Chevron Left
返回到 Leadership and Emotional Intelligence

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Leadership and Emotional Intelligence 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,755 个评分
1,047 条评论

课程概述

The digital age is dramatically reshaping the rules for organizational success. The new context demands renewal of your capabilities and development of different mindsets. In this course, you’ll learn the different components of emotional intelligence at work. For example, you’ll learn how you can work effectively in teams, build cooperative relationships with your key stakeholders, exercise effective influence, handle difficult conversations, and create energy and enthusiasm to foster meaningful change. Our modules will begin with powerful stories that are illustrative of typical challenges faced by front-line leaders. We’ll analyze the case illustration using the ideas from emotional intelligence theory, and highlight the key lessons that you should take away in terms of mindsets and skills that you should master to distinguish yourself as a leader....

热门审阅

MA
Jun 11, 2020

Thank you sir...\n\nIam a MBA tourism student. Through this course and learnings, I gets some new tips on how to lead our colleagues in a organization, I think this course will help me in my future...

HA
Jul 25, 2020

Thanks to Coursera, IBM and Mannaniya college of arts and science for giving me this great opportunity. This course will be more helpful and confidence for my career development\n\nThank you so much

筛选依据:

51 - Leadership and Emotional Intelligence 的 75 个评论(共 1,041 个)

创建者 Jigme C

Jul 22, 2020

Let me first thank our course instructor Professor Ramnarayan for the beautifully structured course. It was a very enriching experience for me both professionally and at my personal level too. The course helped me identify the short comings / weaknesses in myself which I feel I can overcome through honing of the required skills and mindsets introduced in this course. I would also like to convey my heartfelt gratitude to the ISB and the Ministry in my country, MoLHR, who enabled this platform for learning. I would sincerely put into practice whatever I have learnt through this course and try to be a better individual and a leader. Thank you once again to everyone who are part of this course. I highly recommend this course to everyone. I have in fact already suggested some of my colleagues in the organization to participate in this course.

创建者 Dr. A J M R

May 2, 2020

I was very fortunate to have attended this course and that too by Prof Ramnarayan Sir from ISB. his style of discourse was smooth, self-assuring and made it simple and easy to comprehend with practical examples to illustrate the points mentioned/covered. In today's competitive environment, with equal accessibility, affordability & availability of all other resources and only human resources being able to provide the cutting edge, understanding yourself and others (in terms of emotions)assumes added importance. Hence attending this course of Leadership&Emotional Intelligence was timely and will help me to perform effectively in leadership positions.

创建者 María V

Nov 23, 2020

As in any other business aspects, to know exactly what sucessful leadership and management means is very hard to understand by oneself. In this course, I have been given unknown but powerful concepts, advices and keys to follow and acquire new social and managemental skills and mindsets that would help anyone who's not only interested in developing a leadership skill and minset, but also to anyone who's involved in the work environment. The very important connection of Emotional Intelligence and Leadership has enhanced my perception of what a leader should truly be, and what this role means for an entire organization.

创建者 Sumit S

Apr 26, 2020

When I have come across this course I can now able to understand how to behave in different critical situations like a leader should behave how to emotionally connect with each of our team member how to improve organisations ability improve its success rate and I also understand how self awareness is very important leadership quality and know that front line leader should have qualities like confidence energetic and enthusiastic he should have growth mind set as well as people-centered mind set

创建者 Nino L D

Oct 20, 2020

Great course!

It contains a lot of information on how to be an effective leader. It emphasizes the importance of using “soft skills” in leadership and management.

As a point for improvement, consider clarifying that there is no such thing as left-brained and right-brained individual. As you already know, this notion is more a figure of speech than an anatomically accurate description. Feel free to validate: https://www.apa.org/monitor/2013/11/right-brained

Thank you ISB and Dr. Ram!

创建者 Claudia D A

Oct 25, 2020

It was very interesting, I learned a lot. The concepts, ideas and suggestions on how to be an effective leader can be applied in different fields. I really enjoyed it. It was hard sometimes to manage time to watch all the videos and do the activities, but it was worth the effort.

The course provided plenty of ideas on how to deal with different conflicts and situations at work and it gave room to reflecting how one is doing the job and facing the challenges

创建者 Ali A S

Oct 17, 2020

This is excellent and well prepared and presented, thanks you all our prof who leading and teaching me this important topics, really i have gained much and much knowledge from this site, i would like also to thanks any one who make me happy and to achieved my goal, i say again thank you very much, finally would like to thanks universities and their management who made this successful online courses possible.

My name Ali Shaqalle

创建者 Neerupa C

May 15, 2020

For leaders, having emotional intelligence is essential for success. After all, who is more likely to succeed – a leader who shouts at his team when he's under stress, or a leader who stays in control, and calmly assesses the situation?

Sessions conducted by Professor Ramnarayan are outstanding. This course provides a deep understanding of the importance and effectiveness of emotional intelligence for leaders..

