Chevron Left
返回到 Leadership and Emotional Intelligence

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Leadership and Emotional Intelligence 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,079 个评分
850 条评论

课程概述

The digital age is dramatically reshaping the rules for organizational success. The new context demands renewal of your capabilities and development of different mindsets. In this course, you’ll learn the different components of emotional intelligence at work. For example, you’ll learn how you can work effectively in teams, build cooperative relationships with your key stakeholders, exercise effective influence, handle difficult conversations, and create energy and enthusiasm to foster meaningful change. Our modules will begin with powerful stories that are illustrative of typical challenges faced by front-line leaders. We’ll analyze the case illustration using the ideas from emotional intelligence theory, and highlight the key lessons that you should take away in terms of mindsets and skills that you should master to distinguish yourself as a leader....

热门审阅

MA

Jun 12, 2020

Thank you sir...\n\nIam a MBA tourism student. Through this course and learnings, I gets some new tips on how to lead our colleagues in a organization, I think this course will help me in my future...

KK

Jun 28, 2020

The lectures were really simple and easy to follow. The interviews also taught me how the reality is out there in market. I'm really thankful for Indian School of Business for conducting the course.

筛选依据:

51 - Leadership and Emotional Intelligence 的 75 个评论(共 849 个)

创建者 Dr. A J M R

May 02, 2020

I was very fortunate to have attended this course and that too by Prof Ramnarayan Sir from ISB. his style of discourse was smooth, self-assuring and made it simple and easy to comprehend with practical examples to illustrate the points mentioned/covered. In today's competitive environment, with equal accessibility, affordability & availability of all other resources and only human resources being able to provide the cutting edge, understanding yourself and others (in terms of emotions)assumes added importance. Hence attending this course of Leadership&Emotional Intelligence was timely and will help me to perform effectively in leadership positions.

创建者 Sumit S

Apr 26, 2020

When I have come across this course I can now able to understand how to behave in different critical situations like a leader should behave how to emotionally connect with each of our team member how to improve organisations ability improve its success rate and I also understand how self awareness is very important leadership quality and know that front line leader should have qualities like confidence energetic and enthusiastic he should have growth mind set as well as people-centered mind set

创建者 Neerupa C

May 15, 2020

For leaders, having emotional intelligence is essential for success. After all, who is more likely to succeed – a leader who shouts at his team when he's under stress, or a leader who stays in control, and calmly assesses the situation?

Sessions conducted by Professor Ramnarayan are outstanding. This course provides a deep understanding of the importance and effectiveness of emotional intelligence for leaders..

创建者 Dr K V M A

May 16, 2020

A wonderful course that takes oneself through unfathomed depths in the realm of leadership with a subtle treatment of emotional intelligence that one can make best use in professional and personal contexts. All in all awesome experience with a resource person with tons wisdom. Great to be a part of it for 4 weeks in my life. Looking forward to a similar experience in another course.....

创建者 Akshat S

Jul 19, 2020

Prof. Ram's way of teaching is great. He uses very simple terms and ideas to explain the concepts. Most items fall under "Oh, I know this. This is common sense". However, these are seldom put to real world use. With great examples and real interviews with experienced leaders throughout the course, it is easy to relate to ideas and approaches anyone can follow (frontline leader or not).

创建者 Priyanka T

Sep 21, 2020

This topic is very interesting and helpful for me... Now a days it is very important for a leader that if he wants to achieve his Target or build harmonious relationship with the superior or subordinates , he must be very much aquaint with the person working with him... This topic help us to deal with different theories and model which are very helpful for new or existing leaders..

创建者 Kolli S R

Jul 16, 2020

Firstly I would like to thank my college management and the Coursera platform for providing me with a course free of cost. This gave insights on how to tackle tricky situations and also the skills a good leader must possess to be more effective also I got to know-how emotional balance is essential and the role it plays in managerial decisions. Importance of listening etc..,

创建者 Rishita M

Jun 07, 2020

i'm glad that i got an opportunity to learn from such highly professional institute situated in my own home country, with the help of this course now i am having knowledge about the essence of leadership and qualities which i need to evolve in order to achieve success in corporate field. Also i'm thankful to Coursera for providing me this wonderful opportunity.

创建者 madhumitha m

Jul 26, 2020

This course is really well done. An overview of the main techniques of emotional inteligence applied to management. In a context where you are asking for great performances and you are always on the run, you are provided with really important tips and techniques to improve yourself and to improve the work environment, making it more productive and jovial.

创建者 Dr M A S

Aug 17, 2020

I am a teacher teaching an MBA course at a public University in India. I worked in senior-level under the Government of India for more than two decades. This course helped me to understand the nuances of various aspects of leadership, emotional intelligence. I am particularly impressed about the last week of the course on change management.

创建者 SIVAPRAGASAM P

May 24, 2020

It is a very good course for leaders and aspirants. While the course may seem simple on the surface, seminars, perspectives and assessments are structured so comprehensively to help individuals understand one's proclivities, preferences and positions thereby enabling us to become enabling, engaging and experience leaders for others to follow.

创建者 Mridul P

May 29, 2020

This course is a combination of real-life situations and concepts. This course taught me when you have to make a decision you should think more with EQ skills. The understanding becomes easier when practical cases come in front of you, the examples, case studies used in the course were very good to explain the implementation of the concepts.

创建者 DAIMSR N

Aug 18, 2020

Thank you so much for this course korma I learnt many things about leadership and emotional intelligence , I learnt decision making skills I also learnt change leadership and conflict management and influential intelligence and difficult conversations this course was really helpful to me thank you so much for such a mesmerizing adventure.

创建者 Ned R

Sep 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Having led a large training organization (FAA Air Traffic Training Academy) for many years I can really appreciate the design and execution of this online course. It was superb! The content was thorough and well presented and the instructor was great. Congratulations on a job well done.

Dr. Ned S. Reese

创建者 Subodh K

Jun 28, 2020

Fantastic course for frontline Leaders. It take us through all basis needs for frontline managers and developing skills and competencies for making effective leader. Content of course and way it was presented by Prof Ram is amazing . Happy to complete and satisfied and recommended 5 of my colleagues with a must go program for them.

创建者 Manuela L

Sep 16, 2020

Excelente curso. Explican los contenidos de manera sencilla y esquemática, fácil de digerir. Ofrecen estrategias prácticas para mejorar tus capacidades como líder y ser más efectivo al tomar en cuenta los aspectos emocionales y sociales que cobran mucha importancia al momento de liderar procesos en donde hay personas involucradas.

创建者 Yuva P J

Jun 23, 2020

Thank for providing this opportunities to us. In this course I have learned How to develop for myself and create our own ability to achieve our belief. Thank you sir for your polite and clear way of teaching. Thank You Indian School of Business for providing this platform. We engaged learning new and new things. Thank you so much.

创建者 Muthu K M

Jul 23, 2020

Honestly I was skeptical of an online course on these key skills to begin with. However the way the program was structured and delivered I am 100% satisfied because I learnt quite a few skills in a simple interactive and clear manner. I recommend this for everyone interested in Leadership. Thank you Prof.Ram and ISB and Coursera.

创建者 Ms. A P

Jul 16, 2020

The way what we thought of leadership is so different than what it actually takes to become a leader. I absolutely love the course & also how to accept and handle change as a leader, all of these are highlighted in a very detailed manner. Overall I learnt many things about leadership and would implement them in my life.

创建者 Marvin A B S

Sep 06, 2020

Un curso muy interesante, y de muy alta calidad. Realmente aprendí mucho en estas cuatro semanas. Una frase que me encantó fue: Existen muchos cursos de oratoria, sin embargo, no existen cursos de cómo saber escuchar. Considero que aprender a escuchar es uno de los factores importantes dentro del liderazgo.

创建者 Bharat G

Jul 26, 2020

Thank your Professor Ram and ISB. This was an insightful course and the guest speakers were also very good. Personally for me the pace of delivery of Prof. Ram was a bit slow but I guess that may not be so for many others. Overall lot of good relevant content, delivered in a concise and thoughtful manner.

创建者 Aman R

Jun 04, 2020

The course is nicely organized. With the help of examples, it very clearly shows the problems in organizations and the ways to deal with it. It points what was wrong and what was right, looks at things minutely, and aims to come at a collective resolution no matter what. Which is how leadership should be,

创建者 Shivani M

Jun 19, 2020

Leadership and Emotional Intelligence course is very good and effective course, very well organized and informative lecture were taken by speaker. Really glad to join this course . The speaker respected sir Ramnarayan Subramaniam has explained in very easy and simple ways. Very nice course. Thank you .

创建者 Atul P

May 03, 2020

Must have course not only for those who aspire to be leaders but also for other Industry professionals.

The course is articulated in an engaging manner with concrete concepts backed up by illustrative case examples followed by Interview debriefs of accomplished leaders.

My sincere thanks and Kudos to ISB!

创建者 Neha N S

May 23, 2020

Moreover, it is now widely accepted that leadership is an emotion-laden process, and a leader who can manage his/her own emotions and have empathy for others will be more effective in the workplace. Moreover, we do not really need to repeat why leadership could be enhanced by emotional intelligence.