Chevron Left
返回到 Energy: The Enterprise

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Energy: The Enterprise 的评价和反馈

4.7
951 个评分
173 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a broad view of the evolving nature of energy and the influence of cost, availability, sustainability, technical advancements, lifestyle, and concern over the environment. Learners get a peek into our energy history, recent technical and societal advancements in clean energy, and some of the more important adjustments we have seen and will continue to see. It includes a discussion of how our energy infrastructure adapts to the changing landscape while managing costs, often deploying a new workforce while providing highly reliable grid power necessary for a robust and competitive economy. Material covers current and future workforce opportunities. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the fourth course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

KH
Aug 13, 2020

This one is a really great one. I've got a lot of insights and initiative for my interest and further journey with Renewable sectors. Conversationalists are really a great kick to follow through.

SW
Aug 12, 2020

Well organized course with really good examples of energy industry. It also added conversations with an expert in energy industry. It was really helpful to get a clear idea about the Industry.

筛选依据:

126 - Energy: The Enterprise 的 150 个评论(共 173 个)

创建者 ANBAZHAGAN R

Oct 8, 2020

good

创建者 Shakif B M

Aug 2, 2020

easy

创建者 Avishkar T K

Jul 17, 2020

Good

创建者 AMADOU A J

Jul 9, 2020

good

创建者 Vimonisha.a

Jun 30, 2020

good

创建者 AMJITH S

Jun 19, 2020

Good

创建者 Sri P M

Jun 15, 2020

Good

创建者 Vajinepalli s s

Jun 14, 2020

nice

创建者 AJIT K

Jun 11, 2020

good

创建者 V R K

May 27, 2020

good

创建者 SIVAGURU M S

May 25, 2020

Good

创建者 CHINTAKAYALA M

May 13, 2020

NICE

创建者 DR. M E

Apr 25, 2020

good

创建者 MOHAMED S G A

Dec 10, 2019

Good

创建者 Samuel A M

Oct 6, 2020

Ok

创建者 ANAND

May 25, 2020

no

创建者 R. G

May 16, 2020

n

创建者 Azraf N B

Jun 24, 2020

The whole specialization made a very good approach to raise thoughts about the futuristic utility industry. The information and course contents must be developed by focusing the international perspectives. Besides, I found the assessment procedure a bit weak which could be developed with the inclusion of peer-review assessments.Otherwise, the main focus of the course, modernization of the utility industry prioritizing safety, and market-oriented and customer-centered approach were quite commendable.Overall, I enjoyed the course.

创建者 Jas D

Jun 16, 2020

I wish we couldn't take tests multiple times. Overall pretty good course. Learned some new things about the landscape. There's some reviews about basic concepts and some reading might be slightly outdated but I would recommend. I really enjoyed the final project at the end to build a plan around your personal objective. The breakdown was helpful!

创建者 Mohammad A

Sep 30, 2020

I enjoyed the course but I think the content can be presented in a quicker manner as some conversations seem to be drawn out and don't get to the point fast enough. The final assignment didn't represent the core of this course and seemed more like a project management assignment out of no where.

创建者 SAQR T

Apr 28, 2019

I realized that the enterprise part is hard because it needs a project planning and rigorous thinking to hit the hammer on the nail with no mistake. Principles and methodologies are there still solid and determined intention is necessary to this milestone idea based project.

创建者 MADHUSUDHAN H K E

Jun 1, 2020

THE FIRST THREE WEEKS OF COURSE WAS DELIGHTFULL AND THE 4TH WEEK LAST CONCEPT WAS QUITE HECTIC INITIALLY I WAS NOT HAVING ANY IDEA FINALLY I GOT TO KNOW SOMETHING AND I COMPLETED.

创建者 Meenakshi B

May 23, 2020

Very useful course. It is needed for everyone in the engineering field. Professor explained the concepts well. The conversations are very good. Gained knowledge about energy.

创建者 Ehsaneddin A

Jul 6, 2020

Fluent speaking lecturer,

Practical interviews with an expert in the field,

Nicely paced,

Valuable information,

Futuristic approach.

创建者 KARTHIK R N

May 21, 2020

Nice course foe learning and knowing about management's perspective on renewable energy resources.