karthik

创建者 M R K

Mar 31, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience going through this course. I always wanted to pursue a course by a very reputed institution such as ISB and I was given an opportunity to take up this course by Coursera. This course has given me an insight into the basic structure a leader should be all about when climbing the steps of the profession. Glad to be part of this course and will surely forward to do more such courses.

创建者 AKOWUAH D O

Jul 27, 2018

I used to tell myself I will always get what i want by hook or crook, but i did not know what type of strategy or technique i was using and i did not care about the other party's feelings afterwards. But now ive learnt that for the sake of the future, i need to ensure that, in pushing through my agenda, i must make sure the other party buy into to it willing and this i can do by confidently putting across

创建者 A N A

Apr 07, 2020

I wish I had discovered this course much earlier, had a great exposure on how leadership and emotional intelligence plays an important role in being an effective front-line leader or manager. Loved the interaction sessions with the heads of their respective organisations, the discussion forums, and the video modules by Professor S. Ramnarayana. Thank You.

创建者 dario d n

Feb 13, 2018

This course is really well done. An overview of the main techniques of emotional inteligence applied to management. In a context where you are asking for great performances and you are always on the run, you are provided with really important tips and techniques to improve yourself and to improve the work environment, making it more productive and jovial.

创建者 Rubén G M

Mar 27, 2020

Good course. Ideas are transmitted with clearity, in a very didactic way with enough examples.

I would say it is a mandatory introduction to each who is helding or willig to held leadership positions in his/her organization.

I will recommend this course people interested in this area, even as a reference in my work team.

Thank you ISB for this material!

创建者 Astrid G

Aug 20, 2019

Great course. It gives a really strong basis of the leadership aspects and frameworks. I particularly liked the concrete examples given and the interviews to speakers. It was great to be able to relate to work and every day life experiences. I have learnt things that I am already starting to apply everyday.

创建者 Ruba A W

Sep 02, 2019

It took me a while to get into this course mentally, but when i did i found it to be very educational, practical & inspiring. thank you prof.

Suggestion: please lower the volume of the start/end theme music, or increase the volume of the lectures.

创建者 Navjyot S

Mar 28, 2020

This Course is most requirement for most of the Managers working in Manufacturing Industries atleast in India, this course has changed by View completely on what exactly A Leader & Leadership means! Thanks Coursera for this Enlightening Course.

创建者 OE

Jan 21, 2018

I was enjoying the course, everything is to the point and still not overloaded. Easy to digest and Very practical. Thanks to the course creators and of course to the Professor who is a good presenter making passing the course a pleasure

创建者 Ajay M

Jun 21, 2019

It is one of the most impactful courses that I have done online. I liked the construct of the program and the flow. Very useful and a must for the frontline managers going through their leadership passage.

创建者 Sridhar K

Sep 14, 2019

Very insightful training for a mid senior level employee who is aspiring to be a leader in future. Also emotional intelligence helps to manage day to day operations. Many thanks to the trainer

创建者 Christina E

Jul 29, 2018

Was a really great course to understand the mechanics of effective leadership through emotional challenges. I can apply everything I learned here to both my career and personal life. Awesome!

创建者 Parthasarathy N

Mar 15, 2020

simple, beautiful, articulate, lots of pictures to drive the point, tables bring a lot of organizing and clarity, needs time for a student to fully appreciate the course content.

创建者 SaiPrudhvi I

Nov 18, 2019

Very good course for a new leader to grow forward in organisational ladder and to achieve success. Clearly explains why failure happens and what are the reasons to avoid it.

创建者 Puranjay M

Jul 30, 2017

One of the best courses I have undertaken on Coursera, I think it one of essential courses any new employee in an organization should undergo to be effective in their job.

创建者 Mayank s

Nov 15, 2019

Very concise and great course for development of leadership in young professionals and students. Helps understand the greater soft skills needed to be successful in life.

创建者 Ganapathi K

Apr 22, 2019

It has given many insights on how to deal and made me realize the mistakes which i used to do in day to day life.

Thank you sir providing such a wonderful training content

创建者 Sachin N

Dec 23, 2019

Probably one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. The Presenter was fantastic and I believe I have learned quite a bit that will enhance my career . Thank you!

创建者 Pranab K

Mar 28, 2019

Excellent Course. Extremely relevant, very insightful and comprehensive. Covers a lot of stuff on change management as well. Really learnt a lot through this.

创建者 Uzma G

Sep 23, 2019

It help me a lot to enhance my leadership skills and emotional intelligence .Coursera is a great plat farm for every learner. Trainer is also mind blowing.