Chevron Left
返回到 EMT Foundations

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 EMT Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.9
85 个评分
24 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will get a thorough introduction to the emergency medical services system, and learn the foundation components to how it works as a whole. You will also learn the nuts and bolts of becoming a healthcare provider, and gain some basic knowledge about the human body. By the end of the course, you will be able to 1) understand the history and components of the EMS system, 2) speak the language of medicine with basic medical terminology, as well as have an understanding of basic human anatomy, 3) understand the different types of communications and how they are specific to EMS, 4) take vital signs and master the normal from the abnormal, and 5) master personal and scene safety, and begin the process of patient assessment....

热门审阅

MM

Aug 05, 2019

Es un curso que complementa conocimientos de gran utilidad para los profesionales de la salud que estamos en primer nivel de atención.

CB

Mar 04, 2019

In no way do I find learning more addictive than this. I intend to complete all 6 course available here. While not you!!!

筛选依据:

1 - EMT Foundations 的 25 个评论(共 25 个)

创建者 Elliot R R

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent approach to teaching a complex, hands on subject. Video lectures are concise, targeted and well executed. The presenters are excellent. Teaching "aids" such as videos are also well done and the blend of external resources is excellent. Really no complaints and lots of praise for this excellent course.

创建者 MOHAMMED S R

Jan 24, 2019

M

创建者 Tweet G

Feb 16, 2019

I found t extremely user friendly the video cips of 4 - 8 minutes are just the right length.

Though I must qualify this statement by stating that for me this is a refresher of knowledge learnt as a first responder with St John Ambulance

创建者 Josue D S C

Feb 17, 2019

great

创建者 Tonya v d W

Feb 24, 2019

Not only is this course extremely informative and practical, it's well done from a production standpoint. The presenters are easy to understand, clearly knowledgable and also personable. I appreciate their manner and clarity. I also gained significant knowledge from the required reading, and additional perspective from the additional videos. I highly recommend this specialization.

创建者 martin j l

Feb 24, 2019

It covers all the basic topics of the EMT course

创建者 Nicole W

Feb 25, 2019

Thank you for creating a well structured, organized and informative course!

创建者 Luis L

Feb 26, 2019

GREAT

创建者 Che V B

Mar 04, 2019

In no way do I find learning more addictive than this. I intend to complete all 6 course available here. While not you!!!

创建者 Benedicta R

Mar 15, 2019

This a great course, it explains the skills in large details and the legal knowledge was highly pointed out.

创建者 Glenn D P

Mar 21, 2019

Very informative and professional

创建者 Amy B

Apr 18, 2019

Awesome class! Was presented in clear and concise way.

创建者 David T

Jun 08, 2019

Outstanding Course, and fantastic introduction into Emergency Medical Technician and Emergency Medicine.

创建者 Luz J L H

Jun 10, 2019

This course really provides the complete knoledge for the EMT student who wants to learn the foundations in this field of the health sciences.

I'm from México and I'm aware that the organisms that regulate guidelines, protocols and updates come from USA so I feel that this is an amazing oportunity to learn and to be updated.

I enjoyed the media content because it was consise and very dinamic.

创建者 David O

Jun 11, 2019

Very enlightening

创建者 Nsikak-Abasi D

Jun 21, 2019

An amazing Course. It complements my medical education

创建者 Kathryn C

Jul 08, 2019

awesome course, flexible, and easy to understand

创建者 jacqui A

Jul 18, 2019

great start to the course really enjoyed it

创建者 Mariana F M

Aug 05, 2019

Es un curso que complementa conocimientos de gran utilidad para los profesionales de la salud que estamos en primer nivel de atención.

创建者 Eliseo M

Aug 13, 2019

so far so good. just need to figure out how to get from EMT to AEMT so I can practice in my state.

创建者 Rodiel K B I

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent information!

创建者 Ibiyosi F A

Sep 04, 2019

I enjoyed everyone of the videos, so much to learn.

创建者 RITESH G

Sep 16, 2019

The basics of EMT/Paramedic training is here in this course.

创建者 Karishma K

Aug 07, 2019

This is a very short and easy to understand course that sets the pace for the rest of the specialisation. For anyone who has gone through medical school, this will mostly be common knowledge and will be an easy certificate to achieve.

创建者 Luna M

Sep 13, 2019

A good informative course whichcovers the most basic topics but unfortunately lacks of information on handling an unconsious patient case such as artificial respiration and heart massages including implementing the difribullator while needed, is there a continuance? Very gratefull for the financial support, though.