Chevron Left
返回到 Energy: The Enterprise

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Energy: The Enterprise 的评价和反馈

4.7
950 个评分
173 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a broad view of the evolving nature of energy and the influence of cost, availability, sustainability, technical advancements, lifestyle, and concern over the environment. Learners get a peek into our energy history, recent technical and societal advancements in clean energy, and some of the more important adjustments we have seen and will continue to see. It includes a discussion of how our energy infrastructure adapts to the changing landscape while managing costs, often deploying a new workforce while providing highly reliable grid power necessary for a robust and competitive economy. Material covers current and future workforce opportunities. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the fourth course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

KH
Aug 13, 2020

This one is a really great one. I've got a lot of insights and initiative for my interest and further journey with Renewable sectors. Conversationalists are really a great kick to follow through.

SW
Aug 12, 2020

Well organized course with really good examples of energy industry. It also added conversations with an expert in energy industry. It was really helpful to get a clear idea about the Industry.

筛选依据:

26 - Energy: The Enterprise 的 50 个评论(共 173 个)

创建者 Andres F C T

Jan 17, 2021

Is an amazing course, it's easy to understand and give us basic notions about the energy sector and its future.

创建者 Saurabh B K

Jun 10, 2020

The knowledge that i was acquired from this is very useful to switch towards the renewable energy sources.

创建者 MAYARA T C D S

Oct 14, 2020

I really liked the course, it made me think about some aspects of energy production for the first time.

创建者 Ritul G

Jun 8, 2020

The course was very helpful to enhance my knowledge in energy field and I learn a lot from that course.

创建者 Chivukula P K

May 26, 2020

This course gives a clear overview on the importance of energy in present day. i lke this course.

创建者 Sathyanathan P

Apr 24, 2020

Energy Source, Utility solutions, Adaptations increase more confidence for electrical students

创建者 Md T H

Dec 31, 2018

A must course for the modern smart future for the electricity nd power industry and consumers

创建者 Manish F

Jun 16, 2020

I got vety good material and basic about the energy thank u for providing such kind of course

创建者 RITESH S

May 5, 2020

THE COURSE WAS REALLY GOOD AND GAVE ENOUGH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF ENERGY

创建者 Gabriel A G G

May 6, 2020

its a good Course because it focus on the current status of energy with some examples.

创建者 Mainak B

Jul 12, 2020

The entire specialization is useful for one who is interested for a career in energy.

创建者 Sithum S

Sep 24, 2020

I was able to gain a good knowledge of the energy enterprise and utility industry

创建者 poorna c r

Jul 8, 2020

The energy enterprise course introduces a new platform with real time approaches.

创建者 Christian P S V

Sep 18, 2020

Really entertaining and lot of information, good for a refresher of knowledge.

创建者 Allah W

Jul 2, 2020

Thank you coursera team for providing me opportunity to learn in COVID 19 days

创建者 Dr. M M

Aug 5, 2020

Good course to gain the knowledge regarding the various aspects of energy

创建者 Kathirvel C

Apr 2, 2020

This course was very helpful to learn the important parameters for energy

创建者 Prem K S

May 18, 2020

It is really very informative but focuses on only one country details...

创建者 Fajri R

Aug 14, 2019

Best course from Energy Production, Distribution & Safety Specialization

创建者 Harshil G

Jul 8, 2020

can be more good and to the context of the requirement of this course

创建者 Akshay P G

Apr 30, 2020

Nice course i learnt new things from coursera Energy the Enterprises.

创建者 Rishabh S

May 2, 2020

The Business insight of Energy Industry is the theme of this course.

创建者 Cynthia R F A

Nov 7, 2020

Me pareció muy completo el programa especializado, lo recomiendo!

创建者 Mehmet C K

Oct 16, 2020

thank you quaility information you tought a lot of things to me !

创建者 Deleted A

May 15, 2020

Very excellent course ,the explainsation language is very simple