创建者 Dr K V M A

May 16, 2020

A wonderful course that takes oneself through unfathomed depths in the realm of leadership with a subtle treatment of emotional intelligence that one can make best use in professional and personal contexts. All in all awesome experience with a resource person with tons wisdom. Great to be a part of it for 4 weeks in my life. Looking forward to a similar experience in another course.....

创建者 Akshat S

Jul 19, 2020

Prof. Ram's way of teaching is great. He uses very simple terms and ideas to explain the concepts. Most items fall under "Oh, I know this. This is common sense". However, these are seldom put to real world use. With great examples and real interviews with experienced leaders throughout the course, it is easy to relate to ideas and approaches anyone can follow (frontline leader or not).

创建者 Priyanka T

Sep 21, 2020

This topic is very interesting and helpful for me... Now a days it is very important for a leader that if he wants to achieve his Target or build harmonious relationship with the superior or subordinates , he must be very much aquaint with the person working with him... This topic help us to deal with different theories and model which are very helpful for new or existing leaders..

创建者 Kolli S R

Jul 16, 2020

Firstly I would like to thank my college management and the Coursera platform for providing me with a course free of cost. This gave insights on how to tackle tricky situations and also the skills a good leader must possess to be more effective also I got to know-how emotional balance is essential and the role it plays in managerial decisions. Importance of listening etc..,

创建者 Rufino E M

Oct 12, 2020

I am very glad that I have participated this course... the lessons were very important inputs/guides for the improvement of my leadership competencies... the most significant learning that I have is that - leaders must bear in mind that every individual in the organization is an asset and therefore must be involved in all of the organization's activities and/or processes.

创建者 Rishita M

Jun 7, 2020

i'm glad that i got an opportunity to learn from such highly professional institute situated in my own home country, with the help of this course now i am having knowledge about the essence of leadership and qualities which i need to evolve in order to achieve success in corporate field. Also i'm thankful to Coursera for providing me this wonderful opportunity.

创建者 madhumitha m

Jul 26, 2020

This course is really well done. An overview of the main techniques of emotional inteligence applied to management. In a context where you are asking for great performances and you are always on the run, you are provided with really important tips and techniques to improve yourself and to improve the work environment, making it more productive and jovial.

创建者 Agnes C C

Oct 17, 2020

This course is very relevant and useful to me being a manager of sets of people. I have learned a lot by taking this course. I have realized the things that I should do and not do as a leader. My learnings will help me a better leader and understand my direct reports. This will also help me in my relationship with my superior and co workers.

创建者 Dr M A S

Aug 17, 2020

I am a teacher teaching an MBA course at a public University in India. I worked in senior-level under the Government of India for more than two decades. This course helped me to understand the nuances of various aspects of leadership, emotional intelligence. I am particularly impressed about the last week of the course on change management.

创建者 SIVAPRAGASAM P

May 24, 2020

It is a very good course for leaders and aspirants. While the course may seem simple on the surface, seminars, perspectives and assessments are structured so comprehensively to help individuals understand one's proclivities, preferences and positions thereby enabling us to become enabling, engaging and experience leaders for others to follow.

创建者 Mridul P

May 29, 2020

This course is a combination of real-life situations and concepts. This course taught me when you have to make a decision you should think more with EQ skills. The understanding becomes easier when practical cases come in front of you, the examples, case studies used in the course were very good to explain the implementation of the concepts.

创建者 DAIMSR N

Aug 17, 2020

Thank you so much for this course korma I learnt many things about leadership and emotional intelligence , I learnt decision making skills I also learnt change leadership and conflict management and influential intelligence and difficult conversations this course was really helpful to me thank you so much for such a mesmerizing adventure.

创建者 Ned R

Sep 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Having led a large training organization (FAA Air Traffic Training Academy) for many years I can really appreciate the design and execution of this online course. It was superb! The content was thorough and well presented and the instructor was great. Congratulations on a job well done.

Dr. Ned S. Reese

创建者 Subodh K

Jun 28, 2020

Fantastic course for frontline Leaders. It take us through all basis needs for frontline managers and developing skills and competencies for making effective leader. Content of course and way it was presented by Prof Ram is amazing . Happy to complete and satisfied and recommended 5 of my colleagues with a must go program for them.

创建者 Shravani G

Sep 30, 2020

This course is really helpful for those who are looking for a growth. I am so delighted to take up this course and I now have a broader perspective on this. I thank Prof.Ram for his excellent way of teaching through many case studies and I also thank coursera along with the team members those who worked behind the scenes.

-Thank you

创建者 Manuela L

Sep 16, 2020

Excelente curso. Explican los contenidos de manera sencilla y esquemática, fácil de digerir. Ofrecen estrategias prácticas para mejorar tus capacidades como líder y ser más efectivo al tomar en cuenta los aspectos emocionales y sociales que cobran mucha importancia al momento de liderar procesos en donde hay personas involucradas.

创建者 Yuva P J

Jun 23, 2020

Thank for providing this opportunities to us. In this course I have learned How to develop for myself and create our own ability to achieve our belief. Thank you sir for your polite and clear way of teaching. Thank You Indian School of Business for providing this platform. We engaged learning new and new things. Thank you so much.