Chevron Left
返回到 工程力学应用

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 工程力学应用 的评价和反馈

4.8
441 个评分
75 个审阅

课程概述

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

DK

Aug 22, 2015

hello sir! you are quite phenomenal in your teaching and we are learning a lot through this course. thank you for the support from you and coursera indeed to expand the horizons of education.

RS

Feb 15, 2016

Course was excellent. The discussion form was very effective. whenever i post a query on discussion form it was always solved by some coursera expert(whom so ever he/she was assigned).

筛选依据:

1 - 工程力学应用 的 25 个评论(共 72 个)

创建者 Umair A S

Mar 27, 2018

I am a Mechanical Engineer and like most of them engineers, I had very weak concepts of basics of Mechanical Engineering. Then I came across this series of courses from Dr. Whiteman and believe me or not, I have learned more from him than my 4 years at an engineering university. He has this amazing quality of delivering the concepts in a very easy, understandable way. I really want to thank Dr. Whiteman for designing this amazing course and Coursera for providing us the platform to learn. They are really serving the humanity and mankind.

As for Dr. Whiteman. I would say Thank you, Sir!!!!

You have my respect for the lifetime.

创建者 Carlos R L

Jun 03, 2018

I'm Carlos from Peru, I am a Civil Engineer. Your courses have helped me a lot to remember most of the topics from the University. Thank you a lot. I will take all the courses.

创建者 SANUJYA G

Oct 01, 2016

This course helps in understanding the basic concept behind the force and its reaction. This helps is visualizing and understanding the concept behind real-world structure.

创建者 Sai K P

Nov 13, 2018

it was great and challenging

创建者 Abolghassem R

Feb 26, 2019

Videos and reading material were perfect.

创建者 Ibrahim K

Aug 26, 2018

I love Mechanical Engineering but unfortunately I am studying some other Degree for my undergrad. will do masters in Mechanical from Georgia Uni USA.

I have big respect for you Teacher.

THANKS A LOT

YOURS OBEDIENT,

IBRAHIM KHALIL

创建者 VIGNESH M

Oct 01, 2018

good course with lot of mechanical knowledge and great experience to solve that related things of sums....and so on...

创建者 yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

创建者 Charan S

Jul 05, 2016

Good one!

创建者 Alejandro G P

Mar 06, 2016

I am so happy with this course since it really achieve my expectations. The examples are the best way to understand the theory

创建者 Roberto S Y

Sep 09, 2015

Very convenient and excellent review material for us engineers.

创建者 Diego H G

Oct 11, 2017

Great Course!!

创建者 Zied Y

May 30, 2017

Just amazing, whether you're a freshman or even a graduate like me.

创建者 VIJAY N

Mar 02, 2016

Even though i finished my graduate course some 6 years ago.. This class was very good enough to bring back the entire concepts back to my mind. I would even recommend this course to anyone who is currently doing their graduate in mechanical engineering.

创建者 dishant k

Aug 22, 2015

hello sir! you are quite phenomenal in your teaching and we are learning a lot through this course. thank you for the support from you and coursera indeed to expand the horizons of education.

创建者 Kiran

Dec 30, 2015

This is a fantastic course. Lots of examples used. Dr. Whiteman makes the subject very easy to understand. Excellent presentation of material.

创建者 ANDRES A G B

Mar 07, 2016

EXCELLENT

创建者 Steven J C

Apr 24, 2017

Fantastic overview of Mech-E work.

创建者 MOHD. F

Nov 29, 2016

Anther excellent course!

创建者 keivan a

Aug 08, 2015

thank you dr whiteman

创建者 Dung

Oct 26, 2016

This is an amazing course. Highly recommend for Mechanical Engineer.

创建者 Ke S

Sep 18, 2015

Great course! I am able to learn some important skills

创建者 Bucataru M I

Nov 05, 2017

Very good. Thank

创建者 Gabriel T W O

Sep 02, 2015

Just awesome!

创建者 Rishabh S

Feb 15, 2016

Course was excellent. The discussion form was very effective. whenever i post a query on discussion form it was always solved by some coursera expert(whom so ever he/she was assigned).