Chevron Left
返回到 Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

学生对 西北大学 提供的 Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences 的评价和反馈

4.5
364 个评分
83 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

热门审阅

SH

Sep 15, 2018

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

AS

Dec 18, 2018

I juts loved this course, it really helped me in understanding about content strategy and assessing the needs of the audience. I am really looking forward to learn next four courses too soon.

筛选依据:

1 - Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences 的 25 个评论(共 81 个)

创建者 Thomas F T

Jan 30, 2019

There is good focus on experience, brand, and importance of getting to know the audience, which is important. However, it loses stars for me on the dated-ness of some of the data referred to. In this discipline (content strategy, content marketing) I get fundamental principles don't change at the pace that technology changes, but referencing data almost nine years old is a long time. Perhaps more current data would be helpful, as well as more current text downloads students can learn from.

创建者 Denise D

Jun 12, 2016

This course fell far below my expectations and failed to rise to the level I've expected in comparisons to other courses I've taken via Coursera. A few of the issues:

-Very basic information. If you have any marketing and/or messaging experience you will most likely be bored by the course.

- For a course that focuses on engagement, very little mixed media use.

-Timing issues of informational slides (usually too short.)

-As someone who is a paid adjunct I did not value paying for the course, only to discover I'd have to review other students' work.

-As a professional I did not feel the need to be reviewed by others, or share (for free) any input. The course did allow me to just space through and then submit with no actual answer, but doing so does impact your final pass/fail.

-I signed up with the intent to take all five courses. Fortunately, I planned on paying for one at a time. After a disappointing course one, I will not be taking the additional four.

创建者 Sanaa R

Jan 03, 2019

Great course, very beneficial information, instructor is one of the best

创建者 Aneeza S

Dec 18, 2018

I juts loved this course, it really helped me in understanding about content strategy and assessing the needs of the audience. I am really looking forward to learn next four courses too soon.

创建者 Robert G S P

Jan 12, 2019

Enjoyed this course. To the point with a nice exercise. I can see the solid backgrounds of the professionals teaching this coming forward in the content of the course. Enjoyed this.

创建者 Paramjit S

Feb 23, 2019

Great ...

创建者 Chris B

Feb 25, 2019

Really excellent introduction.

创建者 Manju R

Mar 12, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Varsha H

Mar 21, 2019

The course was easy to understand and very helpful on how to engage audiences.

创建者 Jill M

Apr 10, 2019

A very good set of lessons on how to be genuinely useful to your target audience. The case study assignment was interesting and allowed plenty of creativity, which I especially liked.

创建者 Guilherme C

Dec 13, 2018

Great course, full of information that can be used immediately.

创建者 Nirleska P

Jul 15, 2018

Amazing! everything was so well explained! And the book readings were also very instructive!

创建者 Edward B

Apr 20, 2016

Good course. I especially liked the assignment.

创建者 Adina R

Jun 14, 2017

I learned a lot of useful information in this course. It helped me come up with creative new ideas that I can bring back to my current organization.

创建者 Rishi A

Nov 11, 2016

An insightful course that helps a Content professional to relate to the audience effectively, create a persona and then build a strategy to meet their needs.

创建者 Tonya K

Apr 04, 2018

Great insightful information

创建者 Andrew T

Feb 17, 2018

Specific, practical, clear and concise course.

创建者 Siddhant M

May 17, 2018

The examples really made this course amazing.

创建者 ahmad z

Sep 16, 2016

really great for practicing in biz, I am in middle of creating a slimming solution and I really love people, to help them be healthy and beautiful easy way, I use this course material in creation of my new biz.

创建者 Jerry M

Jun 06, 2016

Makes my work more professional, and I have learned much through the course.

创建者 Mohamed A R M

Sep 08, 2016

goog

创建者 Sam D

Nov 03, 2017

Well structured

Clear diction

Short statements

But a bit elementary, also need to use some real life examples for clarification and bringing it to life

创建者 Laura E S

Aug 15, 2016

The case study for this is VERY demanding -- be sure to schedule in at least 5 hours for the homework in the second week (not including the lectures).

创建者 Nga N

Jun 13, 2016

great way to success

创建者 HANNA P

May 08, 2018

This course can resonate with all levels of professionals. For those who have less experience, this course will work as a principle as to become a successful content strategist, and for experienced ones, the talks and case studies shown through the course will be highly useuful for editing/planning/effectively evaluate your current work. I have more than 10 years of experience in message development, content strategy and thought leadership, and this course brought a very fresh perspective on why I do for what I do